Inside Garage ApartmentKitchen Inside Garage Apartment
Private Comfy Garage Apartment in Brookhaven
Hosted by Elizabeth
Elizabeth is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My garage apartment in Brookhaven is a half mile from the Brookhaven MARTA station. It is convenient to great restaurants and shopping. Brookhaven is considered very appealing because it is located in the heart of Atlanta, close to downtown, Buckhead, interstates, hospitals and universities. I live on a very clean quiet street.

The space

The garage apartment is extremely private and quiet. No walls are shared with the main home. The kitchen has a refrigerator with ice maker, washer/dryer, garbage disposal and microwave. There is a mosaic bistro table for meals that also serves as a work space. The apartment has AT&T wireless internet and a television with DIRECTV. It also has its own HVAC system which is very easy to operate. The apartment is best suited for a person working temporarily in Atlanta.

Guest access

The apartment has a private entrance with a locking door. One garage space is available for the apartment occupant's car. I will provide the garage door opener. The apartment is on the second floor and is extremely safe and quiet.

Interaction with guests

I will be available to answer your questions.

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- The listing is for one adult and parking is for one car.
- The guest staying in the apartment should have positive Airbnb reviews.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Feb 28, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

6 Reviews

Check In
Chris User Profile
October 2017
Very comfortable apartment, private entrance and garage space. Big room, with lots of amenities like clothes washer and dryer, full kitchen with refrigerator and microwave, good wifi. Very quiet, good location close to Atlanta Buckhead. Very gracious and thoughful host.
Elizabeth User Profile
Response from Elizabeth:
Thank you so much!!
October 2017

Tamae User Profile
June 2017
Elizabeth's home is very clean and conveniently located next to a strip of restaurants walking distance from the house. The MARTA is also abt a 3 min drive. I would recommend this place however for no more than 2 weeks max. If you are looking for long term stay its not worth the stress.. keep these things in mind. My stay was set for 2.5 months and it was a struggle. Elizabeth does not allow visitors watsoever not even 1; I have family here so that was a bit of an inconvenience. She does not want you to receive any mail at her residence even if its a one time occurrence ie. a car registration tag. As a travel nurse I work night shift however night shift was a problem for her. She said she rather have the house to herself during the day even though its 2 seperate areas. The apt is above the garage..she does not hear it didnt bother me but if you are a light sleeper that may be an issue its very loud. My stay was cut short bc theres always something that she complained abt, it was one thing after another. The AC use...even the use of flushable wipes etc. I was very compliant but began to feel I was walking on eggshells. Not to mention all the things she had issues with were not things she mentioned in her bio or house rules. Going forward hopefully she will clarify what she wants and does not want. It was my first air bnb experience and although it could've been worse it could have certainly been better. Hoping my next experience is much more pleasant.
Elizabeth User Profile
Response from Elizabeth:
The apartment is listed for one person and it is priced for one person. At check in, the guest questioned this rule but agreed to it, saying my apartment was a fraction of the cost of others available. However, two weeks after check-in, the guest demanded an out of town visitor stay on my property for several days. The guest defended this demand by saying a hotel would cost the friend $150 a night. In another matter, I discovered that by flushing inappropriate items the guest had damaged my plumbing system. (The guest freely admitted to flushing these items.) The plumber cost $400 and I spent three days cleaning the damage. Also, the apartment has a separate heating and A/C system which the guest left running with an open window in near-ninety degree heat. By this point, I had determined I could not trust the apartment’s care to the guest any longer. I gave the guest adequate notice (two weeks) to find another accommodation. When the guest checked out, I discovered a bleached bathroom rug, a ripped chair cushion, two bed pillows rendered unusable by red hair color, and brake fluid stains in my garage. I have rented the apartment short and long term for over three years and have never had such difficulty.
June 2017

Raymond User Profile
March 2017
Elizabeth is an excellent host. Prepared for any need and willing to assist in any way. The space was excellent and the garage space was greatly appreciated. I look forward to staying here again.

Blake User Profile
February 2017
This was my second time staying at Elizabeth's place, and it was fantastic! I would recommend to anyone staying short term or long term in the ATL area. Clean and quiet yet it is near so many great spots.

Blake User Profile
January 2017
This is a wonderful place to stay. It is very clean and comfortable. The location is perfect - walkable to some really cool restaurants and only a 1/2 mile away from MARTA. I was impressed with how quiet the neighborhood was, yet you were so close to all you need. Elizabeth is a great host and very easy to work with. I would definitely book again!!

Ian User Profile
January 2017
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Elizabeth User Profile
Response from Elizabeth:
Unfortunately, a family member needed my help with an unforeseen medical situation in another city on the day of the guest's arrival. I will make every effort to avoid cancelling a guest's booking.
January 2017

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings