Complimentary coffee and tea to our valued guests.Relax in our lobby have a cup of coffee or tea read the newspaper or have a chat with our wonderful staff.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Boutique hotel in center of downtown. We offer great rooms and unbeatable prices to Airbnb members.

The space

8 room boutique hotel all with private ensuite bathrooms, Wifi and cable tv. We offer our guests the best prices of any downtown hotel while giving personalized service that larger chains can't match. We are in the center of downtown Charlottetown with all downtown attractions just steps away.
We are less than a block to the nearest bus stop. Why we consider us unique is that our heritage building offers all the modern conveniences with out losing its heritage charm. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are quite large. We offer guests the very best service and conversation as we are a small boutique hotel we can spend more time with guests one on one.

Guest access

Guests have access to our living room with complimentary coffee and tea available all day. Wifi is through out the building including your room. We have space for 5-6 parking spots off street and free over night parking and weekends right in front of our building.

Interaction with guests

We are here from 7:30am till 10pm to offer assistance, recommendations and vacation planning to all our guests.

Other things to note

We offer complimentary coffee and tea but we do not serve breakfast.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Property type: Other
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: 227
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

We expect guests to respect our no smoking policy.Quiet and respectful.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector

1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Check In
Brett User Profile
September 2016
We arrived late, and Gary made all the accommodations necessary for us to be able to get in and get settled. The location was perfect, a short walk from just about everything in Downtown Charlottetown. Lots of pubs, restaurants, and sights very close by but the building itself was in a quiet little nook. We will definitely come back to this place the next time we are in Charlottetown.

Rick User Profile
August 2016
Other than this building and the ones adjacent to it, the neighbourhood is fine. The fellow who checked us in was very courteous, but made it clear the building is unattended overnight, which makes me uncomfortable. The photo shown is not how the exterior appears now. The parking area is unpaved and a person who lives in building next door advised us to be very careful where we parked or we could be towed. Rooms are drab and depressing.

Greg User Profile
July 2016
Excellent location - bar and restaurants straight across the street. 12 min taxi ride from the airport - $14. Rooms basic with old air con, but its fine and no issues, plenty of clean towels. Its grand no problems, just felt the price should be slightly less.

Darryl User Profile
July 2016
The place was great! Nice and central to everything - all within walking distance. The staff were fantastic. The bed was super comfortable...the towels in the bathroom were super soft! Definitely a great choice when visiting Charlottetown.

Daniela User Profile
September 2015
The hotel is very cute, has old charm and it's quaint. I wasn't very impressed, however, with the cleanliness. Toilet and sink were could have been cleaner when we arrived, and there were stains and hair on the bedsheets of our bed. We asked for a change the following morning, and we found more hair at night. Well, third time was a charm, and we actually got some fresh new sheets that were clean. I wouldn't stay here again, but if you are looking for a cheaper solution and you are not too concerned about these things then it's an okay spot.
Gary User Profile
Response from Gary:
So sorry to hear about the cleanliness. It comes at quite a surprise because we usually are complimented on how clean our hotel is. I checked your reservation I hope you haven't made a mistake in your review confusing us with another placed you may have stayed in your travels as you only stayed 2 nights and in the review it speaks of 3 times the sheets were changed it would of only been one change of sheets because of the length of stay? Regardless I have spoken to the housekeeping staff to keep up there high standard of cleanliness. We do everything we can to have our guests enjoy their stay.
September 2015

Catherine User Profile
August 2015
Gary was quick to respond to emails and texts in a friendly manner. The hotel is adorable, comfortable, clean, in a quiet neighborhood.

Yubin User Profile
August 2015
convenient location, and spacious room.

This host has 183 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Charlottetown, CanadaJoined in July 2013
Gary User Profile

I am married to Shelley MacDougall and have 2 kids. I operate a few businesses but value my time with family the most. I like to travel, read, go to movies spend time at the cottage with family and friends. My latest interests are life hacking and as always working out,computers and gaming. My travel style is to stay in mid to upper style accomodations but finding a great price via internet research.
Life motto is to never stop learning.

Languages: English
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings