Pool Table in Garage (unheated)
Berkshires getaway
10 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
10 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Rustic home on 3 1/2 acres in Cheshire, MA. Three Bedrooms, multiple couches and 2 bathrooms (1 shower 2 bathtubs.) Views of Mount Greylock, 5 minutes from downtown Adams and Susan B. Anthony house. Within 30 minutes of Tanglewood, MassMoca, Williams College, Mt. Greylock and Jiminy Peak.

The space

There are 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (1 Shower) and tons of floor space with a large deck equip with a grille (covered in winter.) The first bedroom has a king sized feather bed mattress with TV (down feather mattress pad can be removed upon request). The second bedroom has a Queen sized tempurpedic bed (TV) and the third bedroom has a queen sized bed. There are 3 large couches in the upstairs living room one of which is a pull out but is best used just as a couch. The basement has been recently refinished and there are two older couches in front of the fireplace. The finished basement is a private location but does not have a separating door. The main floor bathroom has a shower, tub, vanity and toilet and is newly renovated. The downstairs bathroom is larger but currently has only a vanity, toilet and a massive jet tub (no shower.) The primary heat is Propane (thermostat), but I use a wood and pellet stove to supplement. There is a free 8' slate pool table in the garage that is unheated in the winter. The house is well over 2,500 square ft. It is a full kitchen with plates, forks, knives, pots, pans, spices, and condiments in the fridge (etc.) and a separate formal dining room.


There are 3 flat screen TV's with cable. In the main living room there is a blue ray player for movies and a Blue Tooth sound bar that can be used as a music speaker. There is a large fire pit, but wood must be purchased at the local store. There is a private and stocked trout stream for fishing and land for hunting. I have no visible neighbors and plenty of land to explore. Animals are permitted only with prior permission. Smoking is not permitted.


I will not be there during your stay but please keep in mind this is my primary residence. I live here alone so it's not overrun with my personal belongings but I do leave some of my clothes etc. behind. I have a short haired indoor/outdoor cat that lives with me and I take him during your stay. I can spray the home with allergen reducer upon request, but I cannot guarantee it will not effect anyone with a cat allergy. The other thing I can do is with prior notice take him out of the house up to a week before you arrive. If you have outdoor allergies I would not recommend this home because it is surrounded by woods. During your visit I stay down the street so if you have any questions or problems I can fix them fast.

I am always updating my home and looking for areas to improve so I appreciate all suggestions.

I have had all walks of life rent my home; small families, reunions, sports teams, couples, bachelor parties even a pig roast but please no one under 21 without adult (25+) supervision. I will not tolerate underage drinking parties in my home.

There is a fee for additional people over 10. If you plan on having people over during the day please let me know beforehand and we can discuss if additional pricing.


Extremely Private neighborhood

Will rent a private room or two for less

Guest access

A car is necessary

Interaction with guests

I will be available for questions by phone/text

Other things to note

Will rent a private room or two for less


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Cleaning Fee $141 NZD
Security Deposit $564 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No underage drinking!

Legal drinking and parties are fine just please clean up after yourself


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bryanna User Profile
August 2017
Elizabeth's property was like a home away from home. We really enjoyed our stay. It's very quiet, beautiful, and super private. I'd definitely stay there again.

Wes User Profile
August 2017
Lots of space and very secluded. Sleeps a lot as long as some people are fine sleeping on couches. Host was very responsive.

Brendan User Profile
August 2017
Elizabeth's place was perfect for 4 adults and three kiddos, including a 10-month old. She was very responsive and the place was in a beautiful setting. Will definitely return!

Evan User Profile
July 2017
We had a great time staying at Elizabeth's house. It was secluded and met our needs perfectly. Elizabeth was quick to respond alleviating any of our concerns. The house was as advertised and we all had a great weekend there.

Mark User Profile
July 2017
Had a great time, and Elizabeth was very helpful in making sure we had a good stay.

Connie User Profile
July 2017
Elizabeth's home is spacious with an open layout - great place to get together with family and friends. Wonderful yard and deck, very private, and super location - close to many the cultural and recreational activities in the Berkshires. Elizabeth answered our questions quickly (most times immediately), no matter how small (do you have playing cards?) and was super flexible about check in and check out time. A great July 4th get-together all around. Thanks!

Dave User Profile
June 2017
Stayed here with a couple families and had a great time. beautiful location and Libby was great to work with.

Joined in September 2013
Elizabeth User ProfileElizabeth is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings