Large gorgeous room with backyard
Hosted by Clarisse
Clarisse is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a duplex apt with a backyard located in the heart of Bed-Stuy right by Herbert Von King park, a 5 minute walk to the subway and all buses around. Surrounded by cute coffeeshops, bars and restaurants, we also have washer and dryer in the building, central AC/heat and a dishwasher.
The room has private access to the backyard, we have seating and a grill! Great in the summer for hangs.
The room also has a large closet, desk and large mirrors with a Queen size bed. The lighting is great!

The space

The apt is very large and cozy with an open kitchen and a convertible eating/pool table. Lots of seating in the living room and space that you are allowed to use. 420 Friendly apt, although we do not hang out in the common areas so much.

Guest access

There is a common entrance to the building and apartment but you have private access to the garden, it is sometimes used by other tenants but with your permission as well. There is another entrance to the backyard that will be used if you do not permit access.

Interaction with guests

I will be away but my roommate will be managing the booking and check ins and help on anything needed. He is very friendly and helpful.

Other things to note

We have a beautiful amazing dog, he is very friendly and silent. Doesn't do anything inside and sleeps with his owner (my roomate) in the basement room.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $30 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Candace User Profile
October 2017
Clarisse responded very quickly to the booking request and communication was easy. The neighborhood is charming, the apartment decor is stylish and calm and the space is tidy. Clarisse and her roommate were very sweet and made me feel comfortable immediately upon arrival. The room was quiet and I had no problem falling asleep. Overall a great stay!

Antonio User Profile
September 2017
After a really terrible few days being tossed about by AirBnB, I was fortunate enough to be able to secure the rest of my vacation at Clarisse’s. I did have some reservations regarding sharing the apartment with a dog but those were completely misplaced as Boo Boo was exceptionally lovely. I spent more time chatting with Clarisse upon arrival than all my other hosts combined. This was welcomed as it made me feel instantly at home. And this continued throughout my stay. Though Clarisse was not present in the apartment when I was there, she remained in touch and answered any questions I had really fast. The apartment itself is lovely as is the actual bedroom. Very comfortable bed etc. It’s located in a safe neighbourhood, that’s at most a ten minute walk to the subway, which gives you swift options into midtown Manhattan or a direct route to Queens. En route it is almost entirely residential with a couple of convenience stores by the station. It’s also next to a really nice public park which is fully employed by the neighbourhood. There are two others living in the apartment but they are either exceptionally quiet or rarely there. I did meet one on my final night but it was a chance encounter in the wee hours. And he was lovely, almost a shame that I hadn’t bumped into him sooner. Next time I am in NYC, Clarisse will be my first line of enquiry for a place to stay. Thank you so much. A bientot x
Clarisse User Profile
Response from Clarisse:
Thank you so much for your kind feedback! You were such a pleasure to host! We look forward to your next visit!
September 2017

Jihane User Profile
August 2017
My stay at Clarisse's place went well. There was a miscommunication about when I would be arriving to the city, so I wasn't able to get the keys to her place right away. We were able to work it out, and had no other issues during the remainder of my stay. The room is accurately described, and the bathroom, which is right next to the room, was nice and spacious. Clarisse and her roommate Alex were both really nice, and always responded to texts if I had a question. Overall, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others!

Azuka User Profile
August 2017
Great value accommodation for travelers looking to explore the city and need a good hub to do so.

Diego User Profile
July 2017
Good place to stay, very well located and close to metro and bus stations, very clean and with a very nice terrace

Jenni User Profile
May 2017
Clarisse is a total sweetheart and wants to do whatever she can to help and make your stay better. However she doesn't live in the unit and I felt like more of a roommate than a guest, but charged the price of a guest. They use the back garden doors in the room to let out the dog (who is adorable!) which means they will be walking through your room and I came home to the door open (and woke up with 30 bug bites) or unlocked several times. I also came home to a heavy weed smell a couple times, which I'm fine with but they never checked to see if I was. Also at one point they rented out another bedroom to a couple and another roommate arrived so there were 6 people to one bathroom. Also hold on to the keys they give you because I left mine in the jar and woke up to find my keys taken several times. It's a nice room, and a nice home but be aware of what you're getting - I was there for a month and definitely feel a little jipped for what I paid.
Clarisse User Profile
Response from Clarisse:
First of all, I do confirm this is my room, I do live here. I travel and sublet my room occasionally, my belongings are literally in the closet! Our apt has a backyard that has two exits, one being in the room. It has happened once, the case that someone has let the dog through the room and probably mosquitoes got in, which resulted in bites, 3o sounds a bit exaggerated and yes, this is NYC, it is humid, there are mosquitoes, they could have even gotten in the apt through the front door that we always close after ourselves. I do guarantee, that I have NEVER been or even heard any of my guests being bitten 30 times... There was one key confusion and another time, Jenni literally had to look up to find the key on a hook, which was placed there since those hooks are meant for keys. The other time, Jenni forgot hers and I gladly gave her mine. About the weed smell... it does stipulate in my description that this is a 420 friendly apt and quite frankly, we do not really smoke in the common areas... We are barely in those areas because again, this is NYC! We are busy individuals, rarely at home. That rule does apply to the apt in general, typically there isn't a lot of traffic and my other guests can confirm that, we have been several roommates sharing one bathroom, never has been a problem. This is Airbnb, although there are a few things that should be guaranteed, this is not a hotel, there are still other people sharing the space.
May 2017

Kimberly User Profile
December 2016
Clarisse was very responsive despite her being on travel in Europe. We ended up coordinating our arrival with her wonderful roommate Gregory. He (and his beautiful pit bull) made us feel very welcome. During our stay, Clarisse check up on us to see how we were doing and if we needed anything. We appreciated her attentiveness. The place is as described, provides safe street parking and we would definitely consider staying there again.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Clarisse User Profile

Hi I'm Clarisse, I'm French-American currently living here in Brooklyn. I work in event planning and arts here in the city.
I recently started my company and have been living in New York for five years. I love dancing and traveling and would love to move to the sunnnn soon !

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings