Skip to content
Your home for the night
Glenbervie farmstay, Backpackers
Glenbervie farmstay, Backpackers
5 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
1.5 baths
5 guests
1 bedroom
5 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

You’ll love my place, a beautiful old villa, in a nice quiet location, we are friendly hosts, the beds are super comfortable, and the breakfasts are good.
We are on a small farm with cows, chickens, sheep. So we are in the country, but only 10 minutes from Whangarei township.

Guest access

We are close to Whangarei city for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and museums. We are even closer to outdoor interests like free glow worm caves, walking tracks, both easy and more challenging. Beautiful beaches safe for both swimming and surfing. Cycling tracks and much more

Interaction with guests

I have hosted woofers before. These are willing workers on organic farms, so are travellers from other countries.
I have them as I enjoy the conversations and sharing of life experiences. So, I do intend to interact with you, but not too much as I do have plenty of work to do on the farm, and you are here to relax and plan your visit to Whangarei

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Heating
Prices
Extra people $35 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

- the property is smokefree, so smoking is not permitted.

- you are sharing the family home, so curtesy is expected. No noise after 10pm please.
If you wish to use the kitchen to prepare your evening meal, please ask first, as a $20 cleaning fee will apply if you wish to use the kitchen

- This property is not suitable for young children under 10, so please check before booking to avoid any embarrassment.

- This is a working farm, so access to animal fields is not permitted, for safety reasons.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anne User Profile
November 2017
Dawn and her mother are very inviting people and offered us great tips on what to do while staying in Whangerei. The location is idyllic and charming. An overall wonderful stay, although the possession of a car is highly recommended.

Hilary User Profile
April 2017
Relaxing farm setting with friendly knowledgeable host. Highly recommend.

Danny User Profile
February 2017
The house was beautiful and spacious, the location was quiet and calming, and Dawn was very approachable and lovely to talk to. I felt immediately welcomed and was quite sad to leave after meeting such charming people. Highly recommend for those who want to experience comfort and friendliness away from the city.

Charlotte User Profile
February 2017
A beautiful small farm close to Whangarei. We had a very good time with Dawn. She did all her best to give us the best time in Whangarei. Very friendly and easy. Lovely to spend time to learn about the New Zealand lifestyle with her. Thank you & see you next time for sure ;)

Nick User Profile
January 2017
Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the Whangarei area! Dawn was very welcoming and informative of nearby attractions. Supplied breakfast is also very handy! Looking forward to potentially staying again in the future. Thanks

Franziska User Profile
October 2017
Me and my friend enjoyed the stay at Dawns house a lot. Dawn and her mum gave us great tips for places to go and we had great talks :-)

Julia User Profile
October 2017
Dawn wasn't at home when I arrived, but her mother welcomed me nicely. I had a good night and the breakfast was as described with little choice but it was enough.
Dawn User Profile
Response from Dawn:
Julia checked in outside of my normal check in hours late in the evening. I am a working farm, so there are routines that need to be stuck to, I work my check in times to allow for this. Breakfast is self serve, and there is no restriction, and was served as my listing describes so I am not sure why she wasn't happy with it.
October 2017

Glenbervie, New ZealandJoined in November 2015
Dawn User Profile

I enjoy hosting people and sharing their travel experiences.
Hosting both AirBnB, and woofers. woofers are willing workers on orgaic farms.
I work on my small farm. Maintaining the land, and growing as much of my food as I can. Milk, meat, eggs, fruit and vegetables.
My current travels are seeing the South Island, from the back of a horse, every February with The Great New ZealandTrek. It is fantastic.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings