Dining Nook - Plenty of hang out spaceSpacious Kitchen - Lots of natural light - Plenty of hang out space
Hip Brooklyn Brownstone 2 rooms for up to 4 people
Hip Brooklyn Brownstone 2 rooms for up to 4 people
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 shared bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This hip, artsy, Brooklyn brownstone garden apartment share has 2 bedrooms for up to 4 people (full beds sleep 2 in each room). One room is a large private room at the front of the apartment and the second room is a semi-private full bed in a finished basement (sleeps 2). You will have access to a large private garden, and a large sunny kitchen available for short term stays. My husband and I reside in the 3rd private bedroom and are here to accommodate your stay.

The space

This beautiful, artsy, spacious garden level Brooklyn brownstone is located in the amazing Prospect Heights neighborhood. You are a 10 minute walk from Prospect Park, and a few blocks away from the 1,2,4,5,B,D,N,Q,and R trains.

The apartment has a great collection of art, lots of plants and charm. It has 2 bedrooms (each with one full size bed), one private bedroom and a finished basement with a full size bed, a large sunny, kitchen and a gorgeous private backyard with an ivy wall and large communal seating area available for short term stays.

Make yourself at home in our kitchen full of tools, dishes, pots, pans and spices.

Enjoy your stay!

Guest access

Guests will have access to most of the house and the beautiful garden. When the weather is nice, it is a treat to sit outside at the 8 person farm style table for dinner! Make yourself comfortable in the rest of the apartment. My husband and I are artists and musicians who work at home, so we ask that the art studio and instruments remain untouched. Other than that, we know you will find the space very enjoyable.

Interaction with guests

My husband and I live in the house and you will be sharing the 3 room apartment with us. We are both friendly, professional, creative and love meeting new people. We have made many friends with guests who have stayed with us; however, we do respect your personal space as we know you will respect ours. We are happy to help with suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants, concerts, art events, etc. Enjoy your stay!

Other things to note

There is a large construction project going on across the street. Parking is available on the street, although sometimes difficult to find in a dense city like NYC. We are thankfully close to a large transit hub which will allow you to get any where in the city without a vehicle very quickly.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Shampoo
Essentials

Prices
Cleaning Fee $89 NZD
Security Deposit $148 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

As this is our home, we also want you to feel at home. All we ask is that you respect our personal property as we will respect yours. We do not allow smoking in the house, but you may smoke outside in the backyard or front patio. Sorry, but we do not allow pets. We are also artists and musicians, so we ask you to be mindful of the delicate instruments and artwork.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
September 2016
The apartment was great, perfect size for the 5 of us to each have our own space. The weather was great all weekend so the backyard was a plus as well. It was within a short walk of the subway, bars and restaurants. A short ride to Prospect Park and it didn't take long to get to Manhattan.

Jill User Profile
August 2016
It was a wonderful experience staying at Seema's place. She was a wonderful host, very attentive and concerned for our comfort and happiness. The place is spacious, homey, super fun to see the artwork and play the fabulous record albums, and there's a really cute little back yard. I know it's an old building and there aren't that many outlets, but it seems like the electrical situation was a little overloaded and needed some attention. Overall, a wonderful experience and a wonderful place with a wonderful host. Also, the area was fantastic. Easy walks to many trains and fabulous restaurants all over the place.

Olvia User Profile
August 2016
We stayed in Seema's apartment for almost a week and we loved it! The apartment is very cozy and throughout the days we almost felt local! It really completes the whole NYC experience, the neighborhood is beautiful with a lot of delicious restaurants nearby, plus, there's a subway station like 5 min away! I highly recommend Seema as a host, she's very kind and caring.
Seema User Profile
Response from Seema:
Thanks so much Olivia. Glad you had a great time.
August 2016

Nicole User Profile
July 2016
We loved staying at Seema's place. It was the true Brooklyn experience. Hip apartment, great neighborhood, easy access to public transportation. Seema made us feel very welcome with regular communication leading up to and during our stay. The downstairs was perfect for our three tweens/teens, and the garden was a lovely plus. And of course, the owner's art everywhere was a lovely touch.

Lis User Profile
June 2016
Thank you Seema for letting us stay at your place. Thank you also for promptly answering all my questions, great host. Convenient apt to stay, close to subway stations and places to eat. Seema you have made our experience using Airbnb very pleasant.
Seema User Profile
Response from Seema:
Thanks Lis! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
June 2016

Anne User Profile
May 2016
Seemas place has a very nice location in Brooklyn! It is close to a lot of (excellent) restaurants and has a cozy and welcoming atmosphere. We also love the fact that it is so easy to go to Manhattan. Everything in the apartment is as described and the communication with Seema was fast and easy.

Sindhura User Profile
April 2016
The place was beautiful, comfortable and generally quite nice.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2012
Seema User Profile

Hi, I am a 39 year old Brooklynite. I work as an artist and a consultant in the sustainable building field. I enjoy cooking, gardening, creating art, and making music. My husband is a professional composer and musician and we love enriching creative experiences. Hope to meet you soon!

Response rate: 89%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings