Living roomKitchen
Family house with harbour views over Stromness
Family house with harbour views over Stromness
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Modern, well appointed semi detached house, situated in Stromness town centre close to all amenities. With beautiful harbour views, our house has an extensive garden with outdoor seating area and also has private parking. Great base for exploring Orkney's stunning wildlife, historical sites and scenery.

The space

Three bedrooms - 2 x double, 1 x twin/double

Guest access

Guests have sole use of property

Interaction with guests

Owners available as required

Other things to note

No pets
No smoking


Amenities
Laptop friendly workspace
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Martine User Profile
September 2017
We had a wonderful time at your house. The view was magnificent. We had all that we needed. The house is very comfortable and clean. Having a parking space near the house is great. The location was perfect to visit all the places we wanted to see. Even the Orkney weather treated us well.

Nigel User Profile
September 2017
Willie's place is a lovely comfortable and well equipped house just a short walk from Stromness main street. Our welcome was warm and our stay delightful. Honestly simply worth it for the view from the living room. All round excellent.

Marco User Profile
September 2017
We ( 2 Adult 1 Baby) had a good stay here for visiting the Orkney with Kirkwall and the main attractions. The accommondation is cosy and great to relex if the weather are too bad to go outside. You have Netflix and high speed wifi. The rooms are clean and very well equipped. Stromness has a lovley old history and nice buildings. A Coop are 3min away. Willie is very helpful and friendly. We had only a problem with the heating but Willie fix it directly. Enjoy the Orkney here :) If you can that go fishing from the churchill barriers or visit the Westcoast. If you climb of the hill behind the house you can see between 21pm and 5am the Aurora lights if the weather allowed it.

David User Profile
September 2017
This is a really wonderful and comfortable place to (URL HIDDEN) has everything you might need as well as being close to every convenience. What impressed us most was the wonderous view across the harbour when we had our meals and the relaxed atmosphere of the living room. We also enjoyed the welcome we received on arrival and knew immediately that help was close by if we needed it!

Noel & Jacquie User ProfileNoel & Jacquie is a superhost.
September 2017
Willie's place is really clean and comfortable and well-equipped. It's a great location for exploring all the historical sites of west and east mainland and handy for the centre of Stromness. We also loved the sea views. Willie gave us lots of information about how things worked and also tips for local sight-seeing. There is also a lot of information on Orkney in the house. We had a great stay and lovely weather.

Helen User Profile
August 2017
A great stay at a lovely, comfortable and cosy home. There were all the usual amenities and also extra thoughtful touches. Good Location and lovely views across to the sea! Thank you!

Ori User Profile
August 2017
Very nice house that actually looks better in reality than in the public pictures in the airbnb sight. We got a very nice, efficient and warm welcome and a minor problem was fixed mediately (within minutes from a phone call) even though it was a bit late .The location was also comfortable and the harbor view from the dining table was superb.

This host has 48 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Stromness, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Willie User ProfileWillie is a superhost.
Family man who likes to travel and explore different cultures. Enjoys a variety of sports and the outdoors. Loves to try different foods from all over the world.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings