Stylish apartment in the heart of East London
Hosted by Claire
Claire is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful, spacious and newly appointed one-bedroom apartment in a converted textile factory in the Hackney/Tower Hamlets area. Easy walking distance to Victoria Park, London Fields, Broadway Market, Regents Canal and Columbia Road Flower Market; and with some of the best coffee, cocktails, restaurants and cafes right on the doorstep.

The space

The flat is on the second (and top) floor of the building and there is no lift - but it's only a few flights of stairs and good exercise! The flat features one bedroom, one bathroom (shower/bath) and an open plan living/kitchen/dining area. As the floors are quite soft, I ask that everyone leaves their shoes inside the door and that no heels are worn inside.

The bedroom contains a double bed with built-in wardrobes and shelves, and I will make sure that some of the wardrobe space is left clear for you. The bedroom is at the back of the apartment so it is very quiet. The street generates very little noise, with only light traffic and no evening trading. Sometimes late on a Sunday morning you might hear faint singing from the church across the road, but I quite like this and its generally a perfectly timed wake-up call for brunch.

It's probably worth pointing out that I don't have a television, sorry! But hopefully you will be too busy exploring the local area to notice this. There are plenty of novels, cookbooks and magazines that I'm happy for you to browse while you're here. I also have a guitar (which you may need to tune) and some boardgames that you are welcome to play.

Feel free to use the kettle, toaster and microwave during your stay. Because I live here most of the time, the cupboards/fridge contain my food but it will always be left tidy and there will be a shelf clear for you in the fridge. I will provide essentials such as tea, milk, local produce etc which you are welcome to :)

If the weather is nice, I have a table and chairs outside on the terrace that you can use - the terrace is the most amazing sun trap so even on a sunny winter's day, it's worth sitting out there and catching a few rays.

Guest access

You will have access to all the rooms in the apartment, as well as an outdoor communal terrace and small balcony on the front of the property.
This is my home rather than a holiday let, so I ask that the space is respected as such. You might notice some of my belongings/personal effects, but please just leave them be :)

Interaction with guests

I may or may not be around during your stay; however, I will always be available on my mobile. I will try to be there to give you the keys, but if not I will make sure you can collect the key from a local business.

Other things to note

Strictly no parties or visitors at the apartment at any time.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people $39 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $39 NZD
Security Deposit $195 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $176 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- No additional visitors to the apartment
- No shoes in the house
- The couch is not available as a bed

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2nd floor flat

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 16, 2017 - Jan 02, 2018 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shahaan User Profile
September 2017
Stylish, modern, clean and well-maintained East London flat in perfect location near Victoria Park, canals, Broadway Market, great cafe's, bakeries, markets and other amenities. The balconies are fantastic for catching some sun too (not much of a view but nice to see open sky). Claire's flat more than lived up to expectations for me. Her instructions were clear, she organised to have a neighbour meet me to hand over the key and show me around, thoughtfully left a few basic supplies (juice, milk, tea, coffee...) and checked in with me after I arrived to ensure I was okay. Highly recommend this flat!

Ivan User Profile
August 2017
Lovely flat in nice dictrict. The apartment is better than in the photo. Living room, bathroom, bedroom, everything meets expectations. Claire wrote excellent instructions about pubs and restaurants, entertainments and markets around. Communication with Claire was perfect and quickly. Good location: way to first station in second zone of the underground takes 10-12 minutes walking. Regent canal and Victoria Park is close. And three markets on weekend. Claire advices to visit Broadway market. We visited about 6-7 London markets in this trip. Broadway market was best.

Lea User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful apartment in a perfect location. Claire was very helpful.

Alexandra User Profile
June 2017
Claire's flat is very well located in a quiet street but 10min walk from the lively Broadway Market and 5min to Victoria Park. The flat is very cosy with all facilities needed and benefits of two terraces. The flat was very clean and the communication with Claire very smooth. I highly recommend.

Heike User Profile
June 2017
We had a perfect time in this lovely flat!

Kayla User Profile
May 2017
Claire's apartment was beautiful, bright, and clean (exactly like the pictures provided)! The location was discreet enough to have very relaxing quiet nights, but close enough to restaurants, bars and the underground. We enjoyed the outdoor spaces too. Great place and great host. Would definetly recommend this place to others!

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2013
Claire User Profile

Wherever I am in the world, I want to feel at home and to live like a local. I have lived in Australia, South Africa, Scotland and Democratic Republic of Congo, but I currently call Hackney, London, home, and I love every minute of it.
I work in sustainability/environmental affairs, and also part time as a fitness instructor. I am mad about food, and the pursuit of restaurants, street-food and local produce is always a big part of my travel agenda.. As any self-respecting Aussie, I am also very keen on coffee and beaches :) I travel as much as time permits and particularly love hiking, skiing and wildlife-watching.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings