two level living space reaches out to the bush outlookContemporary interior
Kauri Tree Holiday Home, Waikeki
Kauri Tree Holiday Home, Waikeki
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lie back and relax while watching the native birds fly through the bush canopy in this secluded setting, close to the beaches amongst magnificent Kari trees. This spacious architect designed house has been fitted out with a contemporary interior. A two level living space reaches out to the bush outlook with two decks that catch the sun at different times of the day. Private and peaceful. The upstairs bedroom looks out over native NZ bush where you can lie back & read.

The space

There's a luxurious Queen size bed with all linen supplied. The adjacent bathroom has a shower.
We provide a kitchen in the open plan kitchen and living area and a barbeque is provided for outdoor cooking. The living area has a pull down double bed for Quests to stay.

Interaction with guests

You will be left to enjoy peace & Quiet as if it was your own place.

Other things to note

Check out is 11am & check in 3pm.
Noise must be kept to a minimum after 10pm.
Feel free to use the fully equipped kitchen.
Laundry facilities and clothes rack available to use.
Free Parking is available outside property & on the Roadside.
Enjoy high-speed wireless Internet available FREE of charge.
This house utilizes a Septic Tank System so please flush only toliet paper down the toilet, it's all of Waiheke Island.
•NO SMOKING ON PREMISES


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $25 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $110 NZD
Security Deposit $500 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM.
Check out by 11AM

Pets must be pre approved
Noise must be kept to a minimum after 10.30
NO smoking allowed in the house
Place must be left clean and tidy with all the rubbish removed from site when you leave please. Sheets stripped off the beds and towels left by laundry.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anne-Maree User Profile
August 2017
A lovely secluded spot. Nice and close to the supermarket. Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks Luci.

Abbey User Profile
April 2017
Lovely place with comfortable bed. We walked to Palm Beach easily. Would recommend an electric bike to get around.

Chris User Profile
March 2017
Really nice place, very quiet and peaceful with beautiful views of the bush. really easy to get to using the bus from the Ferry (number 2). Would recommend getting a car so you can get round to rest of island. Cheers

Connie User Profile
March 2017
Luci's place felt private and secluded but was still so close to everything. We were there on a very rainy waiheke weekend and it was the perfect place to be. We would definitely stay again!

Nila User Profile
March 2017
Luci is responsive and helpful and her place is gorgeous. My boyfriend and I had a lovely, peaceful week here and would definitely recommend and/or stay again.

Kate User Profile
February 2017
Luci's place provides a great location, beautiful decor with comfortable furnishings, tranquil native bush surroundings and sliding doors that offer a seamless transition between indoor and outdoor living. Luci shared a number of recommendations and local knowledge about the island and things to do while there. I would definitely stay here again.

Nina User Profile
February 2017
place is amazing!! very peaceful

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Auckland, New ZealandJoined in December 2014
Luci User ProfileLuci is a superhost.

Hi I'm friendly Fit professional lady living in my dream home with my big boy Labrador dog. I have newly renovated my spacious home to suit the unique farm like surroundings in the central city. I'm a professional photographer & also have a passion for health & fitness as I'm a Pilates instructor, holistic lifestyle coach & Personal trainer.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings