Skip to content
A cozy corner for you in downtown Los Angeles.With your own little table and crazy fast internet.
Brick Manor: Dreamer Art Loft
Brick Manor: Dreamer Art Loft
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

We welcome you to an affordable space inside our huge loft apartment w/ exposed brick and epic ceilings. Located in the trendy Arts District-- just two blocks from the Metro & Little Tokyo. Open kitchen, HD TV and a ping pong table. WiFi, Netflix.

How can this listing be so affordable and so epic? You'll have your own cozy nook upstairs, but there is no door, low ceilings, and one of the walls is a curtain.

The space

1,000 square foot common area. 16 foot ceilings. Wood floors. Wood beams. Several different lighting options depending on your mood. Brick walls. Natural light from the skylight. Oh, and we have a pro-grade ping pong table!

Your space is an upstairs lofted area with your own queen bed, bedside table, clothes hangers and lamp. You'll be sharing the main area, kitchen, and bathroom with a cool LA locals.

This room has low ceilings (it's a loft inside our loft). It's best for someone who is OK with that!

Guest access

There is a large open common area which is yours to enjoy, including kitchen and an entertainment area where you can watch Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc...

You have the run of the whole apartment, except other bedrooms of course. Cook, play, and create with us!

Wireless Internet

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM

- Keep common area tidy (please do your own dishes)
- You must alert us in advance if you plan to bring guests into our home.
- We share the bathroom, so please use it mindfully.
- A second guest who stays for the night has an additional charge.
- Enjoy yourself and feel free to ask us for anything at all!


43 Reviews

Check In
Gabin User Profile
November 2017
Great location. Comfy place. Very helpful, and courtesy hosts.

Aminah User Profile
November 2017
I stayed at Jordan's place for five days during Halloween weekend. The location was great! It's central to restaurants, shopping, galleries bars etc. You can walk to many places or take a short Uber ride to others. Anastasia also told me about a very good yoga studio (I loved it!) and the "Grand Central Market" for food. Oh how I wish I could have eaten more. As far as the loft is concerned it's a very cool space, artsy with high ceilings and a nice bathroom supplied with toiletries. They also provide earplugs so you'll have a peaceful nights sleep (It was quiet enough for me without the earplugs). I also had no problems with the low ceiling in my room, because I'm not very tall, but you still should be somewhat mindful of it. The only drawback for me, is if you want fresh air at night the room has no windows. There is a fan in the room, but heat rises and I was rather warm the first couple of nights. But that was my fault for not saying anything. Both Jordan and Anastasia where very accommodating and I'm sure they would of gladly lowered the air at night if I had of asked. I guess I was just too consumed with Halloween partying to make asking them a priority during waking hours lol. That said, Jordan and Anastasia are very helpful and lovely host. I really enjoyed staying there.

Monique User Profile
October 2017
Very Cute artist loft. The couple was very helpful and was very flexible. Great place for one person.

Navinder Pal Singh User Profile
September 2017
Great location. I didn't have much issue finding free parking on streets around the apartment. Anastasia was very helpful and forthcoming with recommendations. They are both amazing people and great hosts.

Itir User Profile
September 2017
Jordan and Anastasia's place is a nice option if you'd like to crash near Los Angeles Arts District for a short stay. The description they had is accurate so be mindful of it and read it through carefully. For me it was a good option since I was just looking for somewhere to crash for two nights on my own, however I wouldn't choose it as an option for a lengthy stay personally because of the close bedroom quarters and the lack of windows that you can use to air out the space. Occupants were respectful of the shared space. Weekend price seems to be a little bit on the expensive side for what you get but it was still ideal for me due to the proximity to the Arts District.

Stella User Profile
September 2017
It is close to Little Tokyo and Union Station. Very nice place. Host is very friendly.

Andrew User Profile
September 2017
Don't be fooled by the pictures, this is literally a CRAWL SPACE. It is meant for storage not a (URL HIDDEN) all. If you're over 4' your head will hit the ceiling. The apartment is a resting 80 deg but the room is about 90-95 deg or warmer, consistently. Even with a fan directly on you on the bed it is literally impossible to sleep. YOU ARE HUMAN! DO NOT DEGRADE YOURSELF TO THIS LEVEL BY STAYING HERE! The owners seemed very put off by small talk and seemed to avoid any interaction, despite Midwest friendliness. Grated, it seems like most of LA not very friendly as well. There are no shops nearby for breakfast so you'll have to Uber across town. The first night I walked out to find a pub to grab a beer and a burger and found myself in the middle of skid row a block or two over. If you are planning on walking around at night, I'd advise you use your rights as an American and carry a pistol or a taser/pepper spray at a minimum. Few shops in the area speak English. Ordering food is a pain in the butt because the drivers are sent to a different street than the entrance. I found nothing desirable at this place aside from the bountiful mini shampoo bottles for showering. You are given one towel at the beginning of your stay and expected to use it the entire time you're there. I wouldn't even stay here as a last resort. If you respect yourself in the slightest bit, find a different place to stay. It is NOT worth the money saved in the slightest bit.
Jordan User Profile
Response from Jordan:
Holy cow, now that’s what I call a nasty review! Nastasya told me that statistically, no matter what you do you will get at least one deeply negative review out of thirty (apparently it's a statistics thing). We’ve had over sixty reviews between our two rooms so I guess this was bound to happen. I think the first thing I want to say is that Andrew was a totally fine guest. The one time I saw him, he had a smile on his face. Actually, despite his profoundly negative review, he never said anything to us. This sucks because he didn't give us a chance to make him more comfortable or to help him learn to enjoy a city that was new to him. So this review fell on us like a bomb! So, just after this review went live I reached out to Andrew directly to try to better understand his issues. Here is what I wrote: “Hey Andrew I'm so sorry you had such a bad experience. Nastasya and I had no idea you were unhappy! I realize it was warm upstairs but please keep in mind it was an unprecedented heat wave. The air conditioner was running the entire time and you were welcome to hang out with us downstairs of course. (BTW, our AC cost is about $125 a week on week like that). Our listing is clear about the nature of the room, but if there is something specific you feel is inaccurate please let me know. Here is what it says right in the first paragraph: "You'll have your own cozy nook upstairs, but there is no door, low ceilings, and one of the walls is a curtain." Nastasya and I strive to give guests a great experience, you included. It really took us by surprise that you were so unhappy. I wish we had known about it. We didn't run into each other much, but from that short interaction we had, I got the sense you were doing great! You were grinning and happy. I certainly didn't mean to come across as unfriendly. When we chatted you were standing on the staircase, so I assumed you wanted to go up to your room. Many of our guests prefer to do their own thing, and so I try to follow the lead of the guest in terms of the level of social interaction. Was there anything you asked Nastasya or I to help you with while you were here that we didn't serve you well in addressing?” Unfortunately, Andrew has not replied to my message. I wish he would have given us the chance to make him happy, or at least replied to me. I think he doesn’t check this site much, he only has one other review and I get the sense from this review he doesn't travel much, but who knows. Oh, there is one thing he DID complain to Nastasya about. He told her that he didn't like the gyms in our neighborhood because he was lifting so much weight that they didn't like it. Pretty strange thing to say, but I guess it's another thing he was unhappy about. Now, I don’t know if it’s worth responding to all the silly stuff about how nobody speaks English or that you need to carry a pistol (HA!). I'm not giving legal advice, but I will point out that here in California, it is illegal to openly carry a firearm outside your car in any city, even if it isn't loaded. It is downtown in a major city and some sense of your surroundings is advisable, but we feel very safe here. In any case, I assume that you’re smart enough to realize by now that his review is emotional and inaccurate and I hope you’ll consider checking out other reviews for a more fact-based sense of our offering. Here is what Emily wrote about her stay in this same room in August: "At the epicenter of the DTLA arts district. If you're an art lover, hip shopper, vegan, mural hunter, or just looking for a great place to stay then this listing is for you! The hosts are welcoming and great communicators. The room is clean, spacious, private, and has the softest sheets and comforter ever! I'd stay here again in a heart beat."
September 2017

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in June 2012
Jordan User Profile
Interaction with guests

We are friendly and accommodating. This space is ideal for somebody who wants to interact with Los Angelenos. We'll play you in Ping Pong, make you coffee, and point you to all the cool parts of the neightborhood.

About Jordan

Hey there! I'm Jordan, a travel junkie and game designer. I love seeing new places and meeting new people. I'm a go with the flow kind of chap who likes to smile, take photos, and sleep in late. But I also love to work and am always up to some new project. My life motto is "If you see a fork in the road, take it!"

My style of hosting is to be easy going and relaxed. Make yourself comfortable and consider my home yours. Thanks for stopping by!

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Jordan’s place.
Anastasia helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings