Hallway - Very friendly pet dog featured in photoLarge terrace for sunbathing, breakfasts and dinners
Private bedroom with balcony + Shared terrace
Private bedroom with balcony + Shared terrace

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A bright, spacious double bedroom with private balcony & separate bathroom.

Property is just a 5 min walk to St Julians, Saint George's Bay & Paceville as well as a main bus terminus.

The property consists of an open plan kitchen, living & dining room with a large terrace & roof for guests to make use of. Kitchen is for breakfast only. Contintental breakfast is €4 per guest if you would like it.

We have a friendly Boxer, Harry.

Pick up & drop off from airport available for €20 each way.

The space

The mainsonette containts a private entrance with approx. 20 stairs to the main floor. The double bedroom has a double bed, small balcony and closet space as well as air-conditioning and Wi-Fi.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a fridge, freezer, cooker, microwave, french press coffee maker and Nutribullet. Kitchen for breakfast only to be prepared by guests. No lunches/dinners.

Guest access

Besides a private bathroom and small balcony, guests can access the kitchen (breakfast only - no lunches, no dinners), terrace and roof.

Interaction with guests

Always available for any help.

Other things to note

- No smoking inside
- No parties
- Guests must be comfortable around a friendly dog
- Breakfast can be offered for €4 per person including bread, butter + jam, cereals, yogurts, fruit, coffee, tea + juice. Please advise in advance if this is required.
- The house is lived in by my parents (I live 5 minutes away). My mother is English and my father is Maltese. They both work in the tourism industry so they are very helpful for any questions and tips for getting around Malta during your stay :)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: 248
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anna User Profile
August 2017
Great hosts! We felt like a part of the family. Strongly recommend.

Ivo User Profile
August 2017
It was the first time we made use of an Airbnb and it was truly amazing. We stayed for 8 days and the people were very lovely and helpful. Tony showed us around in the area, brought us to different places and together with his wife, they were the perfect hosts! I rarely met such hospitable people. They really make you feel at home. The house, room (with airco!) and bathroom were very clean and the location was perfect. You can walk in 10 minutes to the supermarket, beach, the beautiful centre, bus station and the nightlife of St Julians. And even if you don’t like dogs, I am pretty sure you would love Harry!

Erica User Profile
July 2017
We stayed 3 days at Tara's place and everything has been perfect! She was very helpful from the beginning with loads of advices and we felt immediately at home. The room and the bathroom were clean and cosy. The position of the house is rally strategic, just less than 10 min walking distance from the nightlife locals, but very quiet corner. The hosts are undescribly nice, helpful and lovely and they really made us feel at home. If we will have the chance to come back, this will certainly be our first option!!

Niclas User Profile
July 2017
You will probably not find a more welcoming and friendly host at Malta. We feel very lucky to have found them on Airbnb and really recommend this place.

Ana User Profile
July 2017
Los padres de Tara son encantadores. Nos han tratado genial y nos han ayudado en todo lo posible (como estar en casa de tus padres). La vivienda dispone de dos terrazas y no dudan en que estés en ellas. La habitación está limpia como el baño privado. El perro que tienen está muy educado. El chalet está a unos 15 minutos andando hasta llegar a Paceville, es una zona residencial muy tranquila. The parents are great. The chalet is perfect, clean and you are feeling like home. The dog is nice. 15 minutes walking to arrive to Paceville. Good option!

Swieqi, MaltaJoined in April 2015
Tara User Profile

I love travelling and meeting new people. I also enjoy keeping fit through regular Boxing, Circuit Training/Crossfit to compensate for being a foodie and wine lover :)

I used to teach English to foreigners for a few years whilst I was at University. I now work in Marketing and am learning Spanish in my free time.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings