Skip to content
Master bedroom with Cali King bedDining area
My master suite can be your home
My master suite can be your home
5 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

New listing, see my profile and other 2 listings for reviews of our home.
My master suite, California king size bed, private bath with large tub and separate shower. Walk in closet for your things. Large room with extra space, a desk in the room for you to setup your laptop or write your notes of the day.

The space

My home is self-service AirBnb, you will get a door code for the lockbox and be able to access your keys (one for the front door and one for your room). You will be able to lock your room with a key when you go out.

Sheets and towels will be available in the closet by the 3 bedrooms upstairs and we will ask you to wash your towels and sheets and get them started in the dryer before you go. Our lower rates reflect you putting in a few extra minutes to help keep the house ready for the next guest.

Your room is "Ann Droid" upstairs and is labeled.

Room has a king real bed. If you are needing space for a 3rd or 4th there is an airbed in the closet and plenty of room to blow it up and sleep more people. Private bathroom inside this room, master suite, no sharing of your bathroom needed. You have a Tv in the room it has netflix built in but no cable subscription.
I have 3 rooms on AirBnb so you will have some company in the house, we are available as you need with questions about the house. I offer discounts for longer stays, that comes with us asking you to take the trash out to the curb on Sundays.

Guest access

Entire house minus the other airbnb rooms

Kitchen for cooking and coffee welcome, room in the fridge of course.

large deck out back for nice days.

Living and family room have sofas to sit on and relax, read, work.

Interaction with guests

I travel most of the time and are around the house on occasion, we have house cleaners, service companies and a handyman you can expect to see around along with guests from all over the world in the other 2 airbnb rooms. Odds are I will not meet you face to face during your stay.

Other things to note

1gb (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Fiber WiFi. I am moderate with the AC/Heat, I try and stay eco friendly and ask our guests to also, recycle, take short 5 minute showers, conservative energy and turn off lights and fans when not in use.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 air mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No smoking, inside or out, non-smokers only

No pets. Shoes off please in the house, we have very light carpets and they do have some stains already, we have to make them last as-is a few more years.

No parties, No guests, No drugs. We are a quiet house, others staying here also, 9pm-9am (7 days a week) keep things quiet for everyone to be able to get some rest, people are often here from other countries and time zones, please use stealth mode if you stay out late on your return.

Be clean and respectful of the house and our neighbors, clean up after yourself

Be conservative in usage of power and water, 5-10 minute showers, turn off lights, fans, heaters, use cold water when you do laundry, etc.. Our room rates are low based on guests using things in moderation.

Be aware that water and mold are big concerns for home owners, make sure you use the fan in the bathroom to dry things out, let us know if water leaks or mold are happening anywhere.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - All rooms are upstairs
Cancellations

2 Reviews

Michael User Profile
May 2017
Nice home. Nice neighborhood. Easy in easy out. Great value!

Ben User Profile
January 2017
Quality self-service amenities, great for the price.

This host has 54 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in November 2012
David User Profile
I live in Portland, Oregon & Durham, NC and use AirBnB when I travel, I have also started hosting in my home in NC. Quiet traveler and host, enjoy a good meal, cooking or eating out.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings