View from the bedroom (rainbow not guaranteed!)View from the garden.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Situated a two minute walk next door to Samyeling Tibetan Centre, a pleasant room in a lovely house in the Eskdalemuir valley. Ideal location for visitors attending Samyeling courses. Private parking & wifi.

The space

Bedroom is upstairs, next to a communal bathroom, the house is shared between 2 - 3 people.

Guest access

Bathrooms.
Also feel free to make use of the large garden (weather permitting).

Interaction with guests

I live and work from the house and will be able to provide any assistance.
If I am available I may also be able to offer a lift to and from either Lockerbie or Langholm (the two nearest towns) for an additional fee.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Mary User Profile
June 2017
Excellent host very welcoming nothing was too much trouble to make my stay as comfortable as possible

Chris User Profile
April 2017
James was a warm and accommodating host. He knows a bunch about Samye Ling and can therefore provide some perspective if you're new. The location is literally right next to the Samye Ling campus; it takes under 5 minutes door-to-door to get inside the main temple. The cottage has a great view of the countryside, with nice sunsets and sunrises. It can just be a bit chilly since it's an old house, but this is no problem with the electric blanket. Would highly recommend.

Eskdalemuir, United KingdomJoined in January 2017
James User Profile

I am an IT/Renewable energy consultant and work from home.
I enjoy reading, watching movies, computers. I have an interest in meditation and minfulness. I also enjoy woodworking & joinery and have a love for art & photography, I have recently began producing my own artwork and intend to develop this further.

I am friendly, easy-going and enjoy meeting new people, hope to see you soon.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings