4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Imagine wakening up every morning with a delicious cup of coffee and surrounded by real nature aroma and colorful wild orchids all over.
One family house in Downtown Guatemala City, offering a private room with one bedroom with 2 beds, private bathroom and a living room with tv, sofa for one more guest; offering breakfast for a small extra charge. Located on a beautiful and safe area, very accessible secure. p/up and drop off the airport available, very secure parking in the property.

The space

We offering a very charming area inside of a beautiful family house, chalet style. We offer delicious breakfast for an extra $5.00 a day and trips to the airport, if you tell me the time of arrival we will pick you up. We can offer information about places to visit in ways to go to places.
The house is located on a very safe area and we have personnel such as a maid and a guardian

Guest access

living room, breakfast area and Patio

Interaction with guests

I'll be available in case you need me

Other things to note

The house is located in the "Centro" downtown of the city with easy access and close to the major touristic attractions.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 11AM
Check out by 1PM

Cancellations

2 Reviews

Keith User Profile
July 2017
I had a great stay at Maribel's house. I was visiting for business and she and her staff took very good care of me, and helped a lot with advice and guidance to accomplish my goals. She even encouraged me to invite some of the people I was talking with to come to the house one day, so I would not have to go out. We sat in the garden talking instead, while drinking hibiscus tea -- much better than the alternative. It helps if you know Spanish, as Maribel depends on her daughter who is not always there for translation help for that. When I asked, they said it was no real problem if people do not speak Spanish, they just have to use a little more sign language. So a great chance for an immersion experience, which is how I viewed it. One day, Maribel took me with her to do her errands, so I was able to see how real life for the locals in the city worked. The only real difficulty with staying here is the distance from the center. Without transportation of your own, you are dependent on taxis as there are no buses coming to this area. So normally, a taxi is ordered by telephone. You could walk back toward the center, about 3 km, where taxis wait at a gas station, as another alternative. Or Maribel might be able to give you a ride to there. There are some good places to eat about 1.5 km from the house toward the center, across from the university. A small but excellent papusa and ceviche restaurant just opened about the time I arrived. I ate there three times in three days. The horchata is the best I have ever tasted. Very reasonable prices. Tell Aururo, one of the owners, that I sent you. He will remember me!

Jessica User Profile
February 2017
Staying here was a dream! Our room was spacious enough and comfortable for 4 people. The backyard is the most stunning array of nature, including plants and orchards of every color. The chirping of the birds and the smell of the fresh air is incomparable and a real escape into paradise. All of this and just a small distance away from the city! We were courteously picked up to and from the airport for the small fee mentioned, and managed to get rides with Maribel herself into the city. Maribel herself doesn't speak English, but is able to understand almost everything spoken with her. Traditional Guatemalan breakfast was also provided to us that really gave us an authentic experience, and made our first Airbnb stay a pleasant and memorable one.

Guatemala City, GuatemalaJoined in April 2015
Maribel User Profile
I love to have people over my home, I love to meet new people.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings