Manhattan Clean flex room
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My apartment is cozy and clean. I am renting out my living room space which is divided by room divider, Japanese style doors with lock and bookcases. (Mini loft style apartment.) It is located on a quiet tree lined block near 86th Street. You are minutes from Museum row and Central Park. It is located conveniently near shopping and restaurants in one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in New York City..

The space

The room is a flex room, clean and quite. (The space separate from living room area by room divider, Japanese style doors and curtain, so it keeps your privacy)

-A twin size bed
-Fresh and clean towels and sheets
-A desk and hanger
- Air conditioning, air purifier and heater

Come enjoy my apartment. It is the best deal in the City.

Guest access

Shared kitchen and bathroom.

(No heavy cooking)

I won't call you out especially you are staying inside of your room and take a rest. I expect same thing from you. As I won't make you unhappy or uncomfortable at my place, please do not make me uncomfortable at my house. I will be like more your roommate than hotel manager.

Interaction with guests

I do my best to make my guest feels welcome and comfortable. I am a busy young artist who work and study. You may catch me getting ready to go out or cooking dinner.
Do not knock my bedroom door, wall and call me out to assist you. You may notice I am staying my room, that does not mean that I am always available to assist you whenever you feel like. I am friendly but I am very private person. If you have any questions, the best way to reach me out is text message. I will respond you as soon as possible.

Other things to note

(This listing is not an entire apartment.)


This budget price is only for fresh bed, fresh sheets, fresh towels and explanation direction to subway from my apartment. Everything else is on your own.

**Check in anytime between 7pm-12am ****
Late check in fee $30 (after 12am)

Because the building has no elevator, only one carry on size suitcase (small) or one bag is allowed. Please avoid heavy suitcases. If you show up with big suitcases without prior discussion, I will ask you to leave my place immediately.

I believe NY should be explored and not staying inside of the apartment all the time.

***I will be more like a roommate than a hotel concierge. If you need a bit more hand holding or hotel-standard accommodations, this is not going to be a good match.***

*No additional hotel service*
I can not be your trip adviser or trip planner. If you need help please hire professional trip guide.
Again **If you need a bit more hand holding or hotel-standard accommodations, this is not going to be a good match.**


Amenities
Essentials
Kitchen
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 7PM - 11PM
Check out by 6PM

SUITCASES ARE NOT ALLOWED
(One carry on size suitcase is allowed only for short term guest. Only one medium size suitcase is allowed for long term guest(14days))

1. No extra guest. No party. No drug. No heavy cooking. No packages and mails receiving.

2. Please keep clean the common area such as kitchen and bathroom.

3. No "street shoes" inside of apartment. (NYC street is dirty)

4. **Keep noise at a comfortable level between 10pm-7am.**
You are more than welcome to come and go as you please but please keep quiet when entering or leaving the apartment on work nights.

5. Do not eat my food. You can use my condiments and coffee, but not the food.

6. Turn off appliances before you leave the apartment. Turn off air conditioner while you are not in the apartment.

7. Please try to be courteous.
Do not knock my bedroom door and wall. If you have any questions please leave the message, I will respond you as soon as possible I am available.
I very private person and am very busy artists who working outside and inside at my home. I am very quite at my home, because I am very focusing on working my arts.
******If you have any questions send me message, I will respond as soon as possible: **********

8. I can not be your trip adviser.
I can give you some recommendation great coffee shops near my house. But everything else is on your own.

Please respect my privacy and sleeping hours as I respect your privacy and sleeping hours. (I am not your hotel concierge. I am just share my extra space with you, I wish you understand I am not always available 24/7. This is ideal for someone who keeps to themselves but is friendly and has an active life outside the apartment.

You are staying in an Airbnb because it is an entirely different experience than a hotel—embrace the difference!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The building has no elevator. Because my place is a walk-up building SUITCASES ARE NOT ALLOWED 1 carry on size suitcase or 1 bag is allowed only
Potential for noise - Please do not talk at the hallway. Do not bother my neighbors. Most NYC apartments' walls and floors alike paper. I am looking for someone quite.
No parking on property - Street parking only or you have to pay for parking lot near my apartment.
Some spaces are shared - Shared kitchen and bathroom. Please don't knock my bedroom door while you are staying. I am very busy artists who working outside and inside at home.
Amenity limitations - No mail and package delivery. I can not be your trip adviser. I only provide fresh sheets, bed, and fresh towels only. Everything else is on your own.

Cancellations

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachel User Profile
April 2017
A great spot which was close to Central Park ( about 10 minutes walk). Handy to buses and subway. Liked the fact that there was a Wholefoods nearby and was easy to get around. Eun was very good at getting back to me and let me drop my bags early. I had the place to myself for 5 days.

Will User Profile
September 2017
Staying with Eun was amazing! She is super sweet and a very kind host. She provided a very clean and pleasant place to stay. She even provided me a bottle of water and some tasty chocolates when I arrived. The area is beautiful, lots of great places to eat, drink, or just grab a coffee. I loved every minute of my trip and I would totally stay there again. 5 Stars!!

Samuel User Profile
September 2017
Eun's place was really nice and quiet, and right next to the subway. Eun was also a great hostess and I had a great stay there!

Valérie User Profile
September 2017
Eun was a great host, very discreet! I arrived a day after I was supposed to, and she was so kind and didn't charge me for this nights, which was really appreciated. The room is "build" in the living room, "tatami style". It's tiny but confortable and I slept really well. The bathroom is very clean and smell so good! It's a new shower also, very nice. Thanks for all the littles attentions Eun!

Emanuel User Profile
August 2017
Eun is an excellent host and goes a long way to make the stay comfortable. Be aware that you will share a small apartment with her and are thus required adequate consideration.

Tiana User Profile
August 2017
My stay with Eun was marvelous! The room was neat and tidy and she provided so many thoughtful things like water bottles and face wipes etc. She was super sweet and incredibly hospitable!! The location was perfect if you want to explore the Upper East Side. It's a very nice area and only a few blocks from the park. I would highly recommended!!

James User Profile
August 2017
Staying with Eun was a pleasure to say the least. The bed was comfortable, the apartment quiet and clean. All in all a wonderful experience. Would definitely reccomend to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, cozy stay in a nicely situated part of Manhatten. Although the "room" is relatively exposed (there are wooden blinds and a partial wall) I never felt as though I had no privacy. Eun was the perfect balance of an equally attentive, yet respectful host, making you feel fairly at home in a place you've never been.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Eun M User ProfileEun M is a superhost.
I am my early 30s and a busy artist. I am normally going out during the daytime for taking some art classes or working for other artists or designers. Also sometimes I work at home. Normally, I am very quite when I stay at home.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings