Automneplage privee du domaine a 5 min a pied depuis le chalet/ private beach 5 min walk from the chalet
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful chalet in a calm and family area in Saint-Adolphe d'Howard (10 min to St-Sauveur, 1 h to Montreal, less than 5 min to Morin-Heights ski station). Ski, lake, snowmobile, hicking trail, nordic cross-country skiing.

The space

Warm and cosy chalet, close to everything you will need: ski, hicking trail (snowshoes also), cross-country skiing, snowmobile, private lake during summer with an area for kids to play. Also close to St-Sauveur shopping (outlets) and restaurants.

Some wood is available for the fireplace!

3 closes bedrooms with a double bed + 1 sofa bed in the living room.

Guest access

Entier house
2 double bed
1 sofa bed (bedroom 3)
1 sofa bed (living room)
1 child bed (from 2 years old)

Interaction with guests

You will be able to reach me anytime by phone, text message. We are available in case of any problem or questions.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Family/kid friendly
TV

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christina User Profile
August 2017
Anastasia was a gracious host who was available to us via text at anytime when needed. She was very kind and pleasant to deal with. The cottage is beautiful and cozy, it was just the right size for both our families. The location was great and the neighbors were very friendly. The beach is about a 10 minute walk away and was very beautiful. Thank you!

Heather User Profile
August 2017
Anastasia responds quickly and is very pleasant to deal with when making arrangements. The chalet is in a beautiful area with access to a lovely lake! Her place has a mix of modern and rustic charm. Great place for a summer retreat.

Evelina User Profile
July 2017
Our two families had such a restful time in the quiet beautiful area and the nice cottage. The place was clean, it is simple but has it's own character and good atmosphere, that is exactly what we value in a house. The kitchen had everything we needed for family cooking. We specially loved the bathroom with big window. The beautiful lake was in a nice walking distance and the neighbors were very friendly. Anastasia was very kind and helpful, and made everything to make our stay in her cottage pleasant.
Anastasia User Profile
Response from Anastasia:
Thank you Evelina, hope you will come back, we appreciate guests like you. A.
July 2017

Gabriella User Profile
July 2017
MUST READ IN FULL BEFORE RENTING!!!! There was an flooding a couple of days before we arrived, and our host was very honest about it and worried about our comfort, and offered us a 50% reduction on the price. We decided (host and guest) that, if after 2 nights in the chalet, we were not comfortable, then we would cancel the reservation and get a refund, which we did after one night only. (It was very humid in the basement and cold, because of the flood, so we slept all four of us crammed in a tiny room upstairs.) This is when the everything turned sour. HERE IS THE PROBLEM YOU SHOULD BE AWARE OF. From the $824 for the 7 nights that I paid, the host would only receive $713 in her pockets ( I had to pay the cleaning fee, and the tax). So we calculated one night at $101. She wanted to then charge me an extra $13 for having used bedsheets that we did not use in the end (there were no bedsheets, so I had to concoct a very uncomfortable arrangement with towels and duvet covers that I found on site.) Finally I received a refund of $611, so was charged full price for that one night. I asked that I pay only 50%, as per our agreement (so get a refund of $650 and not $611). I RECEIVED AN INCREDIBLY RUDE EMAIL FROM HER HUSBAND ASKING THAT I STOP HARASSING THEM AND THAT I SHOULD BE A LITTLE MORE INTELLIGENT (implying that I am being stupid). I was also made to sound like an ungrateful person who is out to get money out of them. I WOULD NEVER SUGGEST ANYONE TO RENT FROM THEM because of the way they treated my demand for a refund of a cost that we both initially agreed upon. While there was never any mention of this in our e-mails and verbal communications (and I have proof of that) that the 50% would only apply if we stayed the whole 7 nights, they decided all of a sudden that that would be the case when time came to refund us for one night. In terms of the actual chalet : It is located in a beautiful wooded area close to nearby lake that we unfortunately did not get to enjoy since we had to cancel after one night. The place is NOT practical for people who have very young children. What the listing does not mention is that there is one bedroom on the second floor, and the master bedroom is all the way in the basement 2 floors down (which is very nicely renovated, along with the bathrooms, as per the picture). The kitchen is very, very old, which explains why there are no pictures of it on their listing.
Anastasia User Profile
Response from Anastasia:
We strongly recommended you to cancel your stay because of this water damage (which was not under our control). You decided to try, knowing the situation and where the sheets were (message was sent). We received from airbnb 713$, cost of cleaning is 95$ so we only have final 618$. I send back to you 611$ (a difference of 7$) So, as explained to you, if you want to have the entire amount you paid, you have to write to airbnb to get the rest of your money back. Thank you for your understanding.
July 2017

Jp User Profile
January 2017
Anastasia is a great host and her Chalet in Saint Adolphe d'Howard is a beautiful. The Chalet is spacious enough to comfortably accomdate groups of 6+ and very clean and nicely decorated. Whether you stay in for a quiet weekend retreat or rent for a weekend of skiing, the chalet easily satisfies both purposes. There's a few ski resorts 15-20 minutes away and its only 50 minutes from Mont Tremblant. Local towns with great restaurants and spas are close by, there's plenty to do. Our group ended up renting the chalet for New Years and we had a blast. Anastasia is very easy to rent from and provides great recomendations on local restaurants and activities.
Anastasia User Profile
Response from Anastasia:
Thank you JP ;-)
January 2017

Lucile User Profile
October 2017
Nous avons passé un très beau week-end d'action de grâce (7 adultes). Le chalet est au milieu de la forêt, il est très confortable, bien équipé, propre, très lumineux et à été rénové avec goût. L'accès au lac est très facile. Nous reviendrons sans hésité!

Natacha User Profile
September 2017
C'était très bien pour notre week-end en famille! C'est super d'avoir la plage pas loin. Très bonne communication avec l'hôte.
Anastasia User Profile
Response from Anastasia:
merci Natacha :-) Revez quand vous voulez. A bientot
September 2017

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Montreal, CanadaJoined in June 2016
Anastasia User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings