The gardenView of the Garden Apartment

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cortijo de Guerra is a working farm placed between the Jerez de la Frontera, with it's horses, wine and dance, and the historic town of Cadiz, and it's extensive beaches. The buildings are those of a traditional Spanish country house. Massive walls surround shaded patios. As well as arable land, the farm has woods and hills, with trails for walking, biking, or horse riding. There are lovely gardens, a swimming pool, tennis court, and horse riding facilities.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 33
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 1PM

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Taryn User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful place everything new in a cosy and tasteful cottage within a working farm with horses, chickens,organic vegetables. Use of swimming pool for a relaxing and fun family stay. We chose to stay here after a day trip in Cadiz before heading to Seville. Great communication as we struggled a bit to find our way but had clear directions to help us navigate there.

Ieva User Profile
August 2017
We have stayed at the farm with our 3 small kids. It's a very clean,great place for family holidays but the car is essential. You have all amenities their. And also salt water pool that kids still rave about. David and Mariano are amazing hosts that take great care of their guest. If you are looking for quite place to enjoy family time this farm in Puerto Real it is what you need.
David User ProfileDavid is a superhost.
Response from David:
Gracias
August 2017

Bruno User Profile
July 2017
The place is very quiet and nice. Mariano has been kinf and

Arlene User Profile
July 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Davids farm, it is in the heart of beautiful Andulcia countryside and perfectly placed to visit the beautiful towns, cities and beaches. We also fitted in a day trip to Morocco getting the ferry from Tarifa. Everyone was friendly and helpful on the farm, the horses are beautiful, riding is an option along with tennis, swimming, bike riding, collecting eggs from the chickens to make Spanish omelettes and you can buy beautiful fresh veggies & fruit grown on the farm too...!! The accommodation is a terrace cottage 1 of 4 cottages so the outside space isn't private, it is nicely presented, clean, comfortable and recently refurbished. We would definitely return.

Carole User Profile
July 2017
We loved our stay at the cottage. The location is very scenic. We enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the larger centres for a few days and yet being able to hop to Cadiz, Jerez, Donana national park and the nice local beaches. The cottage is very well apppinted and super clean and the host is super friendly and informative. our daughter really enjoyed being invited to ride, as well as jumping in the pool. Highly recommend if you want a country stay

Juan User Profile
June 2017
Great quiet place, working horse farm, a real cortijo being rescued. Beautiful gardens, food pool. Bring food, nothing nearby.

De Son User Profile
August 2017
(URL HIDDEN) encantó..hacia Levante y vino bien..quiza vendría bien poner aire acondicionado....piscina genial..caballos y todo... graciassss

This host has 74 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Jerez, SpainJoined in April 2015
David User ProfileDavid is a superhost.

I am a farmer, and try to practice and promote sustainable agriculture on a family farm near Jerez. I I am a person of varied interests, among them music, motocross, mountain biking, and building stuff.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings