Home away from home! Cozy room & superb location!!
Hosted by Lheda
Lheda is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

**NEW LISTING** Be one of our first guests! :)

Cozy bedroom w/ a queen-sized bed (shared bathroom), Wi-Fi, & TV w/ Roku (free Netflix access). Flexible check-in (3pm-10pm) & one parking spot on driveway. The house has central heat & AC. Conveniently located! Easy access to 28O, 68O & 1O1 freeways; less than a mile away from the mall, stores, restaurants, & public transportation; about 15 mins. away from San Jose airport, Downtown SJ, Avaya, SAP Center & Levi's Stadium!

The space

*****
- Cozy private bedroom with a queen-sized bed, iron, ironing board, desk, free Wi-Fi, and 32" flat screen TV with Roku Streaming Media Player.
-When using the TV in your room, you can access our Netflix account using "AirBnB Guest" profile. We don't have Hulu and Amazon Prime accounts but you can use your own account if you wish. There are also other apps where you can watch movies and listen to music for free.
-The house has central heat and air-conditioning but we also provide a heater and a tower fan for you.
-The bathroom will be shared with just me and my son. If you need to take a shower at a specific time, just let me know to avoid conflict with your schedule.

Guest access

*****
Please make yourself at home and feel free to hang out!
• In addition to your bedroom, you will have access to the kitchen (outside), bath room, living room, dining room, and patio.
•The garage and other bedrooms are off-limits.
• You will be provided with everything needed to make coffee or tea,
• While I allow the use of all the appliances, plates, and utensils at the kitchen , I ask that guests not use the stove top and main oven for cooking meals. You will, however, be allowed to use the outdoor kitchen by the patio where you can cook and barbecue.
• You can also hang out at the patio if you just want to relax, smoke (cigarettes and vapes only), or have a drink or two!

Interaction with guests

*****
I will be more than happy to chat with you, but I'm also very respectful of privacy. In the house, it is just me, my son, and a tenant (a traveling nurse) who rents out one of the rooms so you may find the house quiet and sometimes empty. My son and I are both working full-time jobs but I am usually at home before 2 am and he usually comes home from work around 8 p.m. So if you have any issues or concerns when no one is around, I will be just a phone call away.

Other things to note

*****
• Earliest check-in time is 3 p.m & latest is 10 p.m. Check-out is 11 a.m. Special arrangements can be made by contacting me with your needs.

• Parking : You will be given one parking spot in the driveway. If you decide to park outside, note that the street sweeping is every 3rd Wednesday of the month, from 1:00 p.m to 5:00 p.m.


Amenities
Essentials
Breakfast
Air conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people $43 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $22 NZD
Security Deposit $144 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

- Be comfortable and clean up after yourself as you'd expect others to do at your own house. I ask that you take your shoes off when you enter and keep them in your room or on the shoe rack outside the front door to keep the house clean. Flip flops and such are welcome.
- Smoking and drinking allowed at the patio only. Please use ash trays provided.
- No recreational drugs, including marijuana, even though it is legal for medicinal use in California.
- Please keep kitchen, bathroom, and living room clean, as these are shared spaces.
- Absolutely no visitors allowed other than those in the reservations.
- Please turn off the lights/appliances when leaving the room/house.
- Remember to lock up when you leave, and be sure to return the keys before leaving.
- No laundry


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Danny User Profile
August 2017
Extremely clean, rivals a hospital for cleanliness. The host and her son were very polite and accommodating. Safe neighborhood and near a lot of good asian restaurants. Will definitely check them first to see if they have the space available next time I go to San Jose!

Derek User Profile
August 2017
Great host and very clean home.

Anthony User Profile
July 2017
Lheda and family were wonderful hosts! I really felt "home-away-from-home", safe and comfortable with a very hospitable family. All my concerns were quickly addressed and accommodated with consideration and generosity. Lheda provided morning coffee and breakfast like a real BNB. I'm glad I stayed and would stay again.

Marilyn User Profile
July 2017
Lheda's home is absolutely beautiful! Lheda is a wonderful host and made our stay very comfortable. I would highly recommend her home. We unfortunately had to leave early due to a family emergency, but would definitely stay at Lheda's again! She is a a very welcoming host with a gorgeous home that she keeps spotlessly clean. She is very accommodating, and has everything you'll need for a great stay! Her home is close to plenty of shopping and is centrally located to major freeways in the Silicon Valley.

Marilyn User Profile
July 2017
Leda's home is absolutely beautiful, she keeps it exceptionally clean and it is so nicely decorated! I would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area. Lheda is a wonderful host! It is also close to shopping and freeways. It was definitely beyond my expectations! I very much enjoyed our stay at Lheda's lovely home and would stay again!

Bowen User Profile
May 2017
Ldeda is an amazing host! She is really nice in person and provide everything we could possibly need!

San Jose, California, United StatesJoined in June 2016
Lheda User Profile
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings