BathroomCubby House

Entire home/apt

5 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

AIR-CONDITIONED | WIRELESS INTERNET | POOL | KITCHEN | BATH & SHOWER | FAMILY ROOM PRICE
Set in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, our family welcome you to stay in our self-contained garden studio. Suitable for singles, couples, families sharing the one room with kitchenette. May be unsuited to elderly or infirm due to uneven ground access. Children very welcomed, we know what it is like to travel as a larger family. Cot and Highchair available on request.

The space

Our AirBNB is a large, standalone studio flat set within our family garden. Max 2 adults. Ideal for 2 kids. We can accomodate more but please request. The space is approximately 8x4m, alongside the pool with a small, fenced patio area to sit or BBQ. COOKING Inside the apartment is a small kitchenette with a fridge, sink, microwave, coffee machine, toaster, egg maker, kettle, rice cooker, steamer, plug in grill. We provide tea and coffee, milk, cereal, bread, butter, spread and if you are lucky our resident chickens may grace you with some fresh eggs. We have a variety of drinks for purchase.

BATHROOM We have a large bath suited for the tallest guest or perhaps 3 children! Above this is a "rain shower" for the perfect experience after the beach. Please note that the shower is inside the bath and so may not be easily accessible for the elderly, infirm or those with ambulatory concerns. Please contact us before booking if you would like to discuss your needs. Also in the studio bathroom is a toilet and sink. Towels, hair-dryer are provided.


LIVING AREA The living area includes the kitchenette and features a queen bed. One sofa converts to a double bed and we are very happy to put in camp beds or mattresses to accomodate any larger families. As the bedroom/living room is one room, our space is best suited to a family travelling together rather than groups of more than 2 adults - again if you do wish to book a different configuration, please contact us. We may have another ensuite double bedroom available inside the main home. The room features a large television, wireless internet, a DVD player, a large collection of movies, board games and books. We include brochures to many of the local attractions and can help guide you if you would like to visit Fraser Island or go 4WD on the beach.

OUTDOORS With the self contained flat, there is no need to come into the main house. However the garden, pool etc is shared space. Outside the unit is a small area with some seating for 2 persons, Guest may use the barbeque and pool and it is an ideal place to rest after a day surfing or exploring the area.

This isn't a hotel, it is a homestay - we aim to provide everything that you may need but we are still learning and so are happy to take on any suggestions you may have to make our next guests doubly happy! We are just starting our AirBNB journey and are offering budget rates whilst we learn the ropes and add the mod-cons, we hope that you can help us to make your stay enjoyable. Come and spend your holiday here with us!

Guest access

Shared Pool, garden

Interaction with guests

Our family are extremely active and outgoing so we will give you lots
privacy whilst being available to answer any questions or to help you in anyway we can.

We have 3 active children 12,11 and 8. They are very sporty and love surfing and lifesaving and so are mostly out or sleeping. When they are home they love to live in the pool. In our family utilised area there is a large cubby house, a trampoline, a pool, footballs, netballs and lots of energy and excitement. Use of our children's equipment is welcomed but is entirely at your own risk. Our children are very friendly and love new friends and so your children will be made very very welcome if they decide they'd like to play.

Other things to note

OTHER SERVICES BY ARRANGEMENT Babysitting - we offer limited babysitting services at reasonable rates when we don't have any other plans - ideally call to arrange before arriving. Surfboards/SUP for hire PETS We have a 16 year old large, black boxer cross called Nelson, a 6 month old kitten called Flair and 8 old chickens that live on the property, we love our pets and the dog lives mostly inside under the air-conditioning. He may though come and say hello if we don't see him sneak out but he is super friendly. It is important to close the gate when entering or leaving the garden. We do not usually allow pets. Please contact us to book if you have pets and do not use automatic booking. TRANSFERS We can organise Airport transfers and special event transport. If you are having a night out, the surf clubs and RSLs all offer courtesy buses to our home. The bus-stop is a 5 minute walk and has buses to Maroochydore and to the University. We go to the University each day for work/school too.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 11 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 22
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed, 1 couch, 2 floor mattresses, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

- No pool use after 9pm. Visiting children are to be fully supervised at all times whilst using the pool. No exceptions.
- Family home so please respect that young children live here
- Pets are not normally permitted but contact us with special requests.
- We anticipate that our guests will leave the room neat and tidy with any breakages being notified. If it is not then a cleaning repair may be charged.
- No more than 2 persons over 15 years permitted without contacting us first please. This a family/couple/singles homestay but not suited for groups.
- Enjoy your stay, we welcome you!


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laura User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely time staying with Vivienne. We were really impressed with the facilities and suitability for a family with a one-year-old. Everything was clean and generous from the space, to the quality furniture, towels, bedding and toiletries, the kitchen equipement, children's provisions, breakfast, beverages and snacks. Vivienne was kind and friendly and her children are very sweet. If we need accommodation in the area we would definately book again!

Dellie User Profile
August 2017
You wont be disappointed. Vivienne & family are very approachable & friendly. There was milk, bread, butter, little chocolates, eggs, tea, coffee, sugar. No stove or hobs but wasnt necessary, there was an electric frying pan, egg cooker, slowcooker, microwave. Also a big bbq with sink & powerpoint if needing to do something bigger. The bath with the shower overbath is great. you have two dif sized heads. Bath is also big & deep if you wanted to relax after a busy day out. On arrival & even during the booking we were made to feel welcome. Have nothing but high praises for this place & the hosts :) Everything inc beach is close. Short drive to town with big shopping centre. Great fish & chip shop not far either Would definitely stay again.

Sara User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Buderim, AustraliaJoined in March 2016
Vivienne User Profile

Hi!

We welcome you to the spectacular Sunshine Coast, the place to stay for rest and relaxation. With everything the big city doesn't offer - miles of beautiful beaches, scenic hinterland and small town glamour.

We are a welsh family who have lived in Australia for over 15 years and are proud to call the Sunshine Coast home. We love to travel and to meet a diverse range of people. Our studio is semi private, set to the back of our garden and we hope to provide reasonable accomodation close to everything in a family surrounding. We spend most of our spare time at the beach or browsing local markets - our children love to surf, Andrew trail runs and Vivienne loves to drink coffee.

Any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Vivienne, Andrew & Family

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings