Private room

2 guests

3 bedrooms

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This stunning house is centrally located, within 20 minutes walk to Big Ben and London Eye - London's most iconic landmarks.

The space

The house is very English, which means it isn't big with space, however it is very cosy and within walking distance from most of major atractions (subject to your willingness to walk :-). I've lived in London for the past 10 years and have created a little guide of London myself, and I'm always happy to help plan guests time over in London and give some tips.

Guest access

The house is very English, which means it isn't big with space, however it is very cosy. The guests are more than welcome to use the kitchen with all its appliances, the dining area as well as the living room.

Interaction with guests

Both my sister and I live in the house, don't worry there is a second bathroom :-) We're happy to socialize with the guests but equally happy to leave you be, should you wish so.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 1
Check In: 9AM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 18
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 9AM - 10PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yoko User Profile
August 2017
Magda was away while I was there, but she kindly checked in frequently by email to see if I was doing ok. I often came home late at night but I had no problem walking home alone from the closest underground station, which was only a few mins away from her place. The room & the bed was big enough for one person and got a private shower & toilet. Both clean. I really liked Magda's place and enjoyed staying in London thanks to her:-)

Jeni User Profile
July 2017
My mum and I stayed with Magda last weekend and we had a great stay! From the moment we set foot inside, Magda was such a warm and generous host who made us feel so welcome. The house is in a perfectly central location with the tube a five minute walk away and the city attractions within 45 minutes walking distance. Magda provided us with some excellent suggestions for places to eat & drink, her local knowledge really helped us find our way about. The bedroom was snug but there was enough room for my mum and myself and all our clothes, we even had the bonus of our own bathroom! If you are planning to stay in London, Magda's place should be at the top of your list - you might even be lucky enough to meet some of her lovely friends too :) Next time we are back in London we will definitely stay here again! Thank you again Magda- you were awesome! Jeni & Lesley

Avery User Profile
July 2017
Magda is super friendly and helpful and her place is a nice walk to downtown London. The walk to Westminster was lovely. There are nice restaurants and pubs nearby. The place is on a cute and relatively quiet street for being so close to central London. The room is a little small, but it doesn't matter because you'll be too busy experiencing London, or enjoying some time in her garden.
Magda User ProfileMagda is a superhost.
Response from Magda:
thank you :) it was great having you both over :)
July 2017

Mckenzie User Profile
June 2017
They were amazing hosts. We had issues with our flight and they got us settled in at one in the morning when our flight finally came in. They were very open and friendly. They have a lot of advice on traveling in London and around the world. I would stay with them again in a heartbeat!

Chris User Profile
May 2017
Magda & Dorota were exceptional hosts; the best we've stayed with in all our travels! They are amazing people who are super down-to-earth, accommodating, and easy-going. We were welcomed warmly and were given exceptional advice, given access to the kitchen and anything else we needed. Our room was nice and cozy, and we lived in a quiet part of London that was very walkable to major tourist attractions, or there is an extremely accessible underground station right around the corner. There is plenty of pubs with great food all within 5 minute walking distance; some right across the street. Overall, we had an excellent stay, and would highly recommend it.

Sarina User Profile
May 2017
I had a lovely time at this little home. Magda's sister was super friendly and helpful, but also let us be when we were taking off. The room is small, but comfortable and clean. A few minute walk to bus or train, Only one train stop to downtown London. A great place to stay, I would stay with these lovely ladies again!

Michiel User Profile
May 2017
We felt very at home with Magda's sister Dorote who welcomed us with great hospitality. Nearby bus-stop, and metro-station. You can actually walk to the city center.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in October 2015
Magda User ProfileMagda is a superhost.

Hi all,

I am keen traveller who love to explore new places, meet new people and experaince new culture.

I am orginally from Poland. I have lived in Philadephia for a year, Mykonos ( Greece) for 2 months and now in London since 2007. Loving it over here as its such cosmpolitan place!

I have zest for life and make friends evrywhere I go, always happy and easy going.

Languages: English, Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings