View of the room from the entrance. DVD and Screen ready (lots of movies available too)Bedroom window
Cozy room near Durham hotspots
Cozy room near Durham hotspots
2 guests
Studio
1.5 baths
2 guests
Studio
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great central location wherever your destination might be. 10 min from 9th Street, known for an assortment of delicious places to eat, Duke Forest, a great place to hike, and Downtown Durham. I have a loving dog (10), very docile and quiet. PETS: I allow certain pets, ask me.

The space

A quiet, safe neighborhood with lots of green in common areas and not far from importante places in Durham. My house is also quiet and clean. I have a dog people fall in love with almost instantly, and hammocks available in every room for whoever is into that. (The cat is very shy and docile, despite her grumpy face) and can go stay in my art studio (basement) if anybody is allergic to cats.

Guest access

Kitchen, their own bathroom, living room, hammocks by the window in living room. FREE wi-fi. Laundry room.

Interaction with guests

Not very often, but I am available to help and guide them in whatever they need.

Other things to note

There is a renter in the master bedroom. Felicia. She is a 55 year old woman who works at a Day Care long hours, very quiet, respectfull and is rarely home.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $43 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $14 NZD
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 8PM
Check out by 2PM
Self check-in with lockbox

No drugs or alcohol. No loud music. No overnight guests

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Athena User Profile
July 2017
Luis is a wonderful Airbnb host! His home is very clean and neat. He is very welcoming and inclusive with his guests. Luis is a musician, artist, and Argentine tango instructor! He is the compassionate dog owner of Tango - appropriate name for his very loving and quiet comfort dog. Luis invited me to watch him perform music at the local Mexican restaurant. It was a fun night out on the town in a new city! I highly recommend this Airbnb!

Lucy User Profile
July 2017
Luis' cozy home is located in a quiet neighbourhood. Luis himself is a kind and generous singer and artist . I' spent wonderful time in his home, enjoying his beatiful songs and guita playing, better than any concert I ever attended. He is always ready to help us even if we didn't ask for. He has brought me too much joyfulness by offering me walking his adorable dogTango, playing with his cute cat, etc. I will never forget those happy time and recommend his home to others, especially those who love music.

Christina User Profile
July 2017
We had an excellent stay at Luis's place. Thank you for being an awesome host! :)

Alejandro User Profile
July 2017
Luis is a great host. Helpful, friendly, and with great suggestions. I'd stay at his place again!

Merryl User Profile
May 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Luis's house. He was friendly and made sure I had everything I needed. I enjoyed his guitar playing and singing and got to jam with him, which was fun. Tango is so cute and well- behaved. Great value, thanks Luis!

Laurence User Profile
May 2017
Luis was an attentive host and accmadated a last minute late check in. The place was simple clean and convenient. Luis is an accomplished artist and talented musician and his place displays interesting eclectic art works. A good value for the budget traveler-recommended.

Cristina User Profile
April 2017
Luis is very friendly; the house is quiet and well organized. Thank you Luis for the hospitality!

Durham, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in April 2016
Luis User Profile

I am an Argentinian-American artist (music and painting). I am also a Federally Certified SpanishTranslator (which btw also means that I have to go through FBI background checks every year, for whatever that's worth. My girlfriend told me that I should include that fact here, that people that don't know me will like to know that). I am very clean, respectful, quiet. I spend a lot of time either at work or in my studio. I live by myself, and my teenage daughter occasionaly visits (e/other wknd). ( have a super friendly and quiet dog and cat. Both really are very docile. My dog rarely barks and is well trained. I picked this neighboor because is one of the safest I found in Durham. It has a lot of green too, and I am not too far from downtown (there is even a bus a block away that could take me there). Feel free to ask any question.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings