Living room looking into kitchen.Back bedroom with queen-size, pillow-top mattress. (Cat not included.)
Whole spacious, historic home
Hosted by Michelle
Michelle is the host.Michelle is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy staying in my historic home in Jamaica Plain (also known as "the Brooklyn of Boston") close to the subway and lots of great restaurants, bars, and cafes.

I'm just a 20-minute subway ride to downtown and a short uber ride or walk to anywhere you will want to go, including downtown Jamaica Plain with all its cuteness.

The space

The house was built in 1900 and has been periodically updated throughout its 116-year life. I love all the original historic touches (e.g., original wood floors and crown molding) and have taken care to preserve them as I continue renovating.

Guest access

You'll have full reign of the house. You're welcome to use the home office, kitchen, dining room, living room, two bedrooms, private (!) deck and shared back yard.

Interaction with guests

I'll be traveling, but you can hit me up with anything you need.

Other things to note

I "own" a cat, but he'll be away with his cat-sitter and I try keeping the place as cat-hair free as possible. However, if you have cat allergies, you may wish to stay elsewhere.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

No reviews (yet)

This host has 39 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Boston, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Michelle User ProfileMichelle is a superhost.
I'm from Austin, TX natively. I went to school in NYC and now I work in Cambridge as a scientist. In my spare time I enjoy scuba diving and biking.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings