Oti and Annna's city haven!
Oti and Annna's city haven!
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A spacious, central city apartment awaits you!

Features that are a rare find:
- secure car parking
- TWO bathrooms
- full laundry and kitchen facilities
- quality white linen hired for your stay

The open living space has lots of natural light and the street is safe at night. Self check-in is available for your convenience.

Very handy to the CBD, ferry terminal, Victoria University, Westpac stadium, and TSB arena. Less than 5 min walk from the supermarket and bus stop.

The space

Light breakfast and unlimited wifi are provided.

There are no extra charges - use of the carpark, laundry and both bedrooms for 2-person bookings are included in the standard rate.

The building isn't modern but we do our best to provide a tidy and comfortable space for you. New carpet was installed in March 2017.

More details about each room:

KITCHEN - Well stocked with cooking essentials, breakfast and a dishwasher. The supermarket is 5 min walk away and there are lots of great dining options nearby.

LIVING AREA - Natural light fills this open dining and lounge area. The dining table has 6 chairs. On request, we can put 1-2 single mattresses (no base) in the living room. Given its central location, the hum of city traffic can be heard from the living area.

2 BEDROOMS - The bedrooms each have comfortable queen beds with electric blankets and small fan heaters to keep you warm. The rooms don't have external windows but they do each have an ensuite bathroom.

2 BATHROOMS - After your day's activities, soak in the bathtub or have a hot shower with good water pressure. We'll provide fresh towels, soap and shampoo and a hair dryer.

LAUNDRY - Washing machine and powder, tumble dryer, clothes drying rack, iron and ironing board are available for you to use at your convenience.

SECURE - The carpark is in a locked basement. The neighbours are quiet and access is only by a security tag. It's on the first level above the ground floor.

Guest access

We may be flexible with check in/out times, depending on our other bookings.

Interaction with guests

If we're available and you are keen, we're happy to show you some sights or share a meal together.

Other things to note

Please note:

- The internal carpark isn't suitable for very tall/large vehicles, such as campervans. We can suggest alternative parking spots for you.

- Guests have told us one bedroom is quiet and the other occasionally gets street noise. We suggest that the persons most sensitive to noise in your group sleeps in the bedroom furthest from the street.

If you are sleeping in the room closest to the lounge, you may want to close the door connecting the room to the lounge. You can leave the door to the ensuite bathroom open if you like more airflow.


Amenities
Lift
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $30 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $65 NZD
Security Deposit $400 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 floor mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with smart lock

Some simple guidelines for staying at our place:

- please be extra careful not to set off the smoke alarm. When cooking, always turn on the range hood (extractor fan) above the stove. We get charged a callout fee of $1500 if the smoke alarm gets set off.

- before you check out, please clean the dishes (either by hand or turning the dishwasher on), put rubbish in or beside the bins. Wet/used towels can be placed in the laundry basket by the front door.

Thank you!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kevin User Profile
October 2017
Near Wellington City central - just be prepared for a lot of steps/gradient getting to and from Lambton Quay. Once you figure out the shortcuts, its quick down to City Central. Cafe's and eateries close to the unit mostly closed on Sundays though. Street outside is very noisy - that's The Terrace (and internally the neighbors are almost as noisy) but Anna's place is clean and reasonably spacious. Anyone sleeping in the lounge area will wake up early as the blinds let in the light, main bedroom does have a lot of 'neighbor' noise (as in you can hear them talking, and the main bedroom/bathroom has no external windows which is a mixed blessing) but if you get up early - as we did - pretty sure they would be complaining about noise from our side. Nothing like evening the 'score'. Overall good amenities, clean and well furnished, just noisy if you aren't used to living on a busy road. Good comms from host.

Grant User Profile
October 2017
This was. A very well stocked apartment ,with plenty of room .The location was perfect for us , within walking distance to TSB stadium.shops etc . Annna the host was lovely and picked us up from the airport. Everything was great my only negative was the traffic noise .

Maria User Profile
September 2017
Ticked all the boxes. Thanks it was a perfect stay.

Adrienne User Profile
September 2017
Great central location to the city. Well appointed apartment. Very clean and tidy. Had everything we needed and more. Very helpful hosts. They gave us a bed frame with a mattress in the lounge so 3 of us could have a room each. The beds were so comfortable. Easy access and instructions. Would definitely stay again.

Fleur User Profile
September 2017
Great, comfortable apartment, very clean, great communication. Would definitely stay again.

Petrus User Profile
August 2017
Anna was a really great host, responsive and accommodating! Would definitely recommend staying here

Julia User Profile
August 2017
Great location. Very comfortable and clean apartment. Exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend this place for your stay in Wellington!

Wellington, New ZealandJoined in December 2014
Annna User ProfileAnnna is a superhost.

Hi, we're a family of 3. We spend most of our days playground-hopping with our 1 year old son.

We've lived in NZ for over 20 years and get a lot of joy out of helping people have a wonderful stay here.

Our family is currently on holiday in Europe so Madison will be your main host while we are away.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Annna’s place.
Annna
Otinel and Madison help host.
Otinel
Madison

The neighbourhood

Similar listings