Skip to content
LoungeLounge
Cosy flat in Zone 1
Cosy flat in Zone 1
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our homely flat is close to Elephant and Castle Station which has direct trains to Gatwick/Luton airports and the beach at Brighton. We are on the Northern and Bakerloo Underground lines and are very close to Tower Bridge, Imperial War Museum, London Eye, the Shard, Borough Market and East Street Market.

Ideal for solo travellers, couples and business travellers looking for a central but quiet location.

The space

Our flat is in a small block of 6 flats, with friendly neighbours, in a relatively green area of central London. The flat itself is a perfect size for two people to share and spacious for one person alone. The bedroom is at the back of the flat, which means it is always quiet for sleeping, and faces an inner courtyard with a view of the Shard. The kitchen has an oven, electric hob, fridge (no freezer), microwave, kettle and all the equipment needed for cooking. There will be basics for you to use in the kitchen e.g. tea, coffee, oil, salt, pepper and various herbs and spices. We also have a TV screen in the living room.

Guest access

The whole flat will be available to use which includes: bedroom, kitchen, bathroom and living room. Our storage cupboard will be closed during your stay.

Interaction with guests

I am available on weekday evenings to check you in. If you are checking in on the weekend then we can arrange the best time for us to meet. Please let me know when you would like to check-in before booking. I am happy to help you to make the most of your trip to London by giving you suggestions of local restaurants, markets, bars and sights. I can help you to plan your travel as there are so many options here! During your stay, I will be available on the phone for any help or questions. You will be able to check yourself out which means you can leave whenever you like. I will explain how to do this when we meet.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $30 NZD
Security Deposit $170 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

As we are in a small block of flats please respect our neighbours and keep the noise down after 10pm.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2 flights
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tamás User Profile
June 2017
Great little flat with good public transport in a quiet neighborhood. Clean, neat and tidy, and Elise was a really attentive and responsive host. The super low water pressure in the shower was the only thing that made my stay a little less comfortable, but otherwise everything was top notch.

Genissel User Profile
May 2017
Nice apartment, with a 10 minutes walk to elephant & Castle

Quynh User Profile
May 2017
We had a lovely stay at Elise's flat! It was very cozy, clean, and the location was great. Though we haven't got the chance to meet Elise and Harry personally, we were warmly welcomed by a good friend of them. The communication was good and the flat manual (welcome pack) we got in the beginning of our stay very useful! Thank you so much!

Ami-Jayne User Profile
March 2017
Great location. Lovely flat suprisingly roomy.

Ziggy User Profile
March 2017
It was great to stay at Elises appartement. The appartement is nice and Elise is very kind and the communication between us was very good. Even when we were very late for check-in, she was very patient and understanding. I would definately rent Elises appartement again :D

Kateřina User Profile
June 2017
Velmi útulný a klidný byteček s příjemnou atmosferou v blízkosti centra. A zároveň sympatická hostitelka! Doporučuji!

Gabriele User Profile
June 2017
Die Kommunikation mit Elise war sehr sympathisch. Die Schlüsselübergabe verlief unkompliziert. Die Wohnung liegt top! Gut zu erreichen vom Bahnhof und auch überhaupt. Die Wohnung war angenehm, einfach und hatte alles was wir brauchten. Der Küchengebrauch war sehr einfach, Kaffee und Grundnahrungsmittel hatte Elise für uns hingestellt. Die Wohnung ist sehr zentral - in einem netten Viertel- und total ruhig. Vor dem Haus hält die Buslinie 343- mit der man gut durch London fahren kann.

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2014
Elise User Profile
Languages: Deutsch, English

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Elise’s place.
Elise
Harry helps host.
Harry

The neighbourhood

Similar listings