Skip to content
The bedroom & a bit of the view from the door The room from the other side
Private room in house

Perfectly Positioned. Peak District

Tara User Profile
Tara

Perfectly Positioned. Peak District

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Outstanding hospitality8 recent guests said this host offered outstanding hospitality.
Quick responses7 recent guests said this host responded quickly.
Sparkling clean6 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Newly renovated Georgian home set in private grounds in the picturesque surroundings of StoneEdge, Derbyshire. The house is perfectly positioned on the edge of Chesterfield & just a few miles from Matlock perfect for visiting Derbyshire's attractions.

I have 3 rooms available:
Master suite with large ensuite:
http://abnb.me/EVmg/K5tRuVi4WD

Amenities

Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
TV
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Peter User Profile
Peter
August 2018
This place is fantastic, it’s a great location and a big place. The dogs were hilarious and the bathroom is an attraction in itself! Very clean and very helpful. Would highly recommend!
Ashley User Profile
Ashley
August 2018
The host couple could not have been friendlier. They both bent over backwards to ensure we had an amazing stay. The room is clean, the bed comfy, pillows and duvet so soft. Adjacent bathroom looked like it was out of a magazine shot. Beautiful. Breakfast both mornings was most we…
Julia User Profile
Julia
July 2018
Beautiful house. Very clean. Need to like small friendly dogs. (which we do) My son stayed there twice and myself once (as this time my room unfortunately had a plumbing issue arise 6 days before arrival and as her plumber was on holiday I had to find somewhere else to stay), …
Tara User Profile
Response from Tara:
We have an automatic message that goes out to everyone that explains about check in, breakfast and other practical details; I’m really sorry if you didn’t receive this; it hasn’t happened before. I stopped doing full English breakfasts as unfortunately it really triggered my morning sickness. Instead we offer cooked eggs or a continental breakfast. *i should probably explain to prospective guests that this is why Julia found me to be unprofessional. Apparently despite changing the listing and informing all guests of changes to breakfast, pregnancy is no excuse and it isn’t her problem, I should ‘suck it up and be more professional or stop stealing peoples money’. I did send you a message to explain that your son had missed breakfasts but that I didn’t want him to go hungry and as I had to go out would leave some breakfast things out for him. I appreciate that you didn’t receive this until later & unfortunately I didn’t have his number as you had booked for him. I couldn’t tell him in person as he had gone out. I had thought this was a nice gesture that obviously back fired.
July 2018
Christopher User Profile
Christopher
July 2018
Thank you for your hospitality Tara/Nathan. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay....even for the short time I was actually there. You both seem very nice people with two very cute dogs. If I am working in the Chesterfield area again I would certainly like to stay again. All the best. Chr…
Kurt User Profile
Kurt
July 2018
Had a lovely stay in a lovely place, close to many must see spots, quiet, romantic and much more. Defo drop in and stay here oh and well priced too
Florent User Profile
Florent
July 2018
Lovely place, quite and perfectly clean. Our room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay in this house. We were warmly welcomed by Tara and Nathan that were very friendly and gave us useful tips about the restaurant around and the Peak District Nation Park. I would h…
Eliza User Profile
Eliza
June 2018
Friendly chatty hosts, this is more like staying with friends than a b&b. Breakfast included too which was a nice surprise

Hosted by Tara

Chesterfield, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Tara User Profile
86 Reviews
Verified
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Tara’s place.
Tara
Nathan helps host.
Nathan

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings