The front of the houseKitchen and bar
Reverie Safari Lodge, next to Kruger Park
7 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
7 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We built this place for our own weekend getaways which you can see from the eclectic nature of the design and decorations. It is colorful and full of life right in the middle of the bush with regular visits by kudu, zebra, wildebeests and more plus countless birds. The bedrooms have air conditioning and on the back deck we have a splash pool for cooling off in the summer. The house is very private and very comfortable.


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $16 NZD
Weekly Discount: 21%
Weekend Price $134 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

- No hunting as Marloth Park is a conservatory



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Check In
Massimo User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic house in the bush. Really close to the Kruger. We'll equipped and in perfect African style... being in the bush some insect is normal.

Emily User Profile
August 2017
A lovely secluded property close to the gates provided easy access for our trips to the Kruger National Park. We arrived to a beautiful, clean and characterful house and were reluctant to get out of the most comfy beds each morning. Not many animal visitors for us other than a group of banded mongoose - but then again it is winter and so the waterhole was naturally dry. We shall have to return one summer to see the outside in full bloom! Thanks for a lovely stay, we didn't want to leave.

Graham User Profile
August 2017
If you looking for a real bushveld experience then this is the spot, well placed so as not to see neighbours, very private with loads of bird life to view from the stoep. The house has loads of character and easily accommodated our group of 4. Great place for younger kids to explore a bit. We have stayed in the area numerous time and this place is definitely on the top of my list. Locate close withing 10-15 minutes from Kruger Crocidile gate and the is a perfect path for a few km's that you can walk the fence bordering Kruger with load of animals to see. Value for money and description and picture are accurate, I will definitely be be back.

David User Profile
July 2017
The place is very quiet. And it's always pleasant to see animals around the house. It's very close from the Kruger park. We really appreciated it.
Rodney User Profile
Response from Rodney:
Thanks David! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
July 2017

Stephne User Profile
July 2017
The house is private and you feel that you are in the bushveld. Furthermore the finishing is done artistically and much appreciated. Has everything you need for a holiday home.

Matthias User Profile
July 2017
nice stay in a wild romance

Juan Jesus User Profile
June 2017
The house is in he perfect site for to visit Paul Kruger Park. When we arrived, the house didn´t have water, one pipe was broken in the house. We could not give one shower and use the toilets. They fixed it the next day. The geyser in the bathroom of the main room not work. There is not hot water for the bath. The electricity failed when put various home appliances, the power contracted is low. We killed many spiders into the house. We could not be comfortable in the house
Rodney User Profile
Response from Rodney:
Dear Juan, I'm very sorry formthe plumbing problems you had and am happy we were able to fix them the next morning. I'm not sure what electrical problems you mentioned here since you,didn't say anything to me about them earlier. In any case, an electrician has been contracted to look at the house. Regarding spiders, they love the thatch roof and we fumigate regularly. Still, it is the bush where animals and insects live!
June 2017

Sarajevo, Bosnia and HerzegovinaJoined in March 2013
Rodney User Profile

Originally from the US, I've been traveling and working overseas for the past 20 years. I've lived in 8 countries and visited scores more. Professionally, I was a teacher and now I run a development project.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings