Central and cozy room with breakfast!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Central, close to public transport, quiet and cozy! Enjoy your own space in a typical Colombian house. The room of 15 m2 has a double bed, desk, bedside table, wardrobe and cable TV. The bathroom is for the exclusive use of guests and has hot water service. It includes sheets, towels, soap and shampoo. Food to prepare breakfast is available to guests. My accommodation is good for couples, adventurers, and business travelers. Take advantage of this special offer as we are new on airbnb.

The space

The room is located on the second floor of a family house of 3300 ft2 where only my husband and I live there. The bathroom is located next to the room, but is for the exclusive use of guests. On the first floor there is another bathroom available which can also be used by guests.

Guest access

Guests can make use of the common areas of the house such as: living room, dining room, internal courtyard, bathrooms and balcony. There is high speed Wi-Fi throughout the house. There is a place to park right in front of the house for free.

Interaction with guests

My husband and I are always available to help you with anything you need during your stay. We will give you complete information about tourist sites and activities to do in Medellin and its surroundings. Pick-up service is offered at the airport or at any other point in the city for a fee to be agreed. There is also the possibility of taking tours around Medellin (Santa Fe de Antioquia, Guatape, vuelta a oriente, parque Arvi)


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $7 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - La habitación está ubicada en un segundo piso y hay que subir 13 escalas.
Potential for noise - La habitación tiene una ventana que da al exterior de casa, por lo que se puede escuchar algunos carros y personas pasar.
Pet(s) live on property - Hay una perrita de tamaño mediano en la casa.
Some spaces are shared - Se comparten todas las áreas de la casa a excepción de la habitación y el baño.

Cancellations

Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lizzie User Profile
September 2017
We spent a great week and Gina and Jamie's- they are fantastic and attentive hosts and great people. The room is comfortable and clean, the breakfasts were great and the house is a good location- 15 mins from the metro, walking distance of Carrera 70 and with lots of cheap places to eat a few blocks away. Would highly recommend!

Tatiana User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Marieke User Profile
March 2017
We really liked staying at Ginas house. She tried to help us a lot. The only problem was the noise in the early morning. If you are not used to it you can't sleep long.

Linda User Profile
February 2017
We wanted to experience the Colombian way of living ... and we got it. I have never felt so welcome before. Apart from my difficulties to communicate in Spanish (I will learn, I promise) everything was more than great. Nice room, own clean bathroom (best shower!) and breakfast on top. It is close to public transport, supermarkets and Calle 70 with bars. Thanks for the wonderful time at your place, I would love to come back sometime :)

Luz Elena User Profile
September 2017
Gina y Jaime. Fue un placer conocerlos, estar en su casa fue una experiencia fenomenal. el ser de cada uno es maravilloso, nos dejaron unos gratos recuerdos. Esperamos volver a vernos pronto ya sea que volvamos o que viajen a Cali a visitarnos. Un abrazo y un beso cálido. pd: tus desayunos son deliciosos att sebastian.

Rodrigo User Profile
September 2017
La mejor experiencia que he tenido en Airbnb! Gina y su esposo fueron excelentes anfitriones, las instalaciones en perfectas condiciones y el barrio muy cómodo para moverse en Medellín. Completamente recomendando.

La casa de Gina y Jaime es muy linda, céntrica y segura. A solo 10 minutos caminando de la estación del metro y con varias opciones de comida cerca. No faltó todas las mañanas un rico desayuno. El cuarto y baño son tal cual las fotos, muy limpios y lindos. Gina y Don Jaime son unos maravillosos anfitriones. Sin duda nos volveriamos a hospedar con ellos. :)

Antioquia, ColombiaJoined in December 2016
Gina User ProfileGina is a superhost.

Vivo con mi esposo. Tengo dos hijos. Me encanta cocinar y hacer sentir bien a todas las personas que visitan mi hogar. Estoy pensionada por lo que tengo todo el tiempo para hacer sentir bienvenidos y acogidos a mis huéspedes. Hablo español, pero mis hijos hablan ingles por lo que pueden ayudarme en caso de que sea necesario.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings