Normal size bathrrom with bath and shower.
Labrador ,quiet,clean private room
Labrador ,quiet,clean private room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Griffith University Hospital, bus routes,sharks afl club,Harbourtown outlet shopping,10-15 min walk to gold coast light rail and the broadwater.. You’ll love my place because of The location its close to everything. The street is quiet too. My place is good for couples and solo adventurers. During the Commonwealth Games next year we will have a small fridge and coffee,tea facilities available if required in the room.

The space

The space is a private room with seperate bathroom. I have an 18 year old son who may sometimes use the bathroom, he works most nights. If the door is locked then there is obviously someone in there. He's rarely home at night. We have been asked a few times to add extra bedding to accommodate more than 2 people. We will never be doing this so please read carefully before requesting. Refusal may offend.

Guest access

Parking is on the street,but very safe. When you arrive there are townhouses behind our house which are also number 31 McMillan St. Please don't go down their driveway. Our duplex is on the street front and we are the one on the right looking at the property. Just walk down the pathway beside the garage and it will bring you to our front door. We have a small tinny( boat ) just inside our front fence. Thankyou.

Other things to note

We have a very friendly cat named Bella. Just don't rub her tummy and your all good . We do not provide tea or coffee and as clearly stated in our profile, our kitchen is not for guests use either. Sorry. Please read all our house rules thoroughly before requesting to stay thankyou.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Smoking allowed
Hair dryer

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 7PM
Check out by 10AM

Smoking is allowed but must be in the outdoor area. My husband and I are both smokers but strictly outside. Please read all of our house rules thoroughly before requesting to stay thankyou. We are a full time working family so mid week check ins are definitely after 4.15 pm. Weekends are very flexible though. Thankyou.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - One 14 year old female cat.
No parking on property - Street parking only
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom is shared with my 18 year old son. He works nights so not really an issue.
Amenity limitations

Cancellations

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark User Profile
September 2017
Everything was fine, Colleen is a nice lady who has great communication skills. Room was comfortable and clean, thanks once again.

Jane User Profile
May 2017
What I loved is the total package for the money. You feel welcomed like family before you arrive. The house with it's well kept outdoors area is a beautiful place to stay. But suffice to say that because Colleen is just so kind and nice you feel safe and almost at home in a place very far from your home i'm from NZ and had never been to Labrador before. I loved my time there and would be keen to go back. Thanks so much Colleen. Your helpful advice and fact that you're just there to answer emails and texts meant you were there for me and you are a fun person to be around!! God bless u and family
Colleen User Profile
Response from Colleen:
Thankyou for those lovely words Jane. I am so glad we were able to lift your spirits and help in some small way. You were an absolute pleasure to have and we will welcome you back again soon we hope. Take care my friend :)
May 2017

Craig User Profile
October 2017
Colleen & Steve, Great friendly hosts. Highly recommend. Cheers

Amanda User Profile
July 2017
Staying at Colleen's was easy, clean and comfortable. I was only there for one night on business but am confident that a weekend or longer would have been lovely to stay.

Shoko User Profile
July 2017
Awesome hosts!! :D

Brendan User Profile
June 2017
The house was exactly what was described. Very laid back approach. I felt extremely comfortable and welcomed. I would recommend this to anyone looking for this style of accommodation.

Matt User Profile
May 2017
Great place to stay! Coleen was a fantastic host and very friendly. Recommended!

Labrador, AustraliaJoined in February 2016
Colleen User Profile
Interaction with guests

We don't want to intrude on our guests, but are here if they need any help or advice of course. I love a chat so please feel free to ask me anything.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings