Jake and Siouxie in Living room relaxing...
Comfy room, sleeps 1-2 close to city centre
Comfy room, sleeps 1-2 close to city centre
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy back bedroom in ground floor flat. 20mins walk from City Centre and on a regular bus route. I have a brand-new, comfy double sofa bed, private parking and Wifi. My flat is also home to my friendly dog Jake and my two cats Gremlin and Siouxie so animal lovers are more than welcome! I can provide breakfast, tea and coffee as required.

The space

The flat backs onto a large field/park and only a few minutes walk into Roath with it's pubs and numerous places to eat with cuisines from all over the world. We are directly opposite one of the oldest pubs in Cardiff 'The Royal Oak' which will give anyone an authentic taste of an old-fashioned, Cardiff 'local'. Plenty of characters in there and live music a few times a week and good food served daily.

Guest access

As a guest I would like you to make yourself at home. You may have access to the room (be a bit pointless otherwise eh?) bathroom and kitchen. I will be at the property at all times (unless I am out walking Jake) to ensure you have everything that you need and to answer any questions. I am very laid back and friendly so don't be afraid to ask.

Interaction with guests

I will probably just leave you to it but will be on hand if you need anything or fancy a coffee and a chat. Either way is fine with me. My boyfriend Leon stays over a few times a week so he is likely to be here too. He is even more laid-back and friendly than I am!

Other things to note

My pets are very friendly and generally well-behaved. The cats mainly stay indoors at the moment so there are litter trays in the hall that are cleaned regularly.
My dog Jake is extremely friendly and enthusiastic when it comes to meeting new people. He will be excited when he first see's you but he will calm down after about 30mins and is very well-behaved generally.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $57 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- I have two cats and a lovely, friendly dog. Please be careful when leaving and entering the flat to ensure that they do not follow you outside.

I am a smoker but go outside to do so. You are more than welcome to do this.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dennis User Profile
July 2017
Welcoming host with a very enthusiastic dog on location. Easy connections to city centre

Andy User Profile
July 2017
Description was very accurate, Room was comfy and Is walking distance to city centre Katie was lovely and a great host

Jl User Profile
July 2017
Highly recommend staying with Katie. She made checking in very easy and her place is great - the bed is very comfy and it is in a great spot of Cardiff! Will be staying there again next time I'm back!

Kate User Profile
June 2017
Great place, great location and great host! Katie was very friendly.

Dmitry User Profile
May 2017
Thank you very much, very pleased, good location, Katie is very polite and hospitable, I recommend everything to everyone!

Willi User Profile
April 2017
Everything was great.

Tina User Profile
April 2017
I would genuinely highly recommend Katie's place! Katie is amazing, very worm, helpful and loving person. Everything we agreed upon was fulfilled. She (and her boyfriend) gave me a very warm, safe feeling (like a blanket would hug you :), and a feeling like her home is mine. As soon as I entered her apartment and got a tour, she offered me coffee. It was delicious. She even said I could eat her food, make myself breakfast, hot beverage and eat her vegetable soup! I didn't use the option, but I certainly did appreciate the gesture. Her dog Jake is amazing, friendly furry creature, and her two cats ultra nice. So, if you are not an animal lover, or you are allergic to animal hair, this is then certainly not the place for you. The room is all you need. The view from the window isn't amazing, but I didn't come to her place for the views, now did I? :) There is enough place to store your things and she wasn't joking when she told me the bed is very good and comfortable! I slept like a baby, which rarely happens when I'm traveling. I could use her bathroom whenever I wanted. The whole apartment is quite big and I could also use the kitchen and the living room. My privacy was respected. Katie's apartment is a 10 minute walk from the center of Cardiff, but if you're not that keen on walking, there is a bus stop very near. At firs I thought her neighborhood was a bit dodgy, but then every person I got in contact to, was very friendly. Even a guy at the off license shop, who barely spoke English, offered me help and directions, when he saw I have navigation on! I am very glad to have met Katie (and her boyfriend and Jake and her cats) and if I do return to Cardiff, and need a place to sleep, I will definitely ask Katie.

Cardiff, United KingdomJoined in January 2017
Katie User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings