Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We are pleased to offer 1 or 2 double bedrooms (not twins) in our beautiful Victorian stone built home with shared use of our large kitchen diner where you can help yourself to teas/coffee and breakfast (we will provide supplies but ask you to prepare your own) and shared bathroom. The house is in a quiet location and yet only 5-10 minutes walk into the bustling market town of Hebden Bridge.

The space

There are two double (not twin) bedrooms on the first floor of the house which also has a shared toilet. The bathroom is on the second floor along with our rooms

Please note that the price for 2 people is for one double room, not 2 singles

Guest access

The kitchen/diner is available for you to use and has access onto a small back garden where it is nice to eat out when the weather allows.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to help out or leave you to it but have a separate sitting room so you can have the kitchen diner to yourselves if requested


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 36 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

- We have a long haired cat so would warn anyone with allergies

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The house is over 4 floors with steep stairs
Pet(s) live on property - We have a long haired cat so beware if you have allergies
Some spaces are shared - The kitchen and bathroom are both shared with us

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shrewti User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful house, perfect location for us. Leila was very accommodating and helpful.

Daniel User Profile
August 2017
Great local place with great company, close to public transport links and also the shops and bars. Thank you for fast and great communication

Donna User Profile
August 2017
Leila and Paul are lovely hosts with the perfect mix of a welcoming, but hands-off approach. They kindly showed us around when we arrived and then left us to relax and enjoy our stay, which we really appreciated. What a wonderful house, too, just 5 mins walk up the hill from the station- a great base in Hebden Bridge. Would heartily recommend!

Chuyi User Profile
July 2017
My mum and I had the pleasure of staying in Leila's beautiful house. She and Paul were excellent hosts and went beyond all of our expectations. We enjoyed the time talking with them, from friendly booking communication to pleasant leisure talks. I also admire the well-designed decorations of the house and their massive books collection. Even in the rainny days, there's nothing better than enjoying a cup of tea in the lovely kitchen, or a book in the cozy room, a stunning view from the balcony, and a greeting to the charming fluffy cat.

Alan User Profile
June 2017
Quiet, comfortable and clean, helpful hosts, even the weather was good.

Emily User Profile
June 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Leila's house for a work-related writing weekend. The house is perfectly located and beautifully presented. Leila was away when we visited, but we given all the information we needed and felt very welcome. Highly recommend!

Olivia User Profile
May 2017
Great location, helpful and lovely hosts, fantastic house and an energetic cat. Couldn't be any better.

Hebden Bridge, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Leila User ProfileLeila is a superhost.

I am a Lecturer in cultural policy and arts management and my partner Paul is a photographer. We love meeting different people and visiting different places. We enjoy walking, cooking, eating and exploring local bars and restaurants.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings