There is a clothes rail behind the mirror to hang your clothes Towels and toiletries are provides
Bright room, big bed, OWN bathroom & warm welcome!
Bright room, big bed, OWN bathroom & warm welcome!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You’ll love our home because of the unique neighbourhood of colourful houses, the comfy bed and light filled kitchen. The room is perfect for a couple or friends who want to explore the wonderful city of Copenhagen. Our place is close to the large park, Fælledparken, and on the border of two great neighbourhoods, Norrebro and Osterbro.

The space

THE APARTMENT
Our apartment is a split level apartment in a house built in 1920 - it's got lots of lovely features such as wooden floors, wooden beams and large windows. We have a shared garden with our neighbours, at the back of the apartment.

GROUND FLOOR
On the ground level you'll find our large sitting room and the bedroom. The large and bright kitchen-diner is also on this level (which you are welcome to use) looking out to the garden with a door going directly out to the garden. The bedroom has an extremely comfortable queen size bed. You'll also find a bathroom/wet room opposite the bedroom which is exclusively yours during your stay.

BASEMENT
We will be staying down stairs during your stay.

Guest access

Your own bathroom next to the bedroom, small self-contained wet-room (typical Copenhagen style bathroom).

Shared use of the sitting room and kitchen.

The basement area is not available - we will be using that floor during your stay.

Please note there are some areas in the apartment building that are not available - the laundry room in the basement and the large table and chairs in the barbecue area are reserved for the use of the permanent residents in the building.

Interaction with guests

Usually we'll be in the apartment also (in our bedroom downstairs and using our own sitting room downstairs). Sometimes we'll be away for part or all of your stay, in which case we will make sure a friend or neighbour is available and we are contactable by phone.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 5PM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 34
Security Deposit: 2235
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

We expect you to respect out belongings, and take care of the house. We have very nice neighbours, but they're not on holiday so please keep the music and sound at reasonably level, and no events or parties.

Children are welcome, but we do have stairs going to the basement where there is no safety gate, so if you have an adventurous toddler you'll have to keep your eyes peeled!

Please remove outdoor shoes inside the apartment.

We have agreed with our neighbours that our guests won't use the shared BBQ area - we have a table and chairs outside the apartment door through so you are free to use those. The laundry in the basement is also for the use of the permanent residents of the building only.

This is a no smoking apartment, you can sit outside to smoke.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Una User Profile
June 2017
My stay in Copenhagen with Karl and Aileen was my first Airbnb experience and I sincerely hope that every other Airbnb I stay at will be as wonderful. Aileen & Karl are a lovely, kind and accommodating couple, who really made my stay. Their home is a comfy, airy oasis of calm in a quiet residential neighbourhood that's near bus stops into town (a 10-15 minute ride). They provided me with a gorgeous bedroom and private bathroom, in addition to a generously stocked shelf in the fridge that gave me a good breakfast every morning (and I finally tried Skyr, yummy!). Karl sorted out my mobile roaming, as I'm a tad technically challenged, and Aileen keyed in their address and that of all the major attractions they recommended so that I wouldn't get lost. As I was there to take part in the 2017 World Massage Championships, Karl walked me to the venue so that I would not have trouble finding it on the day. Their top tip was to hire a 'Donkey Bike' to cycle around the city like a native. Karl downloaded the app to my phone and showed me how to rent one and I never looked back - cycling in and out of town on both Friday and Saturday. It was a super way to see Copenhagen and it was value for money, saving on waiting times and bus fares. Once they had set me up with everything I needed (and beyond - they even loaned me a jacket as the weather had turned cooler), they went camping for the weekend, leaving me in the peace and comfort of their home, safe in the knowledge that they were only a text away, should I need any help. I loved the whole experience and was sorry to leave. I cannot recommend them enough. Thank you, Aileen & Karl, and all the very best!
Aileen & Karl User Profile
Response from Aileen & Karl:
Thanks Una! We really loved having you too! And congratulations again on doing so well in your competition - I think the relaxing environment must have been part of your winning success ;) . Looking forward to seeing you in Copenhagen again, and hope you'll keep up the cycling now that you've caught the bug!
June 2017

Julie User Profile
May 2017
Ailleen and Karl are great hosts and his house is nice and comfortable. it was our first airbnb sharing the apartment with the hosts and it was a very good experience. Thanks for all Ailleen and Karl

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in July 2013
Aileen & Karl User Profile

Hi there! We're originally from Ireland but have been living in Denmark for a number of years. We travel frequently so are happy to share our home while we're away (most likely staying in an Air BnB!). We also welcome guests to use our spare bedroom while we're at home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings