Seal: Upper
Hosted by Vacasa Oregon
Vacasa Oregon is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

House, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

The space

Rest and recharge or head out to explore the best of the Oregon Coast from this dog-friendly Lincoln City vacation rental. A recently remodeled one-bedroom condo, you'll love its close proximity to the beach and also shopping, dining, and entertainment options in town.

One of the suites within the newly renovated Sandstone Point property, a hilltop condominium complex with ocean views, this rental is just steps from the beach (nearest access is two blocks away and down a set of stairs), while Lincoln City's eclectic eateries and boutiques are found north and south along Highway 101.

This condo follows an open floor plan, featuring a comfortable living area, an expanded kitchenette, and a single bedroom. On days when it's best to stay indoors, snuggle up on the living area's black leather couch to enjoy a cable TV show. Enjoy the time away from distractions, as there is no WiFi available (if you absolutely need it, you can find it at the cafe just down the street.)

Take in the coastal views and ocean sounds from the shared outdoor courtyard, where you'll even find a table and Adirondack chairs for picnic-like al fresco dining.

Speaking of dining, you'll find the kitchenette's updated appliances, assorted cookware, and ample countertops sufficient for cooking most homemade meals. Store any leftovers or restaurant takeout in the mini-fridge. There's even a coffeemaker for a fresh-brewed cup of joe in the morning.

The queen bed in the single bedroom accommodates two, with the fold-out couch accommodating two more, for a total maximum occupancy of four guests. With a small nightly pet fee, your dogs can even join.

You'll find many fun day trips from this great location. Head one mile south to Siletz Bay for clamming, crabbing, and wildlife viewing, or go a bit farther south (about 10 miles) for seasonal whale-watching in Depoe Bay. Devils Lake (two-and-a-half miles north) has family-friendly activities including kayaking, boating, and stand-up paddleboarding. Reserved for the 21-and-over crowd, Chinook Winds Casino (five miles north) has gambling.

The exciting coastal attractions of Lincoln City await your stay at this inviting, modern condo - book it today!
No of people can fit in is 4


Amenities
Pets allowed
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $69 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

The property shall not be used by more than the number of adults and children listed in your reservation.
All guests shall abide by the Company’s good neighbor policy and shall not engage in illegal activity. Quiet hours are from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m.
The responsible renter must be at least 21 years of age. Guests under 21 years of age are welcome, but must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
No smoking is permitted anywhere on the premises.
Renter is liable for any damage to the property should damage occur during occupancy.


Cancellations

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Heather User Profile
September 2017
Small, lots of stairs, wasn't cleaned when we arrived, and the check-in details were never provided. Phone number for contact didn't work or our calls/messages were being ignored.
Vacasa Oregon User Profile
Response from Vacasa Oregon:
We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay, it's our goal for every guest to have a wonderful time when they book our home. However, we are a little confused as to some of your feedback, as we see that the check-in instructions went out to you 7 days prior to your arrival and then again on the day of your arrival. Perhaps these went to spam if you have strong security that might block AirBnB messages? We do not see any messages that you sent via AirBnB nor calls, which is incredibly unfortunate as we want to try to remedy any issues that a guest has during their stay so they can get back to enjoying their vacation. Again, we are so sorry to hear of the issues you experienced and will take your feedback and work to improve our service to ensure future guests do not experience them.
September 2017

Jacob User Profile
August 2017
If your email looking for a decent place to state for a night this is for you. If you want a vacation place to stay however, this location will not offer a view or a super close proximity to the beach or any Lincoln City entertainment. Fine nights sleep.

Jaime User Profile
August 2017
Not clean well one bit!

Josh User Profile
August 2017
Careful of the sloping floor. Since the top floor leans a couple degrees to one side it makes walking and sleeping pretty uncomfortable. I kept waiting for the whole building to collapse at any moment, although unlikely, the slope was significant enough to give me that feeling. Otherwise it was what I expected.

Blanka User Profile
August 2017
n/a

Collin User Profile
July 2017
Right near the beach!

Dominique User Profile
April 2017
The location was clean. From the pictures I thought there was a balcony however there was not but you can see the ocean from the window. We stayed in the upper level of the Seal. Be prepared to pack everything up 2 flights of stairs. Pots and pans were small so cooking for two was a little bit of a challenge. We paid an extra 40$ on top of the cleaning fee for our dog but left it clean. It wss an Ok stay.. but I'll most likely choose another location in the future.

Joined in January 2017
Vacasa Oregon User Profile

Greetings from Team Vacasa! Yes, we're a professional property management company—but we're also real people, trusted by the owners of vacation homes to take care of all the heavy lifting like housekeeping, reservations, maintenance, and guest care. (Because, to be honest, renting out a vacation home really can be a full-time job!)

We have local teams on the ground to take care of our homes and our guests. We like to think of it as the best of both worlds: you can enjoy a one-of-a-kind vacation experience in a unique property, only without compromising on service and convenience. You can trust that your home will be cleaned by professional housekeepers, and your calls will be answered (right away, around the clock!) by our dedicated Guest Services team.

Check out our listings, and if you have any questions, get in touch! We'd love to help you plan your perfect getaway.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings