Skip to content
living room sofa is actually a twin bed - perfect for lounging around or for an extra guest
Airy Minimalist Cozy Apartment
Airy Minimalist Cozy Apartment
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This apartment is 2 blocks from the Macarthur BART station. A 2 minute ride by car. We recommend using Uber/Lyft or having a car to stay at this location. There is 1 parking spot for you in a gated area.

This unit is on the ground floor, next to 1 unit and below another. The building is old and walls are thin so you'll hear noise sometimes. Must be comfortable in urban environment. This is a working class neighborhood that is still emerging, so you will encounter people from all walks of life.

The space

The entire apartment has been recently renovated! We've tried our best and will continue to work on providing a great experience for our guests. We've kept the space light and airy for a tranquil and clutter free environment so you can rest easy after a long day, whether it's from traveling, working, or just being in the hustle and bustle of the city!

Guest access

You will have the entire apartment to yourself. We don't have any current "green" outdoor space but you will have full access and privacy to your
1 bedroom apartment,
large closet,
a full bathroom with waterfall shower head over tub,
small but functional kitchen to cook small meals,
washer, dryer,
coffee maker,
some very basic cooking utensils (spatula, tongs, plates, a couple pots and pans, forks, knives, spoons),
ironing board,
full size fridge,
a tiny dining area but useable (so if you don't mind eating at the coffee table and watching some tv, you'll be perfectly comfortable)
tv (but no cable - just local HD channels through an antenna)
desk area
living room with sofa that doubles as a twin daybed for an extra guest
1 dedicated parking space in gated area

Interaction with guests

I am available to help you with anything you need during your stay, but I do work a lot so please give me some time if you do need help :)

Other things to note

Please DO NOT BOOK your stay until you've notified us about pets. We will have to send you a special offer with the following fees. We allow well behaved pets in our cottage.
There is an additional pet deposit ($500) in addition to the listed security deposit.
Additional pet cleaning fee due to fur/dander ($100),
Monthly pet rent fee ($30/per pet)
Per day pet rent fee ($2/per pet). Please inquire before booking.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Extra people $15 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $151 NZD
Security Deposit $755 NZD
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- No smoking
- No parties
- No extra guests other than those listed/requested at time of booking
- No shoes in home

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - neighbors can get noisy, also located in between 2 main streets so car noise likely
Some spaces are shared - parking behind building is shared with 3 other units
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
3 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Check In
La Toya User Profile
November 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Marcia’s place! It was clean, checking in/out was easy. The place is modern and comfy. You’ll have everything that you need. The neighborhood is up and coming- I grew up not too far and have seen it in a far worse condition. Suggest owner installs a light for the gate to assist in opening after dark.

Joe User Profile
November 2017
Apartment was very clean inside. Within walking distance of Bart station. Only con was the heater was broken and it is very cold at night.
Marcia User Profile
Response from Marcia:
Sorry about the heater Joe. We wish we had known sooner but we do always have a spare heater in the apartment for our guests to use in case that does happen.
November 2017

Kristine User Profile
October 2017
Area might not be for everyone but it’s a decent walk to everything you need, including hip food and shops. Hosts responded to questions and concerns quickly. First time using Airbnb —pretty pleased with my experience!
Marcia User Profile
Response from Marcia:
Thanks Kristine :) Glad you enjoyed your stay and first time AirBNB experience!
October 2017

Martine User Profile
October 2017
Marcia was a great host, we needed extra blankets and they were supplied very quickly! She even recommended a local restaurant. The appartement was nice and clean and the same as the pictures. 5 min walk to the bart so that was nice, the area is not the best in town, but inside we felt safe.

Scott User Profile
October 2017
Heater did not work. It was too cold to sleep in the living room for our 3rd person especially without an extra cover. We had to book another hotel after our first night. The neighborhood was very sketchy. Saw total of four police cars infront of the house during th entire stay. The fridge door kept opening itself. Everything else was pretty good.
Marcia User Profile
Response from Marcia:
We're surprised to see your review about the issues you had. We wish you contacted us via AirBNB as we would've made sure to take care of you. We're really clear about the neighborhood description and we understand it may not be for everyone. Glad everything else was good though.
October 2017

Gea User Profile
October 2017
Lovely place! As described - everything was very comfortable and convenient, with clear instructions and thoughtful touches. Hosts were very communicative. Would love to stay again!

Ben User Profile
September 2017
Conveniently located near a BART station. Host was responsive. Good value.

Oakland, California, United StatesJoined in November 2016
Marcia User Profile

We're Jen & Marcia and we're looking forward to hosting you! Whether it's for business, travel, or relocation, we'd be happy to give you insight on all of what makes Oakland awesome.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Marcia’s place.
Jennifer helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings