1/2 of the KitchenUpdated bathroom
Spacious Home close to Kingston & PEC 2
Hosted by Kelsey
Kelsey is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a spacious, updated, country home just outside of Kingston, Ontario. We have plenty of space to relax inside or out including an outdoor campfire. It's a short drive to the charming downtown centre of Kingston, golf courses and easy access to the nearby wine region as well. It's quiet, country living while remaining close to nearby amenities.
This is a perfect space for a travelling couple or backpacker coming through Ontario.

The space

This space is a home away from home. There is plenty of room to sit and read, chat, cook, have a drink on the deck. It even feels like a vacation for us!

Guest access

You're able to use as much space as you like. The upstairs is mostly just our room and storage however there is a large porch area too. The basement is unfinished but the laundry is down there which you're welcome to one load while you visit.

Interaction with guests

We are very social people but we understand privacy. We're open to as much interaction as you prefer. We are more than happy to help you with things to do in the area. We've used Airbnb many times in the past so we understand you may just want to come home and relax to yourselves. We will have our daily routines as well.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $75 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

- Quiet time is 11:00 p.m. during the week.
- Please smoke outside
- Please use dishwasher, dryer, washer after 7pm during the week
- Please take your shoes off in the house
- Please be mindful of water/ electricity usage. I.e turning lights off when you leave the room (we prefer to not be wasteful of our energy/resources as best we can)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kelsey User Profile
October 2017
Kelsey was very responsive to messages from the get-go and made it easy to check in even though she wasn’t home. Her home was very clean and stylish and made us feel very comfortable staying with her. It was an easy drive to downtown Kingston, and on short notice, I’m so glad we could stay with her for our weekend in the area!

Camille User Profile
September 2017
Kelsey accepted our reservation even if we booked only 24hours before the arriving and we are really grateful for that. We enjoyed our stay in a really nice home in a peaceful location :)

Graham User Profile
September 2017
Just as advertised - great option for 1 or 2 people, when traveling east to the Kingston area!

Stephanie User Profile
September 2017
Her place is like a condo . I love the contry side of it. It's beautiful then the pictures she posted. I will definitely go back. Her communication is fast.

Rafsan User Profile
August 2017
Overall, a decent experience

Héline User Profile
August 2017
The place was exactly as advertised. Perfect location to explore Prince Edward county and Kingston. It was a beautiful property and was kept very clean. I would definitely recommend this place.
Kelsey User Profile
Response from Kelsey:
Thank-you Heline!
August 2017

Cassandra User Profile
July 2017
Very clean , comfortable , very quiet and peaceful . A little off the beaten track , but worth the drive ,very confortable ,peaceful ,cozy ,Kelsey is very friendly . i would recommend to somebody who wants to be out of the way and feel the relaxation .

Kingston, CanadaJoined in March 2015
Kelsey User Profile

Hello Bonjour Hallo
I am a 25 year old Canadian. I've travelled through Europe, Australia and a little bit of Canada (it's so big), making lots of friends on the way! My passion is living a healthy lifestyle and cooking tasty food (mostly plant based). If it's sunny outside, I need to be outside. I enjoy hiking, walking, fishing, photography, star gazing, and exploring new towns.

I'm an open book- feel free to ask questions. :)

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings