VILLA FLORA
Hosted by Kelly
Kelly is the host.Kelly is a superhost.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Splendid Villa entirely new giving sight on the lagoon of big cul de sac.
At 100m from the beach and from a diving center and nautical activities, the villa consists of its own private parking, 3 spacious rooms breathtaking view on the lagoon for 2 of them and with en-suite bathroom.
Also, you can enjoy an 18M pool, on front lagon of cul de sac .


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $279 NZD
Security Deposit $3484 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with doorman

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 20, 2017 - Jan 05, 2018 the minimum stay is 10 nights.

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shannon User Profile
June 2017
Visiting St. Barths for a bachelorette party weekend, Villa Flora was absolutely ideal for six of us! The villa is perfect for a group, with enough space to lounge - inside and outside - plus a kitchen, wine fridge, coffee maker (+ Nespresso machine). All three rooms were great with spacious bathrooms, comfy beds, ocean views, plus toiletries. The pool is great with stunning views of Grand Cul-de-Sac and the loungers are perfect for a day of relaxation. I was really impressed with Kelly's communication from the get-go. As soon as I booked, she helped with establishing arrival time, airport meeting, assisting with car rental or taxi if we needed it, etc. Communication was far better than I could have expected! We also really appreciated being met at the airport and being escorted to the villa when we arrived, which was a really nice intro to the island. Overall, we all loved our stay and would definitely return!
Kelly User ProfileKelly is a superhost.
Response from Kelly:
A big thank you for your comment. We were happy to welcome you. see you soon !
June 2017

Camille User Profile
June 2017
To preface this review, I'd just like to note that I've been using Airbnb for over 5 years now and have had mostly all positive experiences. I've also received stellar feedback from most of my hosts both domestically and internationally. Unfortunately, my experience with Kelly has been the worst up to date. It seems to me that she's not clear on how AirBnb works. I booked through the instant book feature that she has set up for this villa and I was very clear that we would have an extra person for 2 of the 5 nights. It says on her listing that there is no charge for extra people. 36 hours before our trip, we went back and forth on an additional $200 fee for an extra person as well as an additional 5% tourist tax. For the first time ever, I had to call Airbnb to have them mediate because she kept threatening to cancel the reservation. Airbnb completely agreed with me. Kelly was often short, condescending, spammed me messages in French from the time of my booking, and in general, just unhelpful. When I asked about pre-stocking the villa, she said it was very easy if I just sent her a list. When I sent her a list, she said it would be a $25 fee. So then I added a few more items to the list. She then said it would be easier if I just went to the market myself. She then rudely told me that they weren't an agency and they didn't want to front the payment of the groceries. But why agree to stocking the villa at all in the first place?! The villa itself is new. The rooms are spacious and the construction is modern. It's much smaller than the pictures in the listing, but it was fine for the 5 or 7 of us that stayed through the week. The villa is on the main road, so you can hear cars go by at breakneck speeds and it's loud if you don't have music on. However, it's quiet once you're inside. For whatever reason, they only put AC in the 3 bedrooms and the kitchen in the back. If you want to hang out in the main living room, it is extremely hot (and we went during low season). If you plan on cooking, there are some staples missing such as salt, pepper, oil, etc. But there are all the appliances you need. The wi-fi is awful. This was the only issue we asked the host about when we were there, we were told that 'that's just how it is on the island' and that since it was sunday, there was nothing they could do about it. Of course, when we visited several of the other resorts on the island, all had high speed internet. The pool is nice, although when we first got there, there was a foot-long scalapoid (a cross between a centipede and scorpion!) floating in the pool!...
Kelly User ProfileKelly is a superhost.
Response from Kelly:
Hello Camille Thank you for your comment . I am not sure that this comment is constructive and representative of the service we offer our travelers and I am sorry. To be simple and to explain the situation, we had a poor understanding with Camille. The villa is made for 6 travelers and camille proposed to come with 7 travelers. Exeptionally I accepted and proprosed to buy a bed at your expense, so I asked for $ 200 to buy a bed for you and pay extra fees (water ect ..). You agreed with that. For all stays you have to pay 5% tourist tax. 36h before your arrival you refuse to pay the tax and the bed ... That's why I explained to you that I would have to cancel the trip if you do not pay the charges ... That's why I was forced to call Air bnb ... The wifi operated there was only a power cut ... The pool was clean on arrival, a bug was in the pool, we immediately saw it and we removed it, we are in the Caribbean, it happens .. I hope that my next customers will not take your comment as an example as this is very exaggerated. We are very good hosts and were happy to welcome you to Villa Flora. Kelly
June 2017

Niko User Profile
May 2017
Beautiful villa in quiet setting

Emmanuel User Profile
April 2017
Great house great host

Gautam User Profile
March 2017
We had a great stay at Villa Flora during March 2017. The villa was exactly as described. And the host Kelly was very responsive to us before and during our stay. The location and proximity to the beach was great. The daily cleaning service was a huge plus. The WiFi was out of service during our stay but that was a minor issue for us.
Kelly User ProfileKelly is a superhost.
Response from Kelly:
Thank you for your message ! Sorry a gain for the wifi. There is internet now. see you soon !
March 2017

Annabel User Profile
March 2017
We had the most amazing weekend here. Absolutely loved the house. Kelly and her husband were very sweet and helpful. Will definitely be back.
Kelly User ProfileKelly is a superhost.
Response from Kelly:
Hello Thank you for your comment , I hope to see you again soon ! Kelly and Amaury
March 2017

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Saint-Barthélemy, FranceJoined in April 2016
Kelly User ProfileKelly is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings