1 bedroom apartment in London

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

NOTE: Reduced rate for April as I'm leaving my cat in the flat while we go away so I'm looking for one or two guests who would be happy to look after her. Also we have a lot of baby toys and PA equipment taking up space in flat now!

The space

We have a one bedroom flat in a modern block. We live on the 5th floor (we have a lift). There is a small balcony that gets the evening sun - it's great for having a drink on and watching the sun go down. There are several full length panel windows that let lots of light into the bedroom and the living room. The living room is open plan with the kitchen. We have a table that accommodates 3 for meals. The kitchen has a large fridge freezer, washing machine and full-size dishwasher. All of these appliances are brand new. There is also a microwave, toaster, kettle and electric hobs / fan oven. There are three heaters in the house to keep you warm in winter months. We also have a fan for the hot summer days too. We have really good internet connection here. There is a TV if you need it. In the bedroom we have a kingsize bed. The bathroom has a shower over the bath with a glass panel, there is also a toilet, sink and heated towel rail. Aside from a jacket closet at the front door that's about it! It's small, but big for a 1-bedroom in London. The location is great. It's within walking distance to zone 1. It's next to North End Road market, where you can get all your fruit and veg from the locals. We have a medium-sized coop about 3 mins walk away and a giant tesco about 14 mins walk away. We're very close to Earls Court, Shepherds Bush, Notting Hill, Knightsbridge, Hammersmith, Putney, Kew, and Wandsworth to name a few. Shepherd Bush has O2 event facilities and also Westfield the biggest shopping centre in Europe. The transportation links are really good here, we have bus, tube and overground. The closest station is West Brompton. All bills included.

Other things to note

If the check in and check out times aren't suitable for you get in touch and I'll be as flexible as possible to accommodate you.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $48 NZD
Security Deposit $190 NZD
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
George User Profile
October 2016
Never met host but was really helpful and responsive to my queries and always on end of phone when need be.

Dushyant User Profile
July 2016
Rhona's place was great. very easy to get around and near to tube station. well accommodated all four of us. Instructions for getting to the place information reg the house was accurate. Thnx Rhona.

Elena User Profile
June 2016
Rhona is a great host, the flat have an excellent location, is very clean and very comfortable! The communication was perfect! And for sure I will choose again to stay here next time when I will be in London! Thank you so much Rhona!

Jessica User Profile
June 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Rhona's place! Her apartment is in an excellent position in a lovely area and close to public transport links. It had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. We really felt at home and didn't want to leave! Rhona was a perfect host, although we didn't meet her in person she gave us easy instructions for our arrival and was easily contactable throughout our stay. Would highly recommend :)

Kay User Profile
May 2016
Cozy apartment. Convenient, quiet, safe neighborhood.

Johanna User Profile
December 2014
Rhona's place was easily accessible and thanks to the lift we didn't have to worry about our heavy luggage. The sofa bed was comfy and the heated bed was great to come back to seeing that it got colder as the days went on. The apartment was cosy and homely and I felt right at home because there were so many things I have that Rhona has as well. The closest sainburys (supermarket) is at Fulham Broadway which is one stop away, but there is plenty of substitutes (cooperative, Iceland) around the vicinity. Definitely recommend her place.

Kathy User Profile
December 2014
The flat was very comfortable and conveniently located near shops and the Tube. It was the perfect size for the three of us. The large flat screen TV was nice for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. The street is busy and kind of noisy at night which took some getting used to (earplugs were helpful). There is a washing machine in the flat which is great to have

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2012
Rhona User Profile

Hi my name is Rhona, I'm working full-time as an Executive Assistant for a well-known environmental organisation. I'm from Aberdeen originally, but was lucky enough be dragged around the globe, country-to-country as a teenager due to my dad's work. I love nature, hiking, dancing, and reading. I have a cat that I love, and we both like bird-watching too.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings