living room
Charming house near beach & city
Charming house near beach & city
4 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Charming, spacious (110 m2) house, in a child friendly neighborhood close to the dunes/beach and the historical centre of Haarlem (10 min by bike) and near to Amsterdam (20 min by train).
Ideal for families with children.

The space

Available in August 2016
Minimum stay: 7 days

Our lovely house is situated in a kids-friendly neigborhood in Haarlem, very close to the dunes and beach, and the city centre. And only 20 train-minutes away from Amsterdam Central `station.

Description: Ground flour: big livingroom with opening doors to a nice, small, garden. Modern kitchen with all necessary appliances. Toilet. First floor: Junior bedroom with 2 beds. Second bedroom for a baby/toddler with baby crib. Bathroom with bath, separate shower and toilet. Second floor: Bright master bedroom with large double bed and beautiful view over the neighborhood.
Facilities: Internet, central heating, cooking facilities (stove, oven, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, heater, Espresso machine, crockery and cooking utensils), free parking, bed linen, bikes, washing machine, dryer. If pleased, we can provide plenty of toys for children and children furniture.

Grocery store and bakery and a nice local restaurant are at walking distance.

Connections:
Haarlem city centre: 10 minutes by bike
Amsterdam city centre: 20 minutes by train
Beach: 20 minutes by bike, 5 minutes by train
Leiden city centre: 15 minutes by train, 30 minutes by car

The train station is 5 minutes by bike, 15 minutes walk


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $70 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 toddler bed

House Rules

Smoking is not allowed inside the house.
No pets allowed


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Clément User Profile
August 2017
Maartje's house is very nice and perfect for a family (with two little boys and a baby). The neighborhood is really calm, charming, and a children playground is located just to the next corner (2 min walk). The house is closed to Amesterdam (5 min for going to the train station and next 23 min to Amsterdam Central) and near a large beach (10 min by car) with almost anyone ;) Maartje is really friendly and answered to all of our questions very quickly. Bonus: tomatoes and raspberries from the backyard!

Martin User Profile
August 2017
Uitstekend en ruim huis. Schoon en compleet en fijn met kinderen. Mooie speeltuin in de buurt en strand en stad op fietsafstand. Aanrader!

Haarlem, NetherlandsJoined in September 2013
Maartje User Profile

Together with my husband, and two daugthers, I live in Haarlem. A beautiful city close to the beach. I work as a primary teacher, my husband works in the hospital as a medical doctor. We will be living in MOntreal, Canada, for 7 months in 2014.
We love outdoor activities like climbing, hiking, (mountain)biking.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings