Front of the house. There is parking for 1 car in the driveway behind mine. Ample street parking available too.
Brompton - excellent location close to the city
Brompton - excellent location close to the city
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Nice "homey" feel to the house and only 4.5km from the CBD with plenty of public transport nearby.

The space

The room is "your room" so please note that I don't go in there to make the bed and make up the room every day! If you are staying for a week and would like the sheets changed then please ask.

Guest access

You can make yourselves at home and are welcome to take advantage of all facilities.

Other things to note

You will be greeted by 2 lovely dogs (Staffies) who will be your best friends in next to no time! One of them can be seen sleeping on the bed in the photos and the other sitting on the outdoor chair. You are welcome to use the barbecue and there's a good chance I may share a bottle of wine with you! I have been hosting CouchSurfers for several years so am used to sharing the house.


Amenities
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible

- Must like dogs. They would probably get on with your pets but I wouldn't want to be responsible if you had a tasty-looking cat!!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Becky User Profile
October 2017
Highly recommend a stay at Johns. He has been our most hospitable so far in Australia with the help he has given us. His home was lovely and I have fallen in love with his dogs! Location is excellent. Walking distance to a free tram into the city.

Xiuli User Profile
May 2017
Although it's not a newly built house but it's tiny and comfortable with a lovely garden. It's very nice talking with John f to f , while sitting in front of the dining table to enjoy our breakfast and listening John's red wine collecting stories.I'm so lucky to be took to the airport and say goodbye by John with a warmly and big hugs!!!

Elodie User Profile
April 2017
We really enjoyed our long week end to adelaide. John is an awesome personn, friendly and nice, we enjoyed all the moment shared with him. If you are going to adelaide, you have to sleep at john's house !! More than 100% recommanded

Tina User Profile
March 2017
John is an awesome host. He goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Actually, it was like visiting family! John was so kind, thoughtful and extremely generous. He shared many meals and was so patient with my 2 year old daughter. John was her new best friend, as were his adorable dogs. They will win over even the most nervous dog person. They are very placid and very lovable. The house is in a convenient and quiet location. Walking distance to cafes, a supermarket and buses that go via North Adelaide into CBD. The bed is super comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend a visit with John!

Matthew User Profile
March 2017
My girlfriend and I came and stayed with John and his two fantastic dogs Duke and Sasha over the weekend for Adelaide Fringe Festival, John was a great hosts offered to pick us up from the airport and was always willing to help us out or offer some great advise about Adelaide and the fringe. Johns room was clean, spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The location is very close to the centre of town which made things easy. Johns a great host and we would both stay again when in Adelaide next.

Ben User Profile
March 2017
John is really a easy going person, also a very good mate to talk to. Definitely feels like home!!!

Ben User Profile
February 2017
It's really a nice place to be at, John was very friendly and with the two lovely dogs that would be friend with you.

Joined in April 2015
John User Profile
Interaction with guests

If you want any tips on places to see or how to get around I am happy to assist where possible. Depending on what I am doing at the time I may be able to pick you up or give you a lift somewhere!

About John

Very friendly, relaxed and easy-going. I have been a host on Couchsurfing for about 2 years and have loved the experience. It's a great way of meeting new people from around the world. Share my house with 2 affectionate dogs!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings