3D Apartment Model Angle #2. Furniture is indicativeLounge with sofa bed, TV, Home Theatre System
South Yarra Gem - 2Bed, 2Bath, Carpark, Wifi
South Yarra Gem - 2Bed, 2Bath, Carpark, Wifi

Entire home/apt

7 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

24x7 check-in in a modern, spacious apartment in great area, right on Toorak Road. The apartment is close to trams (100m), trains (200m), excellent cafés, pubs and parks, Chapel St (100m) and Toorak Road shopping strips, Botanical gardens, bike paths, MCG, the Olympic precinct and the CBD.

The space

Near new, 5th level, apartment in a vibrant area.
- 2 bedrooms (with all bedding required)
- 2 bathrooms with double size showers
- Kitchen (Fridge/freezer, microwave, pots/pans, cutlery etc)
- Deck/Balcony
- Onsite secure basement parking (single car, max height 2.1m)
- 50 inch television with Netflix streaming TV/movies
- Home theatre sound system (bluetooth for phone/tablet)
- Unlimited Wifi Internet
- Airconditioning
- Laundry with washing and drying machine
- Queen size Sofa bed with inner spring mattress (with bedding)
- Folding single bed with high density foam mattress (with bedding)
- Portable Cot (with mattress and basic bedding) and high chair
- Carpark (maximum height 2.1m)

Close to trams (100m), trains (200m), excellent cafés, pubs and parks as well as the bustle of the famous Toorak Village (1km) and Chapel Street (100m).

Shared facilities include: Gym, Sauna, Steam Room, Pool and Barbeque on the rooftop overlooking South Yarra.


Guest access

Full access to the entire apartment and shared building facilities.
Security lighting on entry/exit. Swipe entry only.

Interaction with guests

Owner does not live on the premises but lives nearby and is available to answer any questions. Typically we leave guests to themselves. We sometimes check in on guests to make sure that everything is going ok.

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox


Extra people: 11 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 112
Security Deposit: 559
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- No smoking on the property, including shared areas
- The apartment must be left in the same condition as you found it
- No parties or after parties or events
- Only park in the single allocated car park
- Quiet time after 11pm
- Neither the apartment or the apartment building can be used for illegal activities.
- Follow the Checkout procedure (inside the apartment) to ensure no security deposit claims are made
- If you have difficulty using an appliance or find something broken or not working properly please contact us - do not attempt repairs or contact the building manager.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Check In
Raymond User Profile
July 2017
Vivian's space is in an amazing location, and very thoughtfully put together. Highly recommend.

Lily User Profile
July 2017
Clean place nice view but the host was Unreachable
Vivian User ProfileVivian is a superhost.
Response from Vivian:
We're not exactly sure when we were unreachable. We never had any missed calls or messages on any of our phones. The only thing that we can think of that this might refer to is when she was checking in, in a bit of a panic. She arrived at the apartment without reading the self check-in instructions that were sent to her 2 weeks before she arrived and so she could not get in until we reminded her about the instructions. We did take about 30 minutes to respond to her then via Airbnb messaging. Other communications with her got replies like "Ok thanks for your prompt reply".
July 2017

Hazali User Profile
July 2017
The apartment is compact but cozy. It is enough to fit all seven of us. Vivian is really good in optimising limited spaces. 2 baths and at least two rooms are a must when one travels with 5 children ranging from 12 to 24 years old. Washing machine and dryer are a definite plus. The apartment is spotless clean and the location is really great. Near Coles and Woolworths. We cook dinner at home. Wifi speed is good and Netflix availability is a PLUS.

Chen Hui User Profile
June 2017
No complaints at all! Everything was in place and the apartment was great! Would definitely recommend this apartment to anybody travelling to Melbourne, esp if you intend to rent a car. The only thing to note is that the 2nd room do not have any air condition, so I would recommend to leave the door open cause the living room has air conditioner.

Hauji User Profile
June 2017
The place is clean and well maintained. Location in South Yarra is not as crowded and busy as CBD but perfect for visitor who wants to feel melbourne urban metropolitan life minus the hectic feeling. One small recommendation probably related to the situation of living room dan dining area. Is a bit crowded, probably because the style of the furniture or the size of the area.

Therese User Profile
May 2017
This is a wonderful place for group travellers especially for families with small children. Very safe area. Great location & easy access to food, grocery, transportation, recreation. The unit is perfect with the amenities you need for your home away from home. Secure, clean, spacious & has all the necessities to make sure your stay is comfortable and relaxed. Would definitely recommend.

Pixie User Profile
April 2017
We have an unpleasant experience even though the place was clean and tidy. A few incidents happened 1. The host is unreachable - We were not able to contact the host on both numbers given by her in case of emergency. One of the number was totally out of reach. There were no return calls even though we tried calling the host several times over 2 days. The email response was very slow. It took her 1 and half day to response to an urgent enquiry. 2. The car park is insecure - We understand that cars are parked at our own risks and this is not the host's fault. However we just wanted to point this out so that future guests are aware of this issue. Our car's side skirting on passenger side being knocked off when parked overnight in the secured carpark. 3. Good damaged being charged 4 times the price - We broke the electric kettle by accident. We felt really sorry and informed her immediately. We offered to replace the exact same kettle for her. But due to the slow response from the host, we weren't be able to buy the kettle. By the time we got her reply in email, all the electrical stores were closed and we had an early morning flight to catch the next day. She charged us 4 times the price that was sold in store without an acceptable explanation and unable to provide us the receipt of the kettle she 'bought'.
Vivian User ProfileVivian is a superhost.
Response from Vivian:
This is really interesting. 2 stars? Really. Seems a bit out of character when you see all the other 5 star reviews for this apartment and this AirBnb qualified Superhost. Something must be up, and it certainly is. This feedback is what a fraudulently-acting person does when something does not go their way. This is a typical inflamed, emotional response full of inaccuracies trying to make it look bad for us. Of course, we are going to claim its all wrong. We understand, if you can't be bothered reading further. It is interesting .... but it is probably just quicker to look at the other reviews. Up to you. Before we get started, you should know that this was a fraudulently booked stay. Pixie never came to stay but pretended she was there all along. She sent someone else. We don't really know who. We can't even be sure who is even writing the feedback. Even in the feedback she still uses "We" suggesting she was there. We only inadvertently found out when they melted the kettle, presumably on the gas cook top. This was clearly something that could not be hidden so they contacted us to let us know. That was nice and they did actually look after the place ok. This is where their scheme started coming undone. Looking back on the timing now, we can see where they are contacting the real Pixie through a back channel. She is messaging us and relaying the messages to/from whomever actually stayed. It becomes interesting when Pixie contacted us via theAirBnb site about 1 hour after their plane had taken off (well that's the time they said it was leaving). You know, maybe Pixie was on a flight with Internet access or maybe not .... Anyway, we asked Pixie to replace the kettle with the exact same model. She also asked how much we would charge her if she couldn't do it. We could not find the exact same model (must now be end of line) so we sent her a link to the closest one we could find that was from a feasible location to obtain in a short time (she was leaving the next day and we had other guests coming). After she checked out, she told us that she could not replace it and just to take the quoted amount out of the bond. We did that. She paid. The cleaner replaced the kettle with about 1 hour to spare before the next guest arrived. We did not even pass on the additional charges we are expecting from the extra time the cleaner took to do the rush replacement. You'd think that was the end of the story. Well no. So then we get a random booking request on AirBnb from someone else claiming "I am NAME, Pixie's friend. My friend helped me rented your unit". Then this other person continued on to explain how they broke the kettle and how our replacement was not the exact model (we know) and how they found a red version of the kettle (ours was black to match the decor) in some discontinued item sale, from who-knows-where, for way less than what we quoted them. They then asked for the money back. So wait - you are saying that we've charged you too much for the kettle, you've already agreed to replace and paid for? That was the moment that we realised that Pixie fraudulently booked our place, was not even present, and was pretending to be all along. Their scheme fell apart because Pixie appears to have agreed and paid for the replacement before even asking whomever actually stayed. We were taken aback by the apparent fraud and did not return the money. So now you can probably work out why they got a bit nasty with the feedback. Seems a bit pointless now, but this is already so long, so let's cover some of the specific inaccuracies in the feedback. 1) "Host unreachable": We got 3 missed calls on a mobile phone over a 20 minute period. Yes, he was unreachable ... for 20 minutes. 4 minutes after that - that's when Pixie agreed to pay for the kettle. "Slow email response to urgent enquiry": Urgent? For us maybe, since we now had to get the cleaner to clean and pickup the replacement kettle hours before the next guest arrived. Have we been unresponsive to you? 2) "Insecure car park": Remote control and swipe-only access, steel doors. What else would you like? Its a standard secure-entry apartment car park. "side skirting being knocked off": No idea on this one. Maybe the driver, unfamiliar with driving in Australia, side-swiped something, maybe a passenger opened the door onto one of the columns in the car park? 3) "Good damaged being charged 4 times the price": I think they mean, the replacement kettle cost more than the disimilar one they wanted to buy - but this is after Pixie has already agreed to and paid for the replacement ..... "without an acceptable explanation" - didn't you see the quote, agree to it and pay it? Oh no, wait, that was Pixie - not you. "unable to provide us the receipt" - this is true, at the time of writing this we are still unable to provide the receipt. We'll have to wait till we get the invoice at the end of the month from the cleaner for that. I expect that same invoice to have additional labour charges to pickup and replace the kettle as well - which was not charged to Pixie. "she 'bought'.": and now, just 'splitting straws' - we have not bought the kettle yet - the cleaner has - but the unknown guest knew this already since we told her. Impressive. You made it to the end.
April 2017

This host has 45 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Toorak, AustraliaJoined in March 2015
Vivian User ProfileVivian is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings