small breakfast is includedtowels provided
bright and cosy | near ETH, Uni, city center
bright and cosy | near ETH, Uni, city center

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Please note .. this room is only private on Tuesdays
and from the 7th till the 12th of Mai as well as
from the 15th of July till the 4th of August
On the other days only private during the night
_____________________________________________

I rent a cozy bed in my living room.
If you like to have a constant private space -> check my other listing on my profile | the 4S | or ask for an upgrade.

The space

Welcome!

I rent a cozy bed in my living room, please note the living room is only private on special occasions (see the dates above) otherwise it is shared with us. And when it's shared then we like to use it during the day till the eveni ng. .. it is perfect if you are exploring the whole day or if you are open minded to connect with us .. but it's not for people who like to stay in their room with a closed door .. especially because through this room the most daylight falls in the flat, so we like to have the door open during the day .. but of course during the night, you could close the door and no other guests sleep there, only you and perhaps your companions ... so it's perfect for a layover.

The bed is a mattress on a Japanese Tatami, for a second and third person I could arrange a good mattress on the floor. For a fourth person you could rent my other guest room | the 4S | for CHF 42/night. If you like to work, please let me know, then I could arrange a table in the room. And please be aware for three people the room is tight (it's about 17 m^2).

A small breakfast (toast, cereals, saisonal fruits etc.) is included as well as tea/coffee the whole day.

Public transport around 50 meters away with direct connections to airport (25 min), main station (10 min, 1'600 meters), old town (10 min, 1'500 meters), the lake (10 min, 2'500 meters), the river (great for swimming, 14 min (one change), 1'300 meters).

I provide you with fresh linen and towels, shower stuff and shampoo, even a new toothbrush if needed, that you could really travel with small/no baggage. Further you get information about Zurich and Switzerland and of course free WIFI.

Guest access

You are welcome everywhere expect the bedrooms ;)

and .. you have to know, that this is a walk up building and our apartment is located on the 4th floor.

Interaction with guests

You are very welcome in the kitchen for a tea/coffee, a glas of wine or a breakfast in the morning. A small breakfast is included, if you like I could prepare a big one or also a typical swiss meal like fondue or so (prices upon your desires).

I'm glad to learn something about other cultures .. so if you like, we could have a good chat over a glass of wine or a coffee ..

Other things to note

Check-in: please arrange a check-in time with me (I don't need an exact minute but a time frame from 1-2 hours would be nice), that I could also plan my day, thanks a lot! Earlier check-in could be possible, depends on my working schedule, but of course, if there is another guest the room isn't ready in the morning, but you could leave your small luggage here, drink a coffee, pick up a key and start exploring Zurich.

AND IMPORTANT .. at the moment I have a very irregular working schedule .. I could not garantuee a check-in at 3pm!! but I'll try my best.
And of course as earlier I know your preferred check-in time as more I could make it possible .. when you give me your check-in time only a few days in advance it could be difficult, because I have to plan my days, I could not stay all the time at home and waiting for guests, thanks for understanding!
If you need a special check-in time ask in front, before booking!!

I can more or less and if the net not fail constantly be contacted by mail or phone/text if questions occur.

I provide maps, information about Zurich and hints what to do. Please let me know what you are interested in and I will do my best to support you.

If you need any help .. let me know .. I'm glad to help you!

Further: You could not use the laundry room in the house by yourself (because it's shared with neighbors) but I offer laundry service for some money, depends on the amount of laundry or you could use the express laundry nearby.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 51 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 29
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 single bed, 2 floor mattresses

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

please READ the house rules BEFORE ACCEPTING them, thank you!!!
and sorry for the long list, but most of them are necessary after some 'impressions' with guests ;)

Due to some problems with my neighbors and noise in the staircase -> NO big luggage is allowed, no suitcase. If you like to stay for longer, please ask for an exception, thanks.
_______________________________________________________________

Please take care of my stuff!
And to the nice wooden floors, which are unfortunately not made from the hardest wood (avoid scratches) and only oiled, so please be careful with water and of course, let your shoes outside, especially your stiletto heels, thanks!

NO smoking at all!

And guys: please no standing ovations in my bathrooms, thanks!

Further please some common sense! .. like .. don't put your wet clothes/towels on natural wooden furniture or on textil or leather furniture and also do not put wet stuff on the wooden floor etc. .. close the windows when you go out, in Switzerland it could every time start raining .. leave bathroom and kitchen clean as you found it, that the next one could use it .. and like .. please look the door with the key, when you go out and nobody is at home!

IMPORTANT .. at the moment I have a very irregular working schedule .. I could not garantuee a check-in at 3pm!! but I'll try my best .. If you like a special check-in time -> ask in front!! thanks!

The room is only fully private on Tuesdays! On the other days only private during the night.

Last but not least: Your booking is personal for you (and perhaps for your companion if you book for more then one people). If you book for someone else you have to inform about that before you book. As well, if you like to arrive with a pet, thank you!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jianming User Profile
July 2017
Mika was super friendly and helpful. The room was great. I really liked the view from my room. The apartment was convenient for transport. To sum it up, I warmly recommend this place. :)

Mo User Profile
July 2017
Really close to the center of zürich. Friendly host. Was a pleasure. Would recommend.

Kez User Profile
July 2017
A decent s

Nellino User Profile
July 2017
The place is very nice, Mika is a very kind host and you will get the closest place to ETHZ

Erxiong User Profile
June 2017
Fast bus connection to ETH, Zurich HB and airport. Room is spacious and clean. Mika is a great mom and likes talking with visitors.

Shankar User Profile
June 2017
Lovely space and breakfast in a convenient location, and Mika had great tips on what to do and see!

Martina User Profile
June 2017
I stayed two nights in Mika's house and I had a great time. She is very nice, kind and relaxed. Every step of my stay was easy. The house is located in a quiet area, well connected to the city center. Mika also every day makes breakfast (with a lot of options) for the hosts...:) Recommended!

This host has 161 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Zürich, SwitzerlandJoined in November 2015
Mika User Profile

I'm open minded and looking forward to meeting you!

I'm female, 37 years old, and live here with my two gorgeous daughters.

We really like many kind of (face-to-face, not online) games .. like card or board games (more the strategical ones, but also some 'lucky' ones) .. so, please, if you like too, join us, ask us ... we have so many ... that would be a pleasure!!

We love to travel, meet new people .. also eat together .. when ever cooking is more my passion (at the moment..) ... when there is time, I like to prepare a meal for guests or cooking together .. or be invited :) .. but of course, the chemistry has to be right and also our schedules has to be overlapping.

have a great day!

Response rate: 93%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings