Skip to content
Garden of "Eden" Room B
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This apartment is in a really key location. The Fontainebleau/Broadmoor area is equidistant to Loyola, Xavier, or Tulane. For access to the greater NOLA areas, it's mere blocks away from Fontainbleau, I-10, and Earhart Expressway. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

The space

Awesome location! Close to Tulane, Loyola, and Xavier. Access the entire city via car/bike/Lyft within minutes.

The most important thing to note about the space is that this 3 bedroom is NOT A SHOTGUN (easier to share the space). There may be long term tenants in one or both of the other bedrooms.

There is also:
BRAND NEW stackable washer/dryer
BRAND NEW dishwasher
Central air/heat
Large kitchen with full utilities.

Guest access

The living room, kitchen, bathroom, and your bedroom. The other bedrooms are off limits.

Parking in the back is NOT allowed. The space in between the houses is too small for me to trust that many guests. Park on the street or pay $100/night additional for parking in the back. Parking on the street is plentiful, free, and safe.

Interaction with guests

There will probably be 2 other tenants in the other 2 bedrooms

License or registration number

STR-04168
Learn about this number
Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Extra people $15 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $45 NZD
Security Deposit $151 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Self check-in with lockbox

$100 fee applies to each broken rule, per day

No more than 2 guests allowed overnight

No unique visitors at any time

No pets

No smoking inside or on property

No parties

Quiet hours start at 9pm and end at 10am

Room must be available for showings to potential tenants between 10am and 7pm

No children or babies

Lockout/lost key fee

No parking in back of house

No food in bedrooms

Do not disturb the neighbors

Do not leave doors unlocked

Only use fire extinguisher in case of emergencies

No tampering with smoke detectors

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Potential for noise
No parking on property - $100 fine for parking in back. Parking is free and plentiful on the street
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, kitchen, livingroom, laundry room
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

No reviews (yet)

This host has 159 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Russell User Profile

Hello. My name is Russell.

While I am your primary point of contact, my long term tenant will likely be your host. To learn more about them, please go to "Interaction with Guests" where you will find detailed profiles.

As for me, I am the Founder and Executive Director of a global non-profit that coordinates scholarships and grants for athletes who volunteer in the community. In my spare time, I play or coach water polo.

I have been an Airbnb host since March 2014, and I have a diverse background of other work experience that is also relevant to being an AirBnB host. I have been a Human Resources Associate for Hilton Corporation, an Analyst for Ticketmaster, and a Hostel Manager in Barcelona and Rome. I have also been a Production Assistant for Major Motion Pictures including Academy Award Winning Film "Ray", and other major productions such as "The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe" and "Sahara", an Assistant at both a hedge fund and a global wealth management firm, and a teacher of English in Korea for 3 years to both elementary and middle school kids.

I have a MBA in Finance and International Business from Loyola Marymount University and a BA in Digital Media from UC Berkeley.

The main reason I am on AirBnB is for the supplemental income I can generate in order for me to spend more time developing my non-profit organization, from which I do not yet receive a salary. In fact, I volunteer my fares from my pedicab job one day a week to raise funds for it.

My ideal guest would be an Olympian or professional athlete, a corporate or non-profit executive, a young family, world travelers, anyone interested in philanthropy, and affluent individuals interested in collecting art.

------------------
Amazing Things I've Seen or Done:

-worked as a pedicab driver (pilot) in New Orleans for the Super Bowl

-worked more than five 24-hour shifts on a pedicab in 1 year

-played in NCAA Division I Championships, lost by one goal

-won Gold Medal / MVP 16th Maccabiah Games in Israel (Jewish Olympics, but I am only half jewish and half roman catholic, though some would say im mostly mormon and perhaps a bit hindu)

-played on US National Team (slept in my car to attend trainings)

-2 page spread in Sports Illustrated (yes, really. there is a copy in the apartment)

-Studied 4 languages in preparation for pursuit of professional water polo contract in Europe

-played professional water polo in Spain, Serbia, and Hungary

-when I was inducted into my high school's Hall of Fame, my mother wasn't able to attend. I called her on my cell phone during my award acceptance speech and left her a voicemail thanking her for supporting me with the entire audience doing a planned big cheer at the end

-Been to North Korea and was almost arrested for trying to take a leaf from a tree

-Lived in apartment overlooking Chinese embassy in Belgrade Serbia (with a view looking through the bus-sized hole going through it)

-went to Naomi Campbell's birthday party in Saintes Tropez and taught super models how to swing dance

-kissed a princess on the lips (yes, a real princess, but didn't turn into a prince...still a frog)

-stopped traffic at the age of 14 on a 5 lane highway to unpile a 6-car pile-up (one driver was pregnant, but she didn't go into labor)

-Movie Debut = "Whatever It Takes" - I was an extra, but I was in almost every scene, and I hung out with the actors during meals

-"One night in Bangkok" (well...each time)

-ran away from home when I was 18 and slept in my van for a week (but I still went to school and junior national team water polo practice / tryouts)

-crashed a cocktail party at the United Nations (also attended the conference in the General Assembly Hall)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Russell’s place.
Russell
Kia helps host.
Kia

The neighbourhood

Similar listings