Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our family-friendly house is located on a quiet street two blocks from Palmer Park and the Carrolton streetcar line. Enjoy drinks under the gazebo and grill in the large backyard or visit nearby famous New Orleans venues such as the Maple Leaf Bar and Jockamo's.

The space

Cozy home conveniently located - shared with host family, 2 dogs and 2 outside cats. 1 bedroom available - queen size bed. Shared kitchen, living room, bathroom with deep claw-foot tub/shower combo.

Guest access

In addition to bedrooms and shared bathroom, living space with t.v and Internet. Backyard with gazebo and BBQ grill. Kitchen and dining area.

Interaction with guests

We share the kitchen, bathroom and living room with our guests so we may see you for coffee in the morning

Other things to note

You will be sharing the space with myself, sometimes my 7 year old son, and 2 dogs and 2 cats.

License or registration number

City registration pending
Learn about this field

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 35
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Clarke User Profile
August 2017
Amanda was a very hospitable and personable host that makes her guest feel at home. I couldn't have asked for better accommodations on such short notice.

Lucy User Profile
July 2017
This was the best first time airbnb experience I could have asked for. Amanda, her son and two dogs were so sweet! Everything was very comfortable; it felt like staying at home. The location was central (~15 min away) to everywhere we wanted to go to. We will certainly be booking this place again if/when we return to New Orleans.

Charles User Profile
July 2017
Clean and private room, in a lovely home. Limited stay, was unable to enjoy all amenities.

Keith User Profile
July 2017
Amanda's house is in a lovely, quiet neighborhood, just a couple of blocks away from the streetcar line. Cafes and restaurants are about ten minutes' walk away. The French Quarter is about forty minutes by streetcar. Amanda is friendly and attentive. One of the best Airbnb experiences I've had.

Kaitlyn User Profile
June 2017
We absolutely loved staying here and felt so at home. Amanda is warm, welcoming and very accommodating. You have a private bedroom with private access to backyard gazebo (if you stay in the master bedroom), access to all of the house amenities - plus her two dogs and her sweet son Dylan make the experience that much more memorable. The house itself is about a 15 minute uber ride ($10) from the French Quarter and also walkable to the street car (public transportation) and other entertaining spots nearby, like Frostop, Oak Street and this cute sandwich spot called Luca Eats. Simply walking around her neighborhood is enjoyable with all of the vibrant colors and plants. Would absolutely stay here again.

William User Profile
June 2017
Amanda's place was great, the bed was comfortable, the house is adorable, wish we had had more time to enjoy the yard. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for somewhere to stay in NOLA, quick Uber ride to whatever you need or take the streetcar close by.

Great host, clean and quit home. Highly recomended

Joined in December 2016
Amanda User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings