Note left from a guestNote left from a guest
Modern Luxury Apartment 3km to CBD 100+reviews!
Hosted by Jill & Mitch
Jill & Mitch is the host.Jill & Mitch is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My husband and I are hosting our furnished spare bedroom with private bathroom:

- Close to Melbourne University
- Private bathroom
- NBN WIFI fastest in Melbourne
- City views
- Balcony with city views
- Rooftop deck with 360 degree views, furniture + greenery
- Separate courtyard
- Brunswick, on Lygon st, right in the midst of the hustle and bustle
- Tram stop (1, 6) at front door of building (7-15 min) to CBD
- Bike path entrance (to city) 50m
- Walking score: 96 (walkers paradise)

The space

The bedroom has a comfy queen size bed, othopaedic mattress (recently replaced and professionally cleaned frequently), sheets, blankets, pillows, a heater and a powerful fan. Double floor to ceiling built in robes with hangers along with a desk is in the room. The bedroom has a 32" TV, blackout blinds (one for each window) and is very quiet when the windows are closed.
Amenities are provided along with your own personal espresso machine in the room. We have provided you a Myki card for your convenience. We allow for a 24 hour check in time, but check out is set at 10am.

Your own private bathroom located a few step from your bedroom, with a waterfall shower head. Amenities include shampoo/conditioner/soap/lotion, a face towel, and hair dryer. Curling iron and straightener are available upon request. Some additional haircare and/or face products/lotions may also be available.

2 bed 2 bath apartment on the 5th floor with city views.

Full kitchen use for the traveling chef (pots pans etc.), including fridge and pantry space for you, microwave, oven, and dishwasher. Espresso machine, instant coffee, and tea provided in your room.

Washer/dryer (including soap) available. High speed internet 100 meg download/40 meg upload.

The building has a rooftop deck (along with other outdoor areas/decks in the building) with 360 views from 8 stories up. There is a function room that is available to be rented out for parties, as well as furniture and greenery for a relaxing time.

Guest access

There is plenty of free street parking available on the side streets off Lygon. Unfortunately, we do not provide parking. It is very congested and expensive to park in the city, so we highly recommend not renting a car. The public transport here is excellent and you will be able to get around almost anywhere.

Interaction with guests

We will be happy to show you around our area and point out things to do and places to eat. We are also here if you have any question on how to get to/get around the city.

Other things to note

- We do not provide breakfast, but there is tea, coffee, and biscuits/snacks in the room.
- We have NBN internet 100/40, and a 50" TV in the living room with LG sound bar and subwoofer.

Smoking allowed

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

If you could be respectful and turn off lights/electronics when leaving/going to bed.
Smoking on the balcony only please.


14 Reviews

Check In
Uri User Profile
September 2017
Firstly, Jill and Mitch are very friendly and were responsive to my complaints, and tried to fix things, so it's nothing personal. However after booking a room advertised in a "luxury apartment" I was disappointed. I hate to leave a mixed review, as they were nice people, but the flat is very small and very basic and (I'm sorry) really smells bad. I know that sounds mean, but I am trying to just be factual. I aired the apartment several times and left my window open the entire stay and it was a bit better. The mattress was very stained. If you want budget accommodation this could be OK.
Jill & Mitch User ProfileJill & Mitch is a superhost.
Response from Jill & Mitch:
Hi Uri, I'm sorry your stay was not pleasant. When you mentioned a smell the first day, we vacuumed, changed all the clean linen/towels, and re-cleaned the entire apartment (including your room) with a scent-free cleaner because you mentioned you were sensitive to scents/smells. We could not smell anything, or figure out what may have been bothering you. This is the first time in our 3 years Hosting that anyone has mentioned a smell to us. We apologize for the mattress, but we do have it cleaned regularly, and have also provided a mattress protector for the bed. We do aim for luxury, and I am sorry that this odor you mentioned prevented you from this experience. We want you to know we tried everything in our power to make the stay more comfortable for you.
September 2017

Mark & Changmin User Profile
September 2017
Excellent location, nice people, clean place, comfortable bed, and hassle-free.

Alycia User Profile
September 2017
Jill & Mitch's place was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located for getting around. Jill was helpful when I first arrived, and understanding when my flight in was delayed. The tram drops you right out front, and the supermarket downstairs stays open late. Would recommend!

Ana User Profile
August 2017
Staying at Jill & Mitch's was really like a home away from home! I was comfortable all the time, had space and privacy as much as I needed and super friendly company when I wanted a little support. Such a lovely room (super comfy bed especially for those with bad backs like me), kitchen, home and general area... Was extra happy to find a grocery store with fresh food right next door along with beautiful coffee shops and food minutes from the front door. Couldn't have asked for anything more!

Emilia User Profile
August 2017
Jill and Mitch's place is just wonderful! There is a tram stop right outside the building which makes trips into and around the city very easy! The bed is large and comfortable and having your own bathroom is very convenient (even if it isn't an en suit)! Jill and Mitch work most of the day and are often out in the evenings but when you do see them they are very friendly and willing to give you as much privacy as you so wish. Would definitely recommend!

Anita User Profile
July 2017
A great location with a tram out the front. Brilliant location, clean room, own bathroom,very comfortable bed and great friendly hosts.

Hannah User Profile
July 2017
Jill & Mitch's AirBnB was a beautiful place to call home for 2 weeks. The location was perfectly situated close to a tram to the city and the parks nearby are lovely. Jill and Mitch were very welcoming and made me feel at home. The room was tidy and modern. The view of the city is to die for!!! Definitely recommend this AirBnB :)

This host has 92 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brunswick, AustraliaJoined in December 2014
Jill & Mitch User ProfileJill & Mitch is a superhost.
Mitch and I have been married for 4 years now. We are looking to host our spare, fully furnished bedroom with private bathroom on Lygon street in Brunswick. I am a Physio and Mitch works in property styling. Mitch works early mornings and I usually work later into the evenin…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings