Front door and verandaView from front veranda
The Red Sparrow 2 Rooms
Hosted by Colin And Christine
Colin And Christine is the host.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is a century old, low set Queenslander that has been fully renovated in 2014. You’ll love my place because of the location, very close to city center and all the public transport. My place is good for couples, couples with a friend or senior child and business travelers. You will be very hard pressed to find a more comfortable, quiet air conditioned space.

The space

In room 2, you have ceiling fan, air conditioning, a very comfortable (posture-pedic mattress) queen size bed, large TV, HD hard drive recorder, DVD player with over 200 DVDs to watch. You also have a large wardrobe with plenty of storage space, draws and hangers.
In room 1, you have a king size single with a top of the range mattress, fan, air conditioning, and a desk to work on.

Guest access

During your stay you have access to the new kitchen, with all s/s appliances, dinning room, spacious lounge room, laundry and outside back yard area with garden and gas bar-b-que. The front veranda is a good spot to relax with a cocktail, and watch the world go by.

Interaction with guests

My wife and I have lived in Cairns for over 30 years, so if you need any information on what Cairns has to offer, just ask. I am semi- retired now, so I have a bit of spare time during the day if you require a ride locally. We quite often take our little tinny out for a run around the inlet, fishing and sight seeing, and you are more than welcome to join in. A relaxing way to get a closer look at the Cairns water ways.

Other things to note

We have two little dogs that we adore, and I am sure you will as well.
They are both well behaved, and friendly.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $40 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $40 NZD
Security Deposit $230 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

- Smoking permitted outside only
- No shoes inside
- Air-Conditioning only to be used when in the house.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jeremy User Profile
September 2017
Colin and Christine were incredible hosts! We stayed with them for two nights and were not around for a ton of time, but they really tool care of us in our short time at their home.

Liu User Profile
September 2017
Colin and Christine are very nice. They provide everything needed. The house is close to the center so it's convenient to get everywhere. The house is clean and beautiful. I strongly recommend every visitors to live in this house.
Colin And Christine User Profile
Response from Colin And Christine:
Liu, Thank you so much for the kind words. You and your friends are welcome back to the Red Sparrow any time.
September 2017

Xing User Profile
January 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jacqueline User Profile
January 2017
We had a wonderful time in Colin and Christine' house. They were very friendly,helpful and the communication was always perfect. Also there two dogs were very calm and pleasant. Every place at the house was clean and ordinary. The kitchen was very good equipped and we found everything for cooking and our breakfast. The house is good located it takes just 5 minutes by walk to the supermarkt and 10 minutes to downtown where a lot of difference restaurants and shops are. We can recommended that place to everyone.

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Parramatta Park, AustraliaJoined in December 2016
Colin And Christine User Profile

I am retired now, but I have traveled extensively around the world with work and on vacation. I play golf, take my little tinny out for a cruise's around the Cairns water ways and generally just enjoy the life in Cairns. My wife and I have lived in Grimshaw street since we were married in 2005. In the 30 years that I have lived in Cairns I have checked out most of the tours, restaurants, golf courses and trips around the area, and am glad to share any of my experiences.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings