Outside view of terrasse
Brand new luxury summerhouse near forest and beach
Brand new luxury summerhouse near forest and beach
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Tisvilde Hegn which is a big forest opening up the most wonderful sand beaches in all of Denmark. You’ll love my place because it is brand new (finished in 2017) and located in a very quiet forest area neighbouring the beach. My place is good for couples and families (with kids).

The house is located just 100m from the beautiful Asserbo Castle Ruin (URL HIDDEN) and the best sandy beaches are within biking distance 2km away.

There is a camp site also just 100m away, and children just love that area, where you can camp in a shelter, and make a campfire - (URL HIDDEN)

The forest area is best explored by bike, and you are most welcome to borrow the bikes I have available.


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Washer
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bert User Profile
August 2017
We love modern design and interior and were delighted with Jacob's house. Its great. The house is light and spacious. A nice and well equipped open kitchen. Comfortable beds and bathrooms. The attic / loft is ideal for kids to hang out and / or sleep. The huge glass windows / door that slide open and give access to the deck is a very nice feature. The house has a big lawn in front of it which is surrounded by trees and bushes which gives some privacy. This house comes with a set of bikes which is great to get to a from the beach, supermarket and nearby villages. The house is located next to (or in) Tisvelde Hegn, a beautiful forest running along the coast. Ideal to walk and bike. And for those who like mountain biking ... there are fantastic and challenging trails in Tisvilde Hegn.

Dieter User Profile
August 2017
Jacob's place is fantastic! Everything worked out perfect. Enjoy riding a bike through the beautiful Tisvilde Hegn all the way to the ocean without any traffic! Stunning area and just perfect for relaxing! Highly recommend!

Markus User Profile
July 2017
A great house at a great location. The surrounding forrest is very, very nice, and the nearby beaches, just a short cycletrip away, are beautiful. Thanks to Jacob for being a good host

Oli User Profile
June 2017
My wife, 10 month old daughter and I had a simply wonderful week long stay in Jacob's beautiful summerhouse. The house itself is nothing short of stunning with every amenity you could need in the most picturesque and private setting. Several evening's were spent on the deck with a glass of wine, the dappled sunlight making the surroundings feel incredibly special. This was everything we were looking for in a relaxing family holiday with the most amazing sandy beach a 40 minute walk through woodlands (pushchair friendly!) or just 10 minutes on a bike, we were the only ones on it each time we went. There's an excellent and very well stocked Spar 2 minutes drive away or 5 minutes on a bike for fresh bread and pastries in the morning. There's also a lot to see within 20-30 minutes drive including Kronborg Slot, the setting for Hamlet with re-anactments of scenes taking place as you walk around, Frederiksborg Slot a jaw dropping castle with amazing gardens, and all the little towns along the northern coast. Jacob was incredibly helpful in the run up to our trip even going so far as to setting up a travel cot and high chair for us, it truly felt like staying at a friend's place which made the whole trip so relaxing and easy. We couldn't recommend this place more highly!

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in August 2013
Jacob Bratting User Profile
I am a born and bred Copenhagener living with my two sons age 5 and 11. We spent quite some time during summer in our summer house, and rent out both our primary home in Copenhagen as well as the brand new summer house.
Languages: Dansk, English, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings