Living roomLiving room
Cozy room close to Glenelg and CBD.
Hosted by Andrew And Ainhoa
Andrew And Ainhoa is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Stay in our old but cozy character home!
Private room with a queen bed, wardrobe space, access to all common spaces and two hosts who'll love to recommend places/experiences.
Airport is just a 15min drive away.
Our place is a 5min walk to the tram so you can reach the beach (Glenelg) in 5mins and the city in 20mins! It'll serve you as the perfect base to visit the city (V8 races, ADL Fringe and Festival, Tour Down Under, Cricket and football matches, etc, all within reach!) and surroundings.

The space

We have lived in this house for the past three and a half years so we have made it ours. Expect a homy feel rather than anything luxurious.
The house is old so it's got character, but also cracks here and there. Nothing to worry about, everything works perfectly and we always keep all spaces tidy.
We don't offer breakfast but there will be coffee and tea available for you. You can always use the kitchen if you'd like to cook something and there will be space in the fridge for you.
Your room is small but cozy. There is a big window that allows a lot of natural light in but you also have dark heavy curtains if you want to block the light out in the morning.
You are most welcome to sit outside in the backyard and read, use your laptop and have a cuppa under the tree shade.

Guest access

All spaces in the house are open to you, except our bedroom.

Interaction with guests

We are more than happy to help out with recommendations on where to go for dinner or a drink, what activities are there to explore and what sights outside the city might be a good option for you.

Other things to note

There is no air conditioned in your room, but there is a fan available if you need it.


Amenities
Indoor fireplace
Smoking allowed
Free parking on premises
Heating

Prices
Extra people $12 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- We kindly ask you to tidy up after yourself :)
- Smoking only allowed outdoors.
- If you are up until late or you wake up really early, please be mindful of too much noise.
- Do you need to use the washing machine? That's fine! Just ask.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katrin User Profile
March 2017
Super lovely hosts, always up for a chat, but also give you your privacy! The house is really close to the Glengowrie Tram Station, so very easy to get to the Beach (Glenelg) and the city. Simple but cozy room, access to the kitchen and all other facilities. There is also a nice backyard, perfect spot to have your breakfast in the morning.

Paul User Profile
June 2017
Andrew and Ainhoa have a beautiful home and are very welcoming people. Our stay with them was brief but a pleasure.

Marianne User Profile
April 2017
The home was lovely, beautiful back garden for relaxing and very welcoming hosts. Close to beaches and easy to get to the city as well.

Ben User Profile
March 2017
This was a great location, good place and wonderful hosts.

Kelsey User Profile
February 2017
Quiet, clean house. Super convenient location. Hosts were lovely! Very accommodating, great with advice on how to best enjoy Adelaide. Thanks guys :-)
Andrew And Ainhoa User Profile
Response from Andrew And Ainhoa:
Thanks guys! Hoping the rest go your road trip was good. Stay with us again if you come back to Adelaide :)
February 2017

Drew User Profile
February 2017
Andrew was great. Convenient 5 minute walk from the tram which was a 20 minute ride into the city. Also 20 minute walk to Glenelg for the beach. Highly recommend.

Joe User Profile
January 2017
Andrew and ainhoa were very welcoming and helpful, suggesting things I could do and how to use the local public transport. They also let me borrow their bicycle for a ride down the seafront which was great. Comfy bed and good wifi, excellent location. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!
Andrew And Ainhoa User Profile
Response from Andrew And Ainhoa:
Cheers Joe, thanks for staying with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels!
January 2017

Adelaide, AustraliaJoined in March 2013
Andrew And Ainhoa User Profile

Hi! We're Andrew and Ainhoa. We're a couple from Australia and Venezuela who love to travel and experience new places. We also enjoy reading, theatre shows, craft beer and cats. We hope to be great guests and hosts!

Languages: English, Español, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings