Welcome Home!Entrance view
CHARMING 2BR TOWNHOUSE in Mactan near the Beach
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2.5 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

WELCOME HOME! Our Townhouse is located in a safe, peaceful, quiet upscale subdivision in Maribago. A Beautiful fully furnished 2 BR unit great for executives,families or groups. With an entrance fee you can enjoy the Beaches and Resorts in our neighborhood. Take advantage of the Scuba Diving hot spots other watersport activities or a day of Island hopping which all is just around the corner. Or just Relax, read a book and cool off in the Pool or hit the Gym which is free of use.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $15 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $42 NZD
Security Deposit $263 NZD
Weekly Discount: 2%
Weekend Price $123 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

You hereby agree to our house rules and cancellation policy

You should treat our house as your own.

-All guest must register with valid ID's on or before check-in
-Check-in time is 2pm
-Check-out time is 11am (a late check-out with an extra charge is only possible when unit is available)
-the house you booked is private and self-catered
-Visitors of guests have to register their names are not allowed over night
-Change of towels upon request
-We always make sure that the unit is top clean when you check-in but If you wish to request an extra cleaning during your stay, there will be a small fee charged (this has to be scheduled and only if available). For Long Term stay 30 days and up we give you fresh bedding's every 5 days and fresh towels every 3 days
-NO smoking , parties, drugs, gambling, firearms, Durian fruit frying of Fish or dried fish are not allowed inside the house.
-Appliances, lights and Air con has to be turned off when leaving the room/unit
- Always take care of your belongings, we provide safety boxes in every House  we are not liable for any loss or damage.
-Loss or damages of property shall be charged accordingly
-Children have to be accompanied by an adult anytime and anywhere in the subdivision
-please keep noise to a minimum ( no loud music, shouting,banging of doors etc.)
-Since we are in a tropical environment, please close the windows and wash dishes and clean kitchen after cooking to avoid ants and other insects to enter the house.
-all Guests must follow the subdivisions deeds of restrictions and also Casa de Florentinos house rules (which are indicated in our B&B General Information sheet)
Note: For long Term bookings (28 Nights and longer) a Contract will be signed upon arrival and Electricity and Water will be billed accordingly to your consumption on check out date.

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask us anytime!
Thank you


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
혜림 User Profile
August 2017
Very excellent

Sally User Profile
June 2017
Great hosts and great house. Kitchen provided, shampoo provided, and the pool was beautiful.

Sushil User Profile
June 2017
Casa's place is one of the most beautiful. townhouse ive stayed in. Peaceful and Quiet with lovely bedrooms and classy furniture. The place is very well maintained and has all the amenities you need. The clubhouse is a great place to hangout as we had it all to ourselves with a nice pool. Uber and Grab is easily available to get around and also trikes. Restaurants and resorts are close by too. Would recommend this place if you are lookin for some classy yet homely peaceful time away with family.

Amir User Profile
June 2017
Upscale, beautifully furnished, large space and a full kitchen perfect especially for families with young children. Liza and Nico were awesome hosts and extremely helpful from checking in to check out. The only issue is that high speed internet is not yet available in the area and the existing wifi is only sufficient for checking emails. All and all a perfect stay with a perfect host. Will definitely recommend this place and look forward to staying here again in future visits. Thank you Liza & Nico. God bless you and also a special thanks to our care taker Simon. Maraming salamat po.
Casa User Profile
Response from Casa:
Dear Amir & Family, thank you for the kind words. We are happy that you had a great stay in our Townhouse. It was a wonderful hosting experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Nico and Liza
June 2017

Ilya User Profile
May 2017
It is really sad for me to write a bad review about this place because the owners are great welcoming people who helped us with everything we needed, but there are three major things that ruined our experience: 1) Absolutely terrible beaches nearby. It is non of their fault, but guests should know it before arriving. House itself is very secure and guarded 24/7, but outside of it, everything was too underdeveloped and poor even for Phillipines. 2) Midges everywhere. Me and my family still had those big red bites even after coming back home. Haven't had anything like that even on the remote islands through our 3 weeks travels. Again, not really a fault of the owners, but worth mentioning. 3) Internet speed was the worst we had in Phillipines, speed was on average around 0.5(!)mb/s. SUMMARY: great big house with a good furniture and a very friendly hosts in a terrible area.
Casa User Profile
Response from Casa:
Dear Ilya, We want to thank you for your review. We take your comments seriously as we always strive to improve. As you had mentioned, 1. Regarding the beaches: The comment on the beaches is subjective. A lot of our guests do enjoy the nearby beaches. Some people do prefer the affordable family resort and some like the high end beach reosts. We are sorry that neither fit your standards. Outside of the subdivision: The comment you stated said “everything was too underdeveloped and poor even for Philippines”. We do have to remember that Mactan is an Island, Philippines is still a developing country. Our new government is striving and doing their best to improve and is addressing this. Just a year ago we had not even proper road which you drove coming from the main street. Yes people and the surroundings are not as fortunate, but are loving, working hard and still have a smile. And you will see and experience this in the entire Philippines. Our area is actually considered a tourist area and pretty safe to walk around day or night. We sincerely apologize if you did not know this in advance. 2. About the “Midges” we believe you mean Mosquitos, it is common in tropical countries and the best we can do is close the windows (which we reminded you after we noticed that your windows were open) and use insect repellent outdoors. We are sorry you experienced it and we will consider your suggestion. 3. About the Internet: We believe that our internet is doable for the basic stuff like Social media, Emails etc. And Internet here in the Mactan fluctuates due to the provider. Anyway, sorry for the inconvenience. We wish you all the best Warm greetings
May 2017

Natsuki User Profile
May 2017
We had a perfect relaxing stay.The location is very quiet, peaceful, and clean. Liza is very kind and also she helped us a lot. We had a amazing time.

Rhys User Profile
April 2017
Me and my family had an enjoyable stay. We made use of the nearby resort and found Liza to be very helpful.

This host has 49 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lapu-Lapu City, PhilippinesJoined in January 2016
Casa User Profile

We are a Husband and Wife Team. Liza a German/Filipina and Husband Nico a born Cebuano from California. We both grew up overseas... We love food and travel and we have based our Private accommodation on our experience in hospitality, is it from our professional side or our travel experiences all combined we want to share with you what we love and provide a great stay at the Casas!

We are animal lovers! We have 2 very lovable medium sized dogs.Shelby (gray schnauzer mix) and Pepsi (a corgi border collie mix) they live in the neighboring house and might bump into you and say "Hi" :-)

-Welcoming a guest is for us, like welcoming a potential friend. When a same guest comes back it’s like having a friend visiting us again. We can’t wait to welcome you at the Casa de FlorentinNico & Liza

Languages: Deutsch, English, Tagalog
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings