Front aspect of the house
Beautiful, spacious, family-friendly Breton gite

Entire home/apt

7 guests

3 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A historic granite gite set in a very quiet, rural hamlet 2 miles from the local village of Bazouges la Perouse. It is surrounded by beautiful countryside and makes a good base for exploring - only 20 minutes drive from Mont Saint Michel, Fougere and Combourg and the beaches at St Malo and Dinard.
Or just stay and relax in the large garden and enjoy the peace and quiet!
The large house has recently been decorated and updated with all mod cons but still retains the original character.

The space

Ideal for family holidays as we have a large enclosed garden complete with table and chairs, sun loungers and barbecue.
Fully equipped kitchen, complete with dishwasher and fridge/freezer with a washing machine in the separate utility room. Downstairs bathroom with a new bath, separate shower and hand basin.
Separate downstairs toilet with hand basin.
Upstairs toilet with hand basin
Plenty of secure parking spaces
Inside drying areas available for wet gear.

Travel cot with bedding and highchair available.

Guest access

Situated in a small rural hamlet this is an ideal base for sight seeing as we are within easy reach of Mont St Michel, Dinard, Dinan and St Malo. Spend time at the seaside or visit historical monuments, beautiful chateau and even the D day landing beaches or see the Bayeux Tapestry.
If you just want to relax and enjoy the countryside there are many beautiful walks and cycle routes locally. Or you can just sit in the garden and relax, enjoy the lovely weather (hopefully) with a glass of wine!!

Interaction with guests

We stay in the adjoining gite and are happy to help with any problems you might have. We will be there to meet and greet you but will then leave you to enjoy your holiday! If we happen to be away then you'll be be met by our friend David who will welcome you and show you around the house.

Other things to note

We have recently finished redecorating the house and have put in a new bath, shower and upstairs toilet so you will be able to enjoy high quality accommodation. We have tried to provide everything that might be required but if you have additional needs please just ask.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 5
Check In: 3PM - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - We have a medium sized Spanish water dog who is very friendly and loves children but we will keep him away from guests who do not like dogs.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Evgeny User Profile
August 2017
This is perfect place to spend several days with your family and friends in calm atmosphere. Owners of the house are increadibly hospitable. They are doing their best to make your stay there as maximum comfortable as possible. The house is very well equiped. There is eveyrthing to feel like at you own home. I want to say one more time that you for time that we have spant in your house with my family.

Annette User Profile
July 2017
We loved our stay at la berrangeraie, such a nice house and great gardens, would have like to stay longer. Thanks to Paulina and Peter for welcoming us.

Juliane User Profile
July 2017
We had a wonderful two week visit to La Berrangeraie! While the gite (farmhouse) has probably stood there for more than four centuries, the living space is fully modernized and comfortable. It is conveniently located within striking distance of Brittany and Normandy attractions, but we really appreciated the peace and solitude after lining up with all the other tourist at Mont San Michel and other hot spots. Our kids loved being surrounded by farms; we were there around harvest time and got to see it all happen! Pauline and Peter are wonderful hosts, providing great advice about the area and even going above and beyond the call of duty to save our drying laundry from a surprise thunderstorm. They really made us feel at home.

Nicolas User Profile
May 2017
Our Best Airbnb ever ! Pauline and Peter are adorable, discreet and available. The house is beautiful, cosy and very pleasant; The garden is perfect for resting or playing with children. The countryside is sublime and only at 45 minutes from the beaches of Cancale or saint Malo and from the Mont Saint Michel. This is the Best place to discover and enjoy britany! We will come back :-)
Pauline User Profile
Response from Pauline:
Thank you for your brilliant review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family, we hope you will come back soon!
May 2017

Claire User Profile
May 2017
We had a super break at La Berrangeraie, the house was very comfortable, well equipped and in beautiful surroundings, the host Pauline was very welcoming and informative. The area was perfect for walking or cycling, very little traffic to contend with and so relaxing and peaceful. There are many interesting places to visit in the area, we spent a day at Dinard which was very interesting and picturesque and we also visited a local lake/park which was lovely (a great adventure playground for children and woodland walks for dogs). Just a 45 mins commute from Rennes airport made Bazouges La Perouse an ideal location, the travelling was very straightforward.
Pauline User Profile
Response from Pauline:
Thank you Claire, it was a pleasure to meet you and Bill and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
May 2017

England, United KingdomJoined in February 2016
Pauline User Profile

I love France and enjoy french food and wine.
I enjoy spending time with friends and family
I like to spend time in the garden and painting pre- loved furniture, usually found at vides!
I like walking in the countryside and visiting interesting historic places,
the Chateau at Fougere is one of my favourites.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings