Comfy sofas
Modern City Fringe town House

Entire home/apt

5 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Available for long term lets from May 2017 my lovely flat in leafy Kensington, with its many shops and restaurants, has all you need for your stay in Melbourne. You’ll love my place because of the quiet comfort it offers and its location is perfect for exploring Melbourne

The space

My flat has a clean modern feel with minimal clutter. However, everything you need should be there. There are basic food items in the pantry which you may use and there are cleaning products in the bathroom

Guest access

You will have access to the entire apartment and the car parking space in the basement.

Interaction with guests

I shall not be around but my friend Annie and my daughter both live in Kensington and will help you if necessary.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 9AM - 10PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Lift
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 9AM - 10PM

- Please take your shoes off at the door


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Nattika User Profile
June 2017
Wendy's apartment located in a very good location. it's walkable to two train stations (around 5-10 mins walk to Kensington station/ 5-10 mins walks to South Kensignton Station) which is only few stops far from the CBD. If take uber-X from apartment to Melb Airport, it will be charged about only 30 - 35 AUD. There are some nearest bus stops which are able to walk around 5-10 minutes also. The apartment is location next to a small park, its area is greenery and quite. Anyway several restaurants/ coffee shops/ small supermarkets are also available along the way to Kensington Station. Many house owners in this area have dogs and frequently times that you can see they bring the dogs walk along the walkways as well as in the park, for dog lovers may feel so happy to staying here.

Rajeshkumar User Profile
May 2017
I stayed at Wendy's place with my family for 35 days and it was wonderful experience. Very quiet and neat house. Access to city and shops are very easy. Wendy is a great host and I highly recommend her apartment.

Melbourne, United KingdomJoined in January 2017
Wendy User Profile

Hello, I am a retired teacher with four children who live in three different continents, yes, I have a global family. I have a daughter who lives near my apartment in Kensington, Melbourne and I try to spend a good deal of my time here avoiding the winter in the northern hemisphere. I love to travel and meet new people. I enjoy history and spend a lot of time volunteering at the wonderful 300 year old Tide Mill near where I live in Woodbridge in England. I also enjoy dancing and cooking for friends and family.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Wendy’s place.
Wendy
Annie helps host.
Annie

The neighbourhood

Similar listings