Room up to 3 people in Laranjeiras
Room up to 3 people in Laranjeiras
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
2 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My space is ideal for solo adventures or 2 or even 3 single people.

The house is located on a well-known street surrounded by green and nice views of Corcovado (The Christ Statue) and Sugar Loaf. Spacious and breezy, the house has a garden and a special area for sunbathing, cold showers and barbecues! It’s half way from Tijuca Forest, Mirante Dona Marta, Corcovado and the bohemian areas of Santa Tereza and Lapa.

The space

The room has bunk bed, cable TV, wall mounted fan and a beautiful view of the Sugar Loaf. It has direct access from the bedroom to the shared bathroom and also to the shared living room on the second floor of the house.

Guest access

Guests can enjoy the outside areas of the house, including the back terrace for sunbathing and cold showers, and enjoy breakfast and prepare their snacks in the large kitchen. There is also WI-FI available.
On the first floor of the house we have a second bathroom, also with electric shower, shared with guests.

Interaction with guests

I am always pleased to receive and introduce new people to my hometown as much as I can. I own my own business in the audiovisual segment and intend to be a great host for every guest, which means making everyone comfortable and feeling independent to get to know Rio and have a wonderful experience here.

Other things to note

My house has a strategic location as far as Carnaval is concerned. It is on the way to Sambódromo, where the Carnaval Samba School Parade takes place, and also just next to Santa Tereza where many huge “Blocos” will be taking the streets. There are also many options of street Carnaval in and around Laranjeiras, on the lower half of our street, Alice Street (we are located on the upper portion of the street).


Amenities
Breakfast
Internet
Washer
Smoking allowed

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 bunk bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 1PM

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

2 Reviews

Karen User Profile
March 2017
Excelente anfitrión muy atento y servicial nos fuimos contentos y conformes !! Recomendable! Saludos de Uruguay!!

Jhonatan User Profile
March 2017
Ótima estadia! Casa bem fresca, grande visual. O Amauri se mostrou disposto a ajudar em todos os momentos nada a reclamar! De anfitrião virou amigo pretendo voltar mais vezes. Recomendo!
Amauri User Profile
Response from Amauri:
Valeu Jhonatan, estaremos com a casa aberta para você. Abs, Amauri Alves Filho
March 2017

Rio de Janeiro, BrazilJoined in January 2017
Amauri User Profile
Tenho 57 anos, nascido e criado no Rio de Janeiro, e um ótimo conhecedor da cidade. Estou num relacionamento sério com Francine e tenho 2 filhos que não moram comigo: Gabriel Gabriel (32) músico, um grande agitador cultural da cidade, e o Zé (12) futuro cirurgião... Sou dono …
Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings